We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #49 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budapest”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

overall fantastic property. the BEST customer service i have had at any Hilton property. easy access to transportation, great food, great room. could update the carpet and fix small rips in wallpaper. other than that it was awesome

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review highlighting our wide range of food selection and the helpfulness of our guest service. Your kind feedback means a great deal to our entire team and it already helps us to improve our amenities and service. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we can’t wait to greet you at our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    720
    177
    39
    24
See reviews for
213
689
108
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Hilton Budapest while in the city for work. Great service, good rooms and wonderful location! The hotel is a stone-throw away from the train station and is connected to a shopping mall too. Strongly recommend it for any business or leisure travels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_the_Globetrotter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel. I am so pleased to read such delightful comments about your experience. It brings me great joy to know that our location served your needs while you were in the city. Your comments about our location, service and amenities are of great value to us.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Budapest City. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here on a short business trip. Location was very convenient as its right in the centre of the city in a great shopping mall. All staff members very helpful. Breakfast choice is amazing, one of the best I ever had! Rooms nice and well equipped, perfect for business travellers.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Budapest City. It is so rewarding to read such wonderful comments about our staff, location, services, and amenities. We are especially proud of reading your comments about our breakfast spread.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to us and I hope that we can do it again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The West End Hilton is part of the West End shopping mall. This is convenient is some respects but certainly lends and air of 'could be anywhere'. To my mind the Hilton brand has this feel anyway, and for many this may be its attraction. But i like to feel i'm somewhere different when i am somewhere different. All that said, this is a very comfortable hotel with excellent service, and during the cold dark month of February it's excellennt value. You're about 200 metres from the glorious Eiffel studio designed Nyugati railway station and it's easy to travel by tram or metro to business or tourist destinations. I'd never stay at this hotel if i were on holiday, but for business it will do very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your detailed review! We are gratified that you provided us the opportunity to host you on your visit. I was sorry to hear that the appearance of the hotel was not your taste, nevertheless, thank you for highlighting our good location, in the neighborhood of the metro and railway station. We are also very grateful that you have recognized our advantages for a business traveler or a tourist.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you again at Hilton Budapest City and we can be your home away from home.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM - ENGLAND
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Perfectly placed to reach main attractions (25 min walk) great shopping centre in same block as hotel. Room clean and roomy, bath and separate shower. Breakfast good selection, staff pleasant and helpful. Located next to tube station and main rail line. Tesco and aldi stores for supplies to hand too. All in all highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rumpole1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments about the helpfulness of our team, comfortable rooms and good breakfast selection. I am pleased to read such compliments about our hotel. Thank you for choosing Hilton Budapest City as your house away from home, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton last week with a friend for the weekend and this hotel is wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfast was amazing with loads of choice of hot and cold foods. The only slight negative was that the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the city centre but we walked everywhere so didn't matter. There's a massive mall attached to the hotel so make sure you have room in your suitcase!!! The main train station is right next door which is really useful if wanting to travel elsewhere. Rooms were really nice and clean and we had a bath and a walk in shower in the bathroom. Would stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this kind and friendly review. I am thrilled to see that you had a great experience while staying with us and honoured that you have chosen the Hilton Budapest City to be your home away from home. Thank you also for being so appreciative of the service and glad that you have found everything you would need in walking distance. We will always do everything possible to make your stays wonderful and enjoyable.

We really look forward to welcome you and your friends for many future stays.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed in Budapest for the first time in January and following a two and a half hour train ride, I received a very warm welcome at reception. Absolutely no faults with Hotel and service. It is next door to the train station and a Shopping Centre. The Metro is less than 5 minutes away and buses even closer. The location meant I had a choice of transport or I could just walk. Breakfast was great too with a good choice. I didn't eat in the restaurant as I wanted to try local cuisine around the city. I would definitely look at staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback, is highly appreciated. I particularly pleased that you enjoyed our friendly and attentive services and good location in the doorstep to good public transport and a wide range of shopping facilities just at the doorstep of the hotel lobby.

We would be happy to welcome you again whether for business or for leisure.

Kind regards,

Henrietta Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#19 of 342 in Budapest
3,975 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
3,211 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
2,780 reviews
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Property: Hilton Budapest City
Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#37 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing