We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
104
437
450
230
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
437
450
230
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarena plazakeleti stationmetro linebudget hotelpublic transportcity centrehotel staffhotel barwi fireception areamin walkticketsdanubepest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although all four star facilitations are really available there, they're rather three star quality. The place needs a refurbishment for sure (some paint jobs, carpet changes, etc.). However the price is good, the location just about ten steps from the metro station is an advantage too. The service is great (5 stars quality), and they speak English very well and they are really helpful when asked about something (for example parking spot).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GumBoy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it suited me fine, I was in Budapest for a conferance and hardly used the room, we had a twin room which was tiny but a nice small balcony made all the differance. the rate was very low and so for the money i was very happy. Fridge in the room was great and had everything we needed. The hotel is a bit dated and rooms are very small, but if the price is low its a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Modest613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed here with a group of 10 friends on our first trip to Budapest. Lovely staff, rooms perfectly clean, free use of safes and wi-fi. Good location, slightly out of the very center but the walk to the river is beautiful and if you are wanting to head into the center for the night, the hotel staff will ring a taxi for you (and the taxi's are also extremely cheap, about £3 in total). Overall a lovely stay, thankyou :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maisie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for 7 years, 2 or 3 times a year. For sightseeing it is fantastically positioned.
There are 2 metro stations right outside the front door for getting round Budapest, plus Keleti Train Station if you want to go further afield or even other Countries
To the side of the hotel is a tram and across the road several buses.
From this Hotel you can literally be anywhere in Budapest within minutes (providing you have public transport pass.)
It is a 5 minute walk to Arena shopping mall which has several restaurants plus there is a restaurant either side of the Hotel.
As to the Hotel itself rooms vary in size, we have always been more than happy with our accommodation.
The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are cleaned daily.
The breakfast has a good variety, both hot and cold.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful (we wouldn't be going back year after year if they weren't)
There are 3 lifts and we have never had to wait more than 3 minutes and this very rare.
There is a nice bar which is very reasonable with comfortable seating, and a small gift shop.
All in all a well run Hotel

Room Tip: If you're staying for more than a couple of nights ask for a larger room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last month...the location of the hotel is quite ok...is good if ur travelling by train to other countries. But if ur holiday is limited to budapest only then ud rather stay closer to the centre...somewhere in district 8th as all the fun n night life happens around this area. To the right of golden park hotel u have a tram...but we were warned as tourist not to use it as it passes the gypsies area...and might not be safe. the rooms that we were given at this hotel were very small a tight fit for two ppl travelling with alot of bags...however, apparently they do have bigger rooms so make sure to make that request. The lifts of this hotel r very very busy in d mornings so if u have a flight / train to catch I suggest u checkout 1hr before u head to ur next destination. Below the restaurant there is a lovely italian restaurant...incase u decided to stay in. Breakfast was decent with a good variety.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jenise211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews