We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budapest City
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
362
550
118
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
550
118
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationburger king next doorgreat locationpublic transportnew york cafenice hotelcomfortable bedrecommend this hotelhop on hoptwin roomstayed for nightscentral locationbars and restaurantswithin walking distanceminute walkjewish quartercity
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in center budapest with a metro station few steps away.
There are convenient stores around and also restaurants.

The room is quite small but clean and comfortable. The staff speaks good english and is helpfull.

Considering the pricing it is really to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Niniiiiiii,

Let me thank you for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Me and my staff are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest City hotel and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With best regards,

Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Hotel was very good and clean. The room was also very nice and clean with good bed and furniture. Staff was very helpful. The location of the hotel is very central and only few minutes by metro to the central station. The metro station is just next to the hotel so it is very accessible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Usman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Usman K,

Many thanks for writing a review about your stay at ibis Budapest City. We are very delighted to read your positive comments about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel was well located, very clean and staff were very friendly. The breakfast was not good, however there are plenty of places to eat right beside the hotel. The Kebab shop just down from the hotel was amazing and was always very busy. All the Police got their food from here so thats saying something. Could not fault this hotel and I would highly recommend it for any type of stay. Will be back and will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kieron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kieronm44

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest City.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall experience was awesome. Recommended.
Good Location. A lot of shop nearby. Restaurant & local pub.
Hotel looks really new. We'll kept. Bed is good, quality sleep.
Room was clean & staff was also helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateason727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Kateason727
We very much appreciate your valuable feedback regarding ibis Budapest City. We are extremely pleased that you were satisfied with our services and your stay was comfortable with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it excellent in most respects. the location is convenient, with great access to public transport networks. Our room (211) at the rear was quiet, clean and comfortable. Although the location is not smart (and one night we returned after sightseeing to find a homeless guy asleep on the doorstep), we had no problems with security inside the hotel. My only complaint is that the fitted hairdryer in the bathroom was too weak to be of any use and the mirror became so steamy that it was impossible to see - there was a mirror in the room but so far from the only electric socket that to dry my hair I had to work without a mirror and then go across the room to see the result - very inconvenient. The breakfast is overpriced - you can get a better value breakfast at the Lado restaurant round the corner. but the room rate was unbeatable and there are often promotions with 4th night free and discounts on sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet, even though the view may be concrete walls!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear TRC3,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest City hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With best regards,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews