We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for 4!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SAS Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SAS Club Hotel
Ranked #230 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price for 4!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Great friendly staff, good clean room, great price for a late night arrival! Not far from the highway into the city! With breakfast and wi-fi!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jozue06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We went to the restaurant of the hotel for a surprise birthday party. The terrace area was set up for us for about 30 people.

There is a huge sun umbrella covering the terrace but there was a plan B to move in to the restaurant if it starts raining, therefore the inside are was set up for us as well.
The set up was very nice.

The buffet was set up inside and there was a barbeque outside.
All the dishes were quiet tasty.

The service was very friendly from the beginning and they were helpful even when we had many requests.

The venue is great for smaller parties and for other family get togethers.

We stayed a bit longer than planed so decided to rent a room for a night. The room was only ok but it was clean and tidy.

I have read the other reviews as well and some of them were not that positive so I think there might have been a change of the management lately because our experience was very good!

I am sure that we will be back for other family occasions!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been renovated. Ask the receptionist for one of those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lili E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Walked into the hotel about 20.30 hrs. The restaurant was closed and we found no where near to get a meal. The rooms were ok, but the internet did not wok and it was late discovered that the receptionist had given us the wrong password. I had gone tohim to check it too. breakfast was ok, but I think it was very over priced for the quality of the venue.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

We booked this hotel in the last minute, as we wanted to sleep in Budapest and continue our travel in the next morning. Considering that we booked in last minute and it was in Budapest, having a parking lot, it seemed a good offer, but when we arrived we understood that it didn't even give a little value for the money payed.
The furniture and everything was very old in the hotel, it seemed more like a villa with 3 storages than a hotel. The internet connection was very poor in our room (could not even watch a video), the double bed was two single beds in fact and mine made strange noises when I made a turn for example, so we both slept in the other one. It wasn't really clean, I was afraid to make a shower there, found trash from the last guest.
We liked that there was a parking place, but if there are many guests with car there is the possibility not to find a place. It is far from the city center, but it has a bus station right in front. The breakfast was ok and the receptionist kind.
I forgot to mention the creepy picture on the wall and the minibar was empty :)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ágnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Great hotel for that price range.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Restaurant is great, worm familly atmosphere and very good breaakfast.
Located in the quite part of Buda, litlle further from the center, about 10 to 15 minutes by a car. Bus station is right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIJA_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Korall
Villa Korall
#142 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jagello Business Hotel
Jagello Business Hotel
#138 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#95 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bobbio
Hotel Bobbio
#168 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budai Hotel
Budai Hotel
#152 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fraser Residence Budapest
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SAS Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SAS Club Hotel

Property: SAS Club Hotel
Address: Toeroekbalinti ut 51-53, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SAS Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SAS Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing