We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budapest City
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$178
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$713
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$775
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$134
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
360
547
118
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
547
118
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationburger king next doorgreat locationpublic transportnew york cafenice hotelcomfortable bedrecommend this hotelhop on hoptwin roomstayed for nightscentral locationbars and restaurantswithin walking distanceminute walkjewish quartercity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it excellent in most respects. the location is convenient, with great access to public transport networks. Our room (211) at the rear was quiet, clean and comfortable. Although the location is not smart (and one night we returned after sightseeing to find a homeless guy asleep on the doorstep), we had no problems with security inside the hotel. My only complaint is that the fitted hairdryer in the bathroom was too weak to be of any use and the mirror became so steamy that it was impossible to see - there was a mirror in the room but so far from the only electric socket that to dry my hair I had to work without a mirror and then go across the room to see the result - very inconvenient. The breakfast is overpriced - you can get a better value breakfast at the Lado restaurant round the corner. but the room rate was unbeatable and there are often promotions with 4th night free and discounts on sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet, even though the view may be concrete walls!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear TRC3,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest City hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With best regards,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Most of the staff are nice and helpful. Basic but clean room. Perfect location near the Jewish Quarter; lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about, but is good enough. I would suggest keeping a microwave in the breakfast room as the croissants were always cold and dry. The possibility to heat them up would have been appreciated. Only 2 other cons (and I'm nitpicking here) are that we were only given 1 towel per person each day (no hand/face towels) and there are very few electrical sockets in the room, none near the bedside table or near the mirror.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank imp-ette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Imp-ette,
We very much appreciate your detailed review regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City. I attach considerable importance to correcting your mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and sincerely hope we can welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location was good, easy to travel by metro.Rooms were clean but too warm, You couldn`t switch off the heater. And the noice from road was disturbing. Polite and helpfule staff. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Suntours,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest City. Let me also thank you for your kind words and compliments regarding our staff and the hotel location. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back to our in the future.
With kind regards,
Richárd SIKLÓSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for two nights and it was very comfortable. The room was a very good size and clean. The road was a bit noisy, but that did not prevent us from getting very good nights of sleep. The staff is nice, but one of the receptionists seemed annoyed when we asked for help booking things- but he did it and it all worked out. The breakfast is typical for a European hotel and was good. It is a short walk to the river and the shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Eleanor A,

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback regarding ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you had nice and comfortable stay with us. Sincerely hope we can welcome you back in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room was very clean and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Excellent hotel's location but a little noisy at night.
Because I care about the environment I was glad to see the hotel trying to be more sustainable!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lirony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Lirony24,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at ibis Budapest City.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service and with the new ‘ibis Sweet Beds’. Your positive feedback assured us in our mission towards sustainability and eco-friendly future in our hotel,
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and sincerely hope we can welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews