We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danubius Hotel Arena
Nearby Hotels
US$618
US$482
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$289
US$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$469
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$313
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$157
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
412
752
439
132
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
752
439
132
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationpapp laszlodental cliniccity centreswimming poolnice hotelbusiness tripclean roomsnice staypublic transportstadiongymferenckettletaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During a business trip in Hungary this April, I spend one night at this hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast good.
A good value for the money. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyuri_juli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasBalogh, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Danubius Hotel Arena, especially the service and good location. We are very happy that you also enjoyed our comfortable guest room, restaurant, and the famous Premier Fitness Center as well.
Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Danubius Hotel Arena, we remain

with kind regards,

András Balogh
Front Office & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Although does not look like a quality one from outside, this hotel is real value. Especially if you are attending an event at the Laszlo Pap arena. It's only few meters from it. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff is very helpful and the pool is just OK! It is a little bit far from from the main tourist attractions, but the metro station is very close. So, in general it gives you real value for your money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljubomir0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasBalogh, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Danubius Hotel Arena, especially the service and good location.
We are very happy that you also enjoyed our comfortable guest room, restaurant, and the famous Premier Fitness Center as well.
Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Danubius Hotel Arena, we remain

with kind regards,

András Balogh
Front Office & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

In terms of price, location and facility, this 4 star hotel is really good. It's right next to the M2 metro station and very close to the main station and the Arena Plaza mall. I was unlucky enough to stay here during the EPSA CONGRESS. The pharma students were noisy every day and one night they decided to throw a crazy drinking and shouting party in the room, and I was on the same floor. The hotel staff dealt with them several times before the awful party finally ended. The hotel was nice enough to send me some wine as an apology. But it was not their fault.
And this hotel doesn't offer free wifi in the room, and wifi in the room is simply overpriced. The only way to get free wifi is the lobby and breakfast room, which is truly inconvenient for travelers. This has to be improved.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KevinChen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasBalogh, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about the Danubius Hotel Arena, especially the service and good location.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our comfortable guest room, restaurant, and the famous Premier Fitness Center as well.
Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Danubius Hotel Arena, we remain

with kind regards,

András Balogh
Front Office & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

i have stayed here for 2 nights and it was a very good expierence. the room that I had was very large for a person on his own, you have a mini bar, flatscreen tv and a save. People at the reception are very friendly. I have could call to my family free of charge with their phone because mine was broken. Excellent position, next to the metro. Just an overal great stay. WIll come back. Can't say anything negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasBalogh, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your comments about the Danubius Hotel Arena.
We do appreciate your nice words about the room facilities, services and the hotel staff.
Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Danubius Hotel Arena, we remain

with kind regards,

András Balogh
Front Office & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was staying in the Arena Hotel, I have to tell that was a very pleasant surprise for me and my family.The hotel inside very different what you can see when you approach to the building.
Very helpful and courteous staff, comfortable room and excellent gym for recreation. A little far from the city center but the subway is a jump from the entrance.
It is recommendable for everyone!

Room Tip: rooms to be need on the 7th floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasBalogh, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Danubius Hotel Arena, especially the service and good location.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our comfortable guest room, restaurant, and the famous Premier Fitness Center as well.
We are aware of the problem with our internet access so made steps to improve this kind of service at our hotel. We do hope this matter will be solved within some month.
Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Danubius Hotel Arena, we remain

with kind regards,

András Balogh
Front Office & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews