We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and great suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Ranked #33 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here for a week while attending a conference at the university. Perfect location for that but also central to town. I loved that I had a seperate bedroom, good desk and comfortable seating area. Kitchenette with fridge and microwave. Very helpful staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

thank you so much for mentioning all of our hotel's advantages - hopefully you will visit us next time on a weekend for some sightseeing as well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for six wonderful nights in August 2014. The hotel has a great location, being near St. Stephens Basilica, the Chain Bridge, the #2 tram, and two metro stations. Hotel personnel provided superb assistance before (via email) and throughout our stay. A packet of helpful tourist information and maps was given to us during the efficient check-in. We enjoyed a full breakfast every morning. The free wifi gave high-speed connections. Upon returning to our apartment on our second night, we were surprised and delighted by a birthday basket of fruit and sweets. After checking out, we put our luggage in the secure storage room while we saw some sights before taking a taxi to the airport. For sure we will stay at the Starlight Suiten Hotel during our next visit to Budapest.

Room Tip: Request a corner apartment facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chugiak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Let me thank you for this fantastic, detailed feedback regarding your stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel. Your great description as to what one can expect when visiting our hotel is highly appreciated, the same as your positive notes about our staff - hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Right behind the Four Seasons, five minutes to the Chain Bridge, and less than that to other attractions. This was a great hotel, and we had no complaints. They could not have helped us more with our 200 questions. Everyone spoke perfect English, and we would go back in a second.

Room Tip: There do not seem to be any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BmmrBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

I would like to especially thank you for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving comments like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. You are always welcome to return to the Starlight Suiten Hotels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Recently spent two nights at Starlight Suiten (first time in Budapest). The location of the hotel was fantastic, the size of the rooms (yes, rooms) were great and the three young ladies who staffed the front desk while I was there were extremely helpful, patient, and friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FSUJim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

I was thrilled to read your kind review of your stay with us in the Starlight Suiten Hotel. I was very happy that you liked your spacious suite and you also found the staff helpful - this is our goal to meet all your expectations :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in August. We were delighted with our choice of hotel. The location could not have been better. Really central but quiet at night time. The suites were very spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable. Best stocked mini bar I've seen. The staff were absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They helped us celebrate a special birthday by ordering in a lovely individual cake and setting up champagne, cake, fruit etc in the room as a surprise. Breakfast was delicious. Overall, considering the cost, we were pleasantly surprised by the Starlight hotel and would definitely stay here again. Plan to return sometime to see all the things we didn't have time for. Budapest was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We highly appreciated your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us - you should visit us soon - we are really looking forward to doing our best for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you are going to Budapest stay here! I couldn't believe how good it was, central location (you would be hard pressed to be more central, reasonably priced and lovely suite. There was room galore we moly were in Budapest for 3 days so did not spend much time in the room if you were spending longer it would be perfect as you had room to relax in the room. The staff couldn't do enough and the service was excellent. Breakfast was good we had full breakfast but if you just had continental this would be fine as it was cereal, bread, fruit, croissants and very nice little pastries one slight downside and this is minor.... Coffee was not very good. Lovely hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Many thanks for your evaluation on TripAdvisor, but first of all for staying in the Starlight Suiten Hotel in Budapest. We do appreciate your positive and detailed feedback very much. (for your next stay you will get nespresso coffee for breakfast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and found the location excellent for the metro, trams and within walking distance of many sights. Lovely big suite - only downside the stale smoky fug in the room (Suite 205) and the carpet was ready for a clean - had dirty soles walking round in bare feet! Bed comfy enough and the bathroom was roomy and had a nice big bath. The complimentary continental breakfast was fairly limited but the rolls and croissants were always lovely and fresh each day. The members of staff on reception were friendly helpful and polite. I would recommend as a good choice to stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C_Sutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

first of all thank you for your nice review - I promise next time if you stay with us, the carpet will be clean! (sorry for that...)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,471 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 334 in Budapest
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 334 in Budapest
1,234 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel

Address: Merleg utca 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#40 Business Hotel in Budapest
#43 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £73 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starlight Suites Hotel Merleg Budapest! Experience four star luxury in the centre of Budapest. Our hotel is located in the city centre in close vicinity to the Chain Bridge and Szechenyi Square. Famous sights, such as the St. Stephens Basilica, the Hungarian State Opera, and the House of Parliament are within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The easy to reach public transport system will get you to your destination effortlessly, no matter if you are attending a business meeting or are exploring the famous sights the city has to offer. Our spacious 54 suites and apartments offer 4-star comfort and a complete set of business facilities. Take advantage of the hotel's amenities, relax at the hotel bar after a long day or exercise in the gym, which comes complete with a sauna and steam room. If you are travelling by car, take advantage of our parking and valet services. The front desk is staffed around the clock and our friendly team is always ready to assist you. To make your stay as pleasant as possible we offer full concierge services, such as tickets for the public transport system, restaurant reservations, etc. We will be happy to help our guests anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Budapest
Hotel Starlight Suiten
Starlight Suiten Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing