We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a cheap trip to Budapest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest
Ranked #242 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed here with a group of 10 friends on our first trip to Budapest. Lovely staff, rooms perfectly clean, free use of safes and wi-fi. Good location, slightly out of the very center but the walk to the river is beautiful and if you are wanting to head into the center for the night, the hotel staff will ring a taxi for you (and the taxi's are also extremely cheap, about £3 in total). Overall a lovely stay, thankyou :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maisie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for 7 years, 2 or 3 times a year. For sightseeing it is fantastically positioned.
There are 2 metro stations right outside the front door for getting round Budapest, plus Keleti Train Station if you want to go further afield or even other Countries
To the side of the hotel is a tram and across the road several buses.
From this Hotel you can literally be anywhere in Budapest within minutes (providing you have public transport pass.)
It is a 5 minute walk to Arena shopping mall which has several restaurants plus there is a restaurant either side of the Hotel.
As to the Hotel itself rooms vary in size, we have always been more than happy with our accommodation.
The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are cleaned daily.
The breakfast has a good variety, both hot and cold.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful (we wouldn't be going back year after year if they weren't)
There are 3 lifts and we have never had to wait more than 3 minutes and this very rare.
There is a nice bar which is very reasonable with comfortable seating, and a small gift shop.
All in all a well run Hotel

Room Tip: If you're staying for more than a couple of nights ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last month...the location of the hotel is quite ok...is good if ur travelling by train to other countries. But if ur holiday is limited to budapest only then ud rather stay closer to the centre...somewhere in district 8th as all the fun n night life happens around this area. To the right of golden park hotel u have a tram...but we were warned as tourist not to use it as it passes the gypsies area...and might not be safe. the rooms that we were given at this hotel were very small a tight fit for two ppl travelling with alot of bags...however, apparently they do have bigger rooms so make sure to make that request. The lifts of this hotel r very very busy in d mornings so if u have a flight / train to catch I suggest u checkout 1hr before u head to ur next destination. Below the restaurant there is a lovely italian restaurant...incase u decided to stay in. Breakfast was decent with a good variety.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jenise211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Pros
Good location for getting to city centre (metro station outside hotel)
Nice clean rooms with comfy bed
2 restaurants either side of hotel
24/7 bar opposite hotel
Good view (attic room)
Decent value for money

Cons
Dated hairdryer
Awful miserable rude staff (majority) unwilling to help
Lift only goes to floor 6, stairs to 7th
Dated shower head

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessypep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Jessypep,

Thank you for your feedback and for pointing out those areas where improvement can be found in a short time.
We are more than happy to read that you think our hotel location and sleeping comfort, cleanliness, amenity are great but we are sorry your private experience according to staff willingness and some minor technical flaws was not a great one.
We experience your rewiev as personal failure how we have not been able to meet your expectation.
We aim to present a true picture about the hotel in all marketing possibilities shown a list of all the facilities in the rooms and hotel, we publish just real untouched photo, so we try to ensure all guest to know „what to expect” at our hotel. Some times the best intention leads to negative results.
We’re sad as you shared with us your experienced issue as lack of staff manner. We would be so grateful if you detail your experienced fact in an E-mail. Please feel free to contact me personally on hotel website or email me at frontofficemanager@goldenparkhotel.hu
We could not peel off what was the real trouble with staff behavior in a short 5 words’ comment.
After receiving your personal information we will look into it and try to resolve in a short time and make you sure it will not repeat.
Thank you for helping us.
Looking forward to hearing you.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Optimal location close to the end stop of new metro line M4 and metro line M2 stop. Not close to the river, but public transport is fast and cheap.
Hotel nice and clean with friendly staff. The view from our room, and many other rooms, is not very good, but we did not travel to sit in the room by the window. Good breakfast and very good and fast WiFi which works in the whole hotel, and even outside in the street. I was even able to watch Brasil WC football live on my iPad in the room.
Has a good Italian ETNA restaurant, and there are two good Hungarian restaurants just a few hundred meters away (Huszár and Csülök Csárda, both in the same street Berzsenyi utca). Plus all fast food places just across the square (McD, BB, KFC).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Ronald L.,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment for us. We’re so pleased to know you found the hotel was with its great location, excellent staff service, strong WIFI access to suit you during your stay. Priority of our aim is to make sure that our guest „walk away" feeling like they had a great stay with us.
Once again,we’re delighted to know that your stay exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you soon here.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I really liked the location of the hotel, close to all the important public transport lines. Our room was on the top floor, was nice looking, the bathroom was really nice. But the internet was only available in the public areas of the hotel. THe breakfast was a huge variety of different kind of food from cereals to hams, cheeses, and cakes. But not all seemed to be fresh. The area where the the breakfast is served is a little poor and all the chairs look really dirty. It destroyed the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zsófi Boska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Meru53,

Thank you for taking the time to leave an impression of your last visit. I am sorry that you found the dinning room atmoshere was not to your requirements, this is something, management team will investigate and rectify. Thank you for bringing this anomaly to our attention.
We are definitely fortune to be located in city centre, with two metro lines nearby, there are many links to the „ must see attraction” what Budapest offers.
In regard to your point about the internet, we have share this information with you. Since last year we have had and we have internet access entire the building. The WIFI is available in the property without an extra charge with highest speedness.

It would be more than great to welcome you back soon !

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked this hotel without checking on Trip Advisor. To be honest when we read the reviews we were very worried but thought its only for two nights but for the price we paid we thought it would be OK. What a surprise when we arrived at the Hotel. The hotel is clean, furnished lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. Our room was located on the seventh floor. Yes the lift only does go up to the sixth floor but it was only six stairs to climb before we were on our floor. The room was amazing and furnished to a very modern style. With leather sofas etc, it was quiet, and had a fantastic view of the square and the Metro Station. The room was cleaned both days of our stay and towels were changed as well. The hotel bar was lovely and prices and was open till 12 midnight every day and prices were cheaper than other Bars in Budapest. We had to check out at 11am but our transfer wasnt until 6pm that day but the manager let us use the free luggage room to store our cases whilst we went out for the day. When almost time for our transfer we were able to wash and change in the toilets and also relax in the Reception area on the very comfy sofas. We couldn't fault it and this hotel more than surpassed any other hotel we have ever stayed in. Thank you very much Golden Park Hotel we will be returning!! xxxxx

Room Tip: Room 701 is awesome xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 8fmorghta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear 8fmorghta,

We have to say a”thank you” for your favourable feedback and we are so glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. I am over the moon, you felt that you could not have chosen a better place for your holiday. It was our pleasure taking care of you Thank you for recommending us!
We hope it will not be too long before we welcome you again.

Best regards:
Judy Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#126 of 334 in Budapest
558 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#131 of 334 in Budapest
2,099 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
#243 of 334 in Budapest
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hotel
#239 of 334 in Budapest
188 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#162 of 334 in Budapest
504 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#212 of 334 in Budapest
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest

Address: Baross ter 10, Budapest 1087, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £38 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Golden Park is centrally located in the heart of the business district of Budapest, close to many sights and directly opposite of the train station Keleti pályaudvar. The Syma Hall, the Puskas Ferenc Stadium and the Aréna Plaza, one of the largest shopping centers in Central Europe, are only a few minutes' walking distance away. The impressive building of the Golden Park Hotel is over 100 years old and has a wonderful facade. It offers elegant rooms with soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Park Budapest
Hotel Golden Park
Golden Park Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing