We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice efficient business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #55 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is centrally located. Travel around the city and to/ from work is made especially easy by charging the cab to the hotel room. The hotel rooms are roomy and efficient. Easy access to wifi and plenty of plug ins for all the chargers we all carry on business trips. Breakfast has plenty of variety without being overwhelming. The executive lounge is very comfortable a nice place to relax between the long day at the office and dinner

Room Tip: Try to get on the executive lounge floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Budapest City. We are so lucky to have such guests like you who take their valuable time and post their praising comments about our well-assorted breakfast buffet. Thank you for your nice remarks about the hotel’s ideal location and facilities. We look forward welcoming you back whenever your travels take you to Budapest.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hilton Westened is recomended for your short Business Trips to Budapest. Also you can use it for your Personal Travels if its in your budget. Its located on besides of a shopping mall, because of that its suitable for shopping addicts as well. Hotel is generally clean and staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Yigit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel a perfect location to stay at, whether you are a business or a personal traveler. Thank you for emphasizing our good location and the wide range of shopping facilities just at the doorstep of the hotel lobby. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity to be at your service in the future.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We lucked out and got a great deal on this hotel with HOTWIRE. We loved it and the breakfast was amazing! We were travelling with kids and this was a fine hotel for this. It is located in a modern mall, so it may not be an AUTHENTIC Budapest experience but it was close enough to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate that you took the time to write your thrilling feedback. I am so happy to read that the great selection of our breakfast buffet and our good location made your stay here even more enjoyable. I honestly hope that we can welcome you and your family for many future stays and we can be your home away from home again!

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good location connected to shopping center. Nice stuff and very friendly service. On the desk good service - warmly recommend.Ask taxi service on the desk - hotel has "own taxis" which are secure.
And also if you wan´t to pay with card.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jari Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I was more than delighted to read your lovely description of your stay with us at Hilton Budapest City. Thank you for your nice remarks about our closeness to the shopping centre and for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

You are always welcome to return to us!

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Hilton West End for 4 nights from 14.2. My husband is a Hilton Honours Diamond Member so we were able to use the lounge and breakfast was included. All the staff at the hotel were very professional and helpful - particularly so the lady on the desk in the lounge who helped us choose a tour and the lady serving in the lounge at breakfast.

Our room was clean, modern and comfortable as was the whole hotel. The hotel was conveniently located for the metro (very easy to use) and for the West End Mall (the lower level food court could be an easy and modest alternative to the hotel breakfast).

We greatly enjoyed our time in Budapest and would recommend the 4 hr Ideal City Tour, the Szechenyi Baths (we borrowed Hilton towels and slippers), a 1 hr guided tour of Parliament, the Central Market Food Halls, the Buda Castle area (especially lovely at night) and the antiques row of Falk Miksa. Budapest felt very safe and was so clean, hardly saw any rubbish (Paris take note!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseInCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Budapest City. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Parliament and the Buda Castle. Thank you for your kind words you shared about the purity and design of our hotel. It is also so pleasing to read that our team could enhance your stay with their helpfulness and kindness.

We would be happy to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

One of the best Hotels I've stayed in for services and helpfulness. Although there was a mix up with our check in the way it was handled left speech less and blown away with great fullness.

The front office staff are fantastic the accommodation is excellent and the perfect location for visiting this lovely city. Thank you to all the staff for making such as great time.

As a Caterer one small point - please don't have so many kitchen staff pawing over the food at breakfast time. Just one well dressed Chef checking food levels and presentation will suffice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and insightful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our superb location and wonderfully appointed accommodations. Your comments about our professional team are especially humbling. Thank you also for your friendly pieces of advice and tips about the breakfast buffet. We try to do everything possible to make breakfast time more enjoyable. We are most thankful for your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I am regularly going to this place for business reasons. Earlier this week, after entering in my room, I noticed that the temperature was rather high +/- 21°C. I tried to reduce temperature of the room by myself, but didn't work. Since I can't sleep in such a warmed environment (and you get usually a better sleep if you can cool down the temperature of your room), I called front desk which sent maintenance service. They indicated that airco is disabled during Winter period (from Dec till April) and this is the situation for all rooms in the hotel. I spoke with manager on duty who politely proposed to change the room, but since this is the same everywhere, declined the invitation. So, unless you can sleep with high temperature, avoid this place, or wait winter time is over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipocosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer G, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to hear that you have found the temperature in your room too hot. We kindly inform you that during the winter season heating is turned on in the hotel, but the AC can be still manually adjusted in every room. Unfortunately it can take 15-20 minutes to switch to cooling, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused on this occasion and will make sure to act on your comments to further improve in this respect.

Otherwise I do hope that you enjoyed your stay in general, and we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#14 of 334 in Budapest
4,292 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,443 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
4,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#41 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £89 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing