We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mercure Budapest Museum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Museum Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Museum Budapest
Ranked #79 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Little Clacton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mercure Budapest Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 comfortable nights. It is well situated, within walking distance to the city centre. It is clean and well maintained. There are sauna, steam room and a jacuzzi for guests to relax in, free of charge. Very friendly and obliging staff who are also multi lingual. As our return flight was later in the afternoon, we were allowed to check out at 1300 hours and were able to leave our baggage with the concierge. We will certainly stay here again and can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBurnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    462
    169
    45
    28
See reviews for
123
515
63
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good place and nice people, best service. People really glad to see you and the smile to you. Everybody at the hotel would help you in every case you need. They can advise you good places to visit. The hotel is in the quiet place, but you can get to the center in 3 minutes on foot (see it on the map). I'm really glad that i was in this hotel and i advise you to book there your rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragon_Dmtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We arrived in Feb 2014, and I will say that they were relatively nice at reception-nice but not helpful. If the hotel were worth it, I wouldn't have minded, though I expect more from 4 stars. We had no hot water in the shower the first 2 days, which they finally fixed, and then on the 3rd morning, I rolled out of bed and stepped on...a toenail. A really large toenail. Which means that they had not vacuumed for the entire time we had been there, as we had NOT clipped our toenails since our arrival. I went to complain at the front desk, was told they couldn't do anything, so I asked them to call the manager on call (as named on the wall). He refused to speak to me, saying he was 'on vacation.' Makes being on call kind of difficult, no? No one ever addressed the issue or even apologized to me. I am more disgusted with their (esp the manager's) behavior than I am even with the toenail.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lblancq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have spent Valentine's day in the hotel with my boyfriend. We had a very nice stay there. We got a Valentine's day chocolate present which was very kind of the staffl. We have stayed in a spacius privilege room, with coffee making facilities as well. The room was tidy and the staff were friendly. We have spent the evenings in the cosy wellness area and in the bar. The hotel is located in the cty centre, so we have reached every interesting sites easily. Breakfast was rich, I think everyone finds their taste. We will definitely return when we visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#103 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#102 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Museum Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Museum Budapest

Property: Hotel Museum Budapest
Address: Trefort utca 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary (Formerly Mercure Budapest Museum)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#67 Business Hotel in Budapest
#69 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#69 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Museum Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine how a hotel combines the sophisticated modern design with the elegant classic interior! Discover it in our city center located, charming boutique hotel right in the heart of the splendid Budapest! Chill out in the complimentary wellness area with Fitness Center, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath & sauna, meet with friends in our cosy lounge, have a drink in the intimate, stylish lobby bar, than enjoy your comfortable, spacious room with wide choice of entertainment and Internet services. Private parking available We finished our cooperation with Accor on 31st January 2015. From 01st February 2015 the hotel will operate as an individual boutique hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Museum Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing