We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ferenciek Tere Apartments
Ranked #461 of 671 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location of the apartment was great. It had the basics for the kitchen (we cooked breakfast one day with no trouble). The bedroom was nice. The living room had a pull out couch with a thin mattress and the support bar was pretty rough. However there were plenty of pillows and put those under the mattress and slept fine the next 3 nights. The building was dark, but very safe (doors lock behind you).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Ferenciek Tere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after staying with as here at Budapest Central Apartments. We appreciate your comments. Thank you once again for sharing your review which is a big help to meet and exceed our guests’ needs. I trust we can look forward to welcoming you back to our apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Day before our arrival we received a mail informing us that we will not get the apartment we originally booked and will be moved to another apartment. Upon asking about the area, etc. crucial issues, the owner replied a little harshly, saying that we only booked an apartment "Not a Hotel" and that makes this normal. We were told the changed apartment was in the same area as we have booked earlier, but after googling the address, we found out that it was rather far from the city center, where we originally booked. On top of that, even after repeatedly confirming our arrival time, no one showed up at the apartment to let us in. We had to request the help of strangers to call the owner and had to wait for an hour in the rain for him to show up. Even after that, he didn't bother to apologize rather said that he had other things to do. Apart from that, the apartment itself was okay, if you don't mind the noises of an old house. The interior was quite charming. The balcony added to the charm. The room was quite big. It had a PC with high speed internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tausifhossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Owner at Ferenciek Tere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear,
Sorry for waiting for us during our check-in, but we have usually 10 to 15 check ins on different addresses. This is meaning that sometimes people need to wait for us for check in if we are busy with other people, but maximum 1 hour. This is apartments network, not hotel. If one is occupied we need to give you another. You get nice big apartment on the address Jozsef korut 67, 10 minutes by metro from location before, one of the best in our offer. Sorry again and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Was slightly apprehensive booking an apartment as the pictures displayed didn't look great. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was much nicer than I thought it would be and very different from the pictures!

Nenand, the gentleman who handled my booking and stay was very helpful, prompt and efficient. Would definitely recommend the apartments as they're located in a very interesting building which has a really good location in the heart of town.

You walk out and the Buddha Bar in right in front of you - about a 45 second walk! The rest of the historic attractions and nightlife is between 5-15 mins walk, depending on which attraction of area you want to walk to within the centre of the city. Had friend staying in more expensive places, who weren't too pleased after they saw my accommodation which cost a fraction of what they were paying!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Ferenciek Tere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after staying with as here at Budapest Central Apartments. We appreciate your comments. Thank you once again for sharing your review which is a big help to meet and exceed our guests’ needs. I trust we can look forward to welcoming you back to our apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed in this apartment with 60 of my classmate and we had booked most of the rooms. It reminds me of the fun time we had in this place. Its located closely to tram, train and bus stand so no issue for connectivity. A lot of disc, pubs, bars and wine shops around to keep the partt spirit going 24*7. Spacious rooms with no lock in the bathroom :) . Good service

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Owner at Ferenciek Tere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review about the Budapest Central Apartments. We are happy that you enjoyed the best location in Budapest. A big thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travellers! I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and show you our warmest hospitality again. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We chose to stay here given the close proximity to the hydrofoil we were goi g to take to vienna. Location very good, flat lean but building is old and the windows in the place need urgent repairs the awnings in the bed room did not even work and remained in a closed position. We had extremely hot wether 40c and I was unbearable in the place with no fan or sir con.the result we had to sleep in the lounge room and being only on the 1/2 floor level the noise from the street went on until 4 am in the morning . We booked and paid for2nights but we left the next morning and checked into another hotel. I guess in winter it would be ok but the flat needs some urgent repairs to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRJP310852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Owner at Ferenciek Tere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear,
We don't have apartments with windows for urgent repairs and also we don't have apartment on half floor. Your review is probably for wrong place.
Thank you for understanding!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our group of 3 persons stayed in Budapest for 3 nights and we reserved accommodation via the internet with focus on more economical choices. It was a positive surprise that with a very cheap price we could stay in a spacious and quiet apartment, close to two metro stations, Vaci street and the Danube river. The flat was clean and there was all we needed for good sleep: peace and good beds. But it was clear that the building was fairly old and that the flat might need some maintenance at some point. We provided the breakfasts ourselves, which was easy as there were small supermarkets nearby, open even 24h. But all in all, this choice was excellent for the price we payed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marja-Liisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Ferenciek Tere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after staying with as here at Budapest Central Apartments. We appreciate your comments. Thank you once again for sharing your review which is a big help to meet and exceed our guests’ needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We have had a great time! I do not know what people are saying in these negative comments but we had a very pleasant experience. Very kind staff, great location, looks impresive. The building is a work of art. The apartment is well located to see key sights in Buda and Pest by foot and metro is nearby if needed. Also, the apartment is tidy, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.I will return to Budapest for a few months and I will definitely be staying here again.
Every recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApartments3, Manager at Ferenciek Tere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review about the Budapest Central Apartments. We are happy that you enjoyed the best location in Budapest. A big thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travellers! I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and show you our warmest hospitality again. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Central Apartments Budapest
Central Apartments Budapest
#425 of 671 in Budapest
114 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 334 in Budapest
386 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 334 in Budapest
3,483 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferenciek Tere Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferenciek Tere Apartments

Address: Ferenciek tere 11, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly City Centre Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 671 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £42 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ferenciek Tere Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments are located in a dynamic and historic Ferenciek square, in the middle of the famous pedestrian Váci Street. River Danube and the Elisabeth bridge are no more than 50 meters away from the building. The building is the most beautifully monument building known as Párizsi udvar - Parisian court. Tram # 2 takes you along the Pest side of the Danube. Ferenciek tere (Square) metro stop is in front of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ferenciek Tere Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Centre Apartments Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing