We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly hotel. Very handy and close to railway station”
Review of Baross City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baross City Hotel
Ranked #125 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good price Enjoyed our stay here. Very close and convenient to railway station. Enjoyed our breakfasts. We stayed two nights and it was most enjoyable. Free wi-fi. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leija2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baross_Manager, General Manager at Baross City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Leija2014,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Baross City Hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable here and you were satisfied with our location, quality of rooms and breakfast. Your recommendation shared among Tripadvisor community is greatly appreciated and we hope you will be able to stay here more days next time to explore in depth our beautiful capital.

Best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is on several floors beginning on an upper floor of a building that faces Keleti station. The rooms on floors other than the reception floor can, usually reachable by the building’s elevator. Rooms are clean and comfortable; some rooms have bathtubs. The hotel’s 24-hr reception was helpful when my suitcase did not arrive with my flight, and instead arrived in the middle of the night.

The included breakfast was good, with a selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, fresh vegetables, and assorted breads. There was also a custom machine for brewing your choice of coffees.

The wifi worked well, the 'public' computer in the lobby did not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baross_Manager, General Manager at Baross City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear WanderWhy,

Thank you for taking time to provide an accurate and fair description of the hotel which definitely helps other travellers who plan a visit to Budapest to choose our property. We are also delighted to know that our attentive staff and hotel services perfectly met your travel needs.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, not far from the train station. I fell in love with Budapest before l long. The staff were helpful in teaching me how to navigate the city and suggesting places to see, eat, and have fun.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd271981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baross_Manager, General Manager at Baross City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Todd N,

Thank you so much for your great comments on our staff who are always willing and able to help our guests and provide a splendid experience at Baross City Hotel.
I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed exploring our beautiful capital.

We hope you will come and visit us again on your next trip to Budapest.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

nice hotel, basic buffet breakfast, clean rooms, very comfortable beds (firm mattresses).
beside a main road, but fairly quiet most of the time, mainline station across the road.
20 minute walk to main bar area, but cafes/bars everywhere

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baross_Manager, General Manager at Baross City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Rob N,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your excellent experience at Baross City Hotel. As you pointed out, we place great emphasis on quality of basic hotel services to make our guests' stay relaxing and comfortable.
We hope that you enjoyed hanging out in the coolest bars of Budapest.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Room Tip: Take a room on the other side of the main road. At night it was a bit noisy as you have to keep your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Buia59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baross_Manager, General Manager at Baross City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent location near of train station and comfortable, I recommend it because it is clean and they give you all information that you need to know about tourism, excellent breakfast and all commodities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baross_Manager, General Manager at Baross City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear David C,

Thank you for your five-circle review of Baross City Hotel.
We are glad that our convenient location, knowledgeable staff, and variety of amenities completely suited your travel needs.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stay at this hotel for 4 nights and had a bad time there.
The room was large and clean and the breakfast was ok.
But the hotel is very NOISE!
Also the staff was moody and unhelpful.
I don't want to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baross_Manager, General Manager at Baross City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Elisa B,

Thank you for completing this review. We are sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations, and please accept my apologies for any disturbance you experinced during your stay.
On the other part, we are very happy that you were satisfied with cleanliness of the room and rich buffet breakfast.
We truly hope that you spent great time in Budapest and I am sure next time we may provide you with high quality service.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#127 of 336 in Budapest
370 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#162 of 336 in Budapest
515 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 336 in Budapest
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#85 of 336 in Budapest
139 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#95 of 336 in Budapest
794 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#135 of 336 in Budapest
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baross City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baross City Hotel

Address: Baross ter 15, Budapest 1077, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £32 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baross City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baross City Hotel is located next to the Keleti International Railway Station and offers comfortable, cosy rooms for tourists visiting Budapest. The hotel's 52 stylish rooms with delicate natural colours designed for both individual and business travellers. Due to its central location, major tourist attractions are easily reachable by high frequency public transport. The 3-star family friendly Baross City Hotel ensures peaceful relaxation in its spacious, bright rooms facing to the beautiful inner courtyard or the historic building of the Keleti Railway Station. Long stay travellers also can take advantage of fully furnished 2 bedroom apartments while enjoying various hotel services. If you are looking for an ideal place for city break, book our amazing deals, and make the most out of your Budapest trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baross City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baross Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing