We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and quality not ideal but great value for money.”
Review of Golden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Park Hotel
Ranked #234 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location and quality not ideal but great value for money.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel was near the big train station but about 20 minute walk to the city centre. I couldn't fault the rooms for the price we paid!! A bargain. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't pass judgement on the food, but overall happy with the stay. Next time I might be tempted to pay more and stay in the centre.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicci N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Vicci N,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Golden Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read a positive feedback and share with our team.
I am sure that this rewiev serves an encouragement to all of us, we strive to permanently improve the guest services.
We are so happy to read that operating concept " acceptable simple comfort, great value for money " is fitted your needs complying with the old adage "you get what you pay for" sometimes you get much more, is never truer than here in Golden Park Hotel when you are staying with us.

Thank you for posting your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    407
    420
    197
    153
See reviews for
171
565
79
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nothing special but it ia very nice, clean and the stuff is very nice. But it didnt blow me away, but my boyfriend and I were only there for two nights and we were in the room just during bed time, but for a 4* hotel it is not luxurious. But the best thing is that it is 2 min walk from keleti railway station and 20 seconds walk from red metro station. Bad wifi in the room. At least, in our was and we were on the second floor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Katarina B,

Let me allow to start by saying a „thank you” for staying with us at Golden Park Hotel and leaving us a positive review. I am delighted to hear that you judged our hotel comfortable and you enjoyed your holiday. We’re a low cost inner-city hotel, where you could put your head after a long day spent in this amazing city. Indeed the Golden Park Hotel is conveniently located to metro station and all public transportation accsess is being close enough to make your journey easy to the main tourist attractions. WIFI is provided with strongest accsess. At the reception you find a clear signs in the building mentioning the network name.

Thank you again for being our guest.
It was our pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a great 2-night-stay in this hotel a couple of days ago. I must say that the hotel has a nice atmosphere, excellent and friendly staff. We asked for an upgrade to Premium room which had really worth it. Prices are reasonable but it is true for all Budapest. The square in front of the hotel is really nice!! Good connection to the city center, the Hop on Hop off bus station is located just around the corner, Room was very clean and nice to stay in. Breakfast could have been better but okay. I recommend this place, folks!

Room Tip: ask for upgraded rooms, far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Andrew M.,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
It brought a smile to my face this morning to read this review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Park Hotel and this brilliant feedback will be going to share with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcoming you soon in the near future given us an opportunity to provide you again a fantastic experience.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at The Golden Park Hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and our room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful and all in all we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing to magnificent station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abvehicle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Abvehicle B.,

It is my pleasure to read your kind feedback on Golden Park Hotel. You've really made our day maybe even our year.
We're delighted how highly you appreciate the staff service, atmosphere and the amenity of the hotel.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Always pleasure to be at your disposal.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just had a nice stay at the Golden Park hotel for 3 nights. It's clean, pleasant, right next to the metro and tram stations and cheap! We asked for a double, non-smoking and quiet room and we got this on the 6th floor which was great. The breakfast is a nice buffet with plenty of choice. Unfortunately we had some problems at the start (Safe wasn't reset, fridge didn't turn on and bathroom door didn't open at one point) but all of these issues were resolved within 5 minutes of calling reception which shows the good service. Now the negative things: the hotel is a bit basic. The tv is old, bed side table missing on one side (holes were still visible in wall), no chair for the desk and 1 sliding door was missing in the wardrobe. Also there's no wifi in the rooms but there are some comfy sofas in the lobby to do some browsing. All in all I would go back here as the value for money is very good.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor so you have less noise as it's on a main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexde500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest Rexde500,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your impression following your recent stay at Golden Park Hotel. Delighted to know that reception staff was pleasant towards you as customer service, it is one of our main priorities, makes us proud to know that we did it well. Thank you for your positive note according to the location of our hotel, it was ideal for your short stay in Budapest.
I am grateful for your extensive, particular comments and we will look into the different issue you have been referring to. We can reassure you that your feedback will be very useful to us currently investigating the details raised and confirm that we will be taking all action to avoid future occurrence as your experience says. I apologize that you found some matters uncomfortable and room amenity did not perfectly meet your expectation. I would be more than happy to realize your room number and we check the room facilities -amenity, how it works, in light of your review where some objects mentioned.

E mail address to be contacted: frontofficemanager@goldenparkhotel.hu

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards :
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Had booked a 3 night break through a travel agent and was very disappointed when we arrived at the hotel.Definately not of 4 star standard...when we went to our room it was very small and very basic so paid extra for an upgraded room.Although larger (it had a bedroom,large bathroom and separate lounge area) it was still very basic and lacked any feeling of the comfort we expected from a 4 star hotel.!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Sandra H.,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and may I apologise for the disappointment you felt regarding your room comfort. I have looked into the issues raised to put in place any changes. In relation to your ‘wobbly and shabby’ amenity filling I confirm it has been relayed to Maintenance Department for further investigation. We are continuously undergoing refurbishment and appreciate your comments on the areas you feel addressing.
Your opinion helps us going on further improving at Golden Park Hotel, it has been passed on to General Manager of the hotel for investigating that how we upgrade our facilities both in room and on property.

We hope that this will not deter you to choose our hotel in the future.
Thank you once again for staying with us.
Best regards : Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We paid less than £20 each for a double room in this hotel, and as such my expectations were pretty low. However, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel is very clean, and the location is absolutely excellent, with a metro stop literally outside the front door which takes you into the centre within five minutes. Our room was very small but perfectly serviceable, with a small balcony and decent sized bathroom. Breakfast was excellent - a huge selection of hot and cold food, including pastries and sweets. The decor is pretty dated and the whole place could do with a lick of paint, but for the price we paid I was very happy.

Room Tip: The bottom three floors are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clicheguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Clicheguevara,

Thank you for brightening up our day today with such a lovely description about the Golden Park Hotel. It feels really nice to know the hotel standard, location and the staff lived up to your expectations.
I have shared your review with all effected departments who are absolutely delighted to know your positive feedback.
We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Budapest.

Best regards :
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#135 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#88 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#161 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#164 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#133 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Green Hotel
#220 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Park Hotel

Property: Golden Park Hotel
Address: Baross ter 10, Budapest 1087, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Golden Park Hotel Budapest can be a perfect starting point of your itinerary in the city of Budapest and its features guarantee an ideal stay for those who visit Budapest for business purposes. The 100 year old impressive building of the hotel can be found on Baross square opposite Eastern Railway Station (Keleti pu.), the most important transportation center of the city. The cultural center of Budapest, with the Danube, the Parliament and the Vaci street can be reached by public transport in a couple of minutes.Golden Park Hotel Budapest provides a location close to all significant sights and tourist attractions, the City Park and the Arena Plaza, one of Europe’s largest shopping centers can be reached in a 10 minutes walk.In the 179 comfortable rooms of the fully restored Golden Park Hotel the relaxing nights are guaranteed.Our guests can choose from the rooms of seven floors (a floor exclusively for non smokers among them). Our interior designers created rooms that reflect the values of simple elegance, comfort and handiness; the rooms’ services are ensured by the high quality work of our excellent staff.On the top floor of the hotel there are rooms designed in the spirit of minimal art. Fashionable colors, forms, furniture, and the topmost floor’s charms, with a stunning city panorama gleaming through the windows - the more nights you spend here, the more you become attached to it.The rooms are equipped with noise-safe windows, individually-controlled air conditioning, satellite TV channels, phones, in room safe deposit box, refrigerator and hairdryer. To guarantee our guests’ safety, all rooms have electronic swipe cards and smoke detectors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Park Budapest
Hotel Golden Park
Golden Park Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing