We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #53 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Excellent 3 night stay. As per other reviews, staff very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and were given a very clean and comfortable twin room, with all the amenities we required. Bathroom very good with good sized bath (for a change) and separate shower. Good, quiet, location approx 20 mins walk from centre of Pest (Vaci Ucta) but only 5 - 10 minutes from a good range of cafes and bars on and near Andrassy -- recommend Klasse. Budapest reviews indicate that service is not good -- this was not our experience!!! service everywhere we went was excellent

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandJudy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    762
    198
    47
    27
See reviews for
228
744
115
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My wife and I have just spent the weekend in this excellent hotel. From the moment we arrived at the front desk to check in until the moment we left the staff were very friendly, efficient, helpful and well mannered. Room on Excecutive Floor was very good and the executive lounge and its staff excellent. One of the best European hotels we have ever stayed in - and we have stayed in a few.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlianoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This was a typical Hilton, wonderful rooms, great breakfast buffet and all the staff were great and very helpful. Location was fabulous, close to the trams, huge shopping centre next door , lots of little restaurants in the neighbourhood. What I find really annoying about Hilton are their charges for their mini bars and in this case, internet connection. Their charges are outrageous and especially when other hotels offer free connections or connections at minimal cost.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippers253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Can’t comment on the hotel itself but had to chare our view of the Arrabona restraint within the hotel. My wife, daughter and I got a craving for breakfast and showed up well after breakfast was actually over and the crew was in the midst of the changeover for lunch. I was literally standing under the huge “Closed for Changeover” sign sheepishly asking for service.

To make matters worse (for them), just as we showed up, one of the staff smashed a huge tray of glasses and everyone was scrambling around to clear the broken class. Rather than argue, suggest we wait for lunch or even rolling their eyes, the staff smiled sat us in a quick, professional and very friendly manner.

They ensured that fresh food was available at the bufe and produces fresh ala carte pancakes and waffles within minutes. To top it all off, my wife inquired about eggs-benedict, which is not on their menu. Again, no problem and the chef whipped up a terrific batch for her with fresh hollandaise sauce. Best we’ve had in years!

A terrific and memorable experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankMarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

In a group of 9 girls who went for a 40th birthday weekend... This hotel was fab! The staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were absolutely great. The gym (for those who did it!) was great. Breakfast was DEE LICIOUS... and just what we needed to remedy the night before or for some, with the sparkling champagne stuff, "hair of the dog".

Can't recommend it more highly. Slightly out of the centre of town but not an issue because cabs were easy (be firm about prices as you need to be in so many places around the world) or the station was just by the hotel.

The shopping centre attached to the hotel was also great. I personally loved C&A (miss it since it closed in the UK!)

Budapest is also just lovely!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kissitbetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

We arrived by train from the airport. The trip took about 20 minutes. From Nyugati railway station it´s about a 5 minute walk to the hotel.

For those who enjoy shopping you can´t ask for a better location. The West End shopping mall are located next to the hotel.

It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the main pedestrian street (Vaci Utca).

The executive lounge: quite small but with a superb service. Also access to a large terrace from the lounge.

Large executive rooms with comfy beds.

Very good breakfast both in the lounge and in the main restaurant.

For an unique experience when you´re in Budapest try the amphibious bus which offer sightseeing on land AND water ([--]).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Falkvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break. The reception desk was both friendly and efficient and very helpful when asked to help with restaurants and directions. It is situated right next door to both the train station and the metro stations so all sights are within easy access.The rooms are very well equiped, bathrooms having both a bath and extra seperate shower cubicle, very clean and beds large and comfortable. We had a standard room and internet access is not included and can work out expensive. The breakfast buffet was good, lots of choice, although on the first morning the cooked breakfast was only just warm, no problem on the following days. Overall a good 4 star hotel in a good location for sightseeing although not in centre.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamond63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,183 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 334 in Budapest
2,960 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Property: Hilton Budapest City
Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#39 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing