We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest
Ranked #244 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a great 2-night-stay in this hotel a couple of days ago. I must say that the hotel has a nice atmosphere, excellent and friendly staff. We asked for an upgrade to Premium room which had really worth it. Prices are reasonable but it is true for all Budapest. The square in front of the hotel is really nice!! Good connection to the city center, the Hop on Hop off bus station is located just around the corner, Room was very clean and nice to stay in. Breakfast could have been better but okay. I recommend this place, folks!

Room Tip: ask for upgraded rooms, far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Andrew M.,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
It brought a smile to my face this morning to read this review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Park Hotel and this brilliant feedback will be going to share with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcoming you soon in the near future given us an opportunity to provide you again a fantastic experience.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at The Golden Park Hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and our room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful and all in all we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing to magnificent station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abvehicle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Abvehicle B.,

It is my pleasure to read your kind feedback on Golden Park Hotel. You've really made our day maybe even our year.
We're delighted how highly you appreciate the staff service, atmosphere and the amenity of the hotel.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Always pleasure to be at your disposal.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just had a nice stay at the Golden Park hotel for 3 nights. It's clean, pleasant, right next to the metro and tram stations and cheap! We asked for a double, non-smoking and quiet room and we got this on the 6th floor which was great. The breakfast is a nice buffet with plenty of choice. Unfortunately we had some problems at the start (Safe wasn't reset, fridge didn't turn on and bathroom door didn't open at one point) but all of these issues were resolved within 5 minutes of calling reception which shows the good service. Now the negative things: the hotel is a bit basic. The tv is old, bed side table missing on one side (holes were still visible in wall), no chair for the desk and 1 sliding door was missing in the wardrobe. Also there's no wifi in the rooms but there are some comfy sofas in the lobby to do some browsing. All in all I would go back here as the value for money is very good.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor so you have less noise as it's on a main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexde500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest Rexde500,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your impression following your recent stay at Golden Park Hotel. Delighted to know that reception staff was pleasant towards you as customer service, it is one of our main priorities, makes us proud to know that we did it well. Thank you for your positive note according to the location of our hotel, it was ideal for your short stay in Budapest.
I am grateful for your extensive, particular comments and we will look into the different issue you have been referring to. We can reassure you that your feedback will be very useful to us currently investigating the details raised and confirm that we will be taking all action to avoid future occurrence as your experience says. I apologize that you found some matters uncomfortable and room amenity did not perfectly meet your expectation. I would be more than happy to realize your room number and we check the room facilities -amenity, how it works, in light of your review where some objects mentioned.

E mail address to be contacted: frontofficemanager@goldenparkhotel.hu

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards :
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had booked a 3 night break through a travel agent and was very disappointed when we arrived at the hotel.Definately not of 4 star standard...when we went to our room it was very small and very basic so paid extra for an upgraded room.Although larger (it had a bedroom,large bathroom and separate lounge area) it was still very basic and lacked any feeling of the comfort we expected from a 4 star hotel.!!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Sandra H.,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and may I apologise for the disappointment you felt regarding your room comfort. I have looked into the issues raised to put in place any changes. In relation to your ‘wobbly and shabby’ amenity filling I confirm it has been relayed to Maintenance Department for further investigation. We are continuously undergoing refurbishment and appreciate your comments on the areas you feel addressing.
Your opinion helps us going on further improving at Golden Park Hotel, it has been passed on to General Manager of the hotel for investigating that how we upgrade our facilities both in room and on property.

We hope that this will not deter you to choose our hotel in the future.
Thank you once again for staying with us.
Best regards : Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We paid less than £20 each for a double room in this hotel, and as such my expectations were pretty low. However, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel is very clean, and the location is absolutely excellent, with a metro stop literally outside the front door which takes you into the centre within five minutes. Our room was very small but perfectly serviceable, with a small balcony and decent sized bathroom. Breakfast was excellent - a huge selection of hot and cold food, including pastries and sweets. The decor is pretty dated and the whole place could do with a lick of paint, but for the price we paid I was very happy.

Room Tip: The bottom three floors are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clicheguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Clicheguevara,

Thank you for brightening up our day today with such a lovely description about the Golden Park Hotel. It feels really nice to know the hotel standard, location and the staff lived up to your expectations.
I have shared your review with all effected departments who are absolutely delighted to know your positive feedback.
We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Budapest.

Best regards :
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We came to Budapest to stay at the Royal park Boutique hotel. Due to a technical problem with the water on one of the floors we couldn't get a room there. We were relocated to the royal park hotel across the keleti square. Great location for a hotel, you walk out the main entrance right into one of the main metro lines. Keleti square combines metro, train, bus and tramlines.

The receptionists are neither friendly nor rude, but do respond in one or two lines so you have to ask multiple questions to get the information you need.

We stayed at the 7the floor, had no problems with any sound of the busy keleti square. The rooms are decent but have there flaws: old hairdryer and tv. One of the blinds on the windows was broken, I fixed it so it would stay shut.

The breakfast was ok, not excellent. If you like healthy things its not a breakfast for you. Almost no chose between fruits. Yoghurt is non existing, small variety in cheese, ... But they have many hot dishes: eggs, sausages, french toast, ... The breakfast room is big and spacious but is outdated (marks on the walls, old spotted chairs)

All in all, I've seen friendlier service and better rooms in 4-star hotels, but the hotel is quite decent for a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Jorisvdamme,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We're very pleased that you found the Golden Park Hotel to be at a great location near public transportation.
First of all we apologize for that you were being relocated from Royal Park Hotel, it was inconvenience to you soured your mini holiday for a short time.
We were very disappointed to read that you did half enjoy your stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate departments.
We prefer gathering feedback from our guest so we can clearly observe the areas of opportunity that must be acted upon service level improvement or during hotel renovation as we continue our future plan.
We do hope that you will reconsider and return, so we have pleasure of welcoming you again, hopefully after that your booking is really addressed the Golden Park Hotel.

Best regards :
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights In January. The hotel itself is located perfectly, just across the road from the Metro station which we used to travel into the city centre (10mins away).
The staff were friendly enough, their english not bad so we got by. Our holiday deal included a bottle of wine and a fruit basket (not guaranteed) the hotel did not provide this. They could have easily fullfilled this extra but chose not to based on the small print.
Our room was spacious enough and clean, you are located on a busy main road with a tram stop outside the hotel along with the metro across the road so it was noisy at times.
Breakfast was what you'd expect, they do have a hot buffet but we chose to stick with toast.
We travelled into the city centre both days and did some shopping but as it was so cold it wasnt very busy so our experience was limited some what.
We also did the hop on hop off bus tour which was ok as we got to see parts of the city we wouldnt have seen travelling around by ourselves. We didnt really get our moneys worth but did use the river cruise. This again was ok but due to it being so cold wasnt the most enjoyable experience.
We attempted to visit one of the famour spa baths but i beleive it was closed during lunch hours and wasnt very clear so we just walked about instead.
We visited the chinese market, this was full of low end clothing and electrics, probably better on a weekend but not worth the trip during the week.
Overall we had a nice time visiting a different part of Europe, if you are to visit Budapest, do so in the warmer months to make the most of it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Andy B.

Firstly thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We value each opportunity we receive to hear directly from our customers.
It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your recent stay despite the weather was chilly cold as usual in winter and found our staff to be enough helpful.

We encourage all our guests to contact Reception or indeed a manager on duty with any concern that we can attempt to resolve their trouble immediately. It is a pity that you did not speak to a manager on the arrival day as this would have allowed us the opportunity to make up your disappointment according to welcome presentation.
We do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your check- in.
I would really appreciate if you could contact me directly with more details concerning your booking conditions including the special fruit basket and a bottle of wine offer so that we can investigate this matter.
E-mail to be contacted: frontofficemanager@goldenparkhotel.hu

We hope that you will be choosing us again for your future travel needs.


We look forward to hearing you.
Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#126 of 335 in Budapest
577 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#131 of 335 in Budapest
2,272 reviews
Hotel Thomas
#222 of 335 in Budapest
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlas City Hotel
#246 of 335 in Budapest
565 reviews
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#150 of 335 in Budapest
93 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#249 of 335 in Budapest
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest

Address: Baross ter 10, Budapest 1087, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £27 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Golden Park is centrally located in the heart of the business district of Budapest, close to many sights and directly opposite of the train station Keleti pályaudvar. The Syma Hall, the Puskas Ferenc Stadium and the Aréna Plaza, one of the largest shopping centers in Central Europe, are only a few minutes' walking distance away. The impressive building of the Golden Park Hotel is over 100 years old and has a wonderful facade. It offers elegant rooms with soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Park Budapest
Hotel Golden Park
Golden Park Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing