We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good quiet and cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corvin Hotel Budapest Corvin Wing
Ranked #142 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    96
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
29
56
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pont-à-Celles, Hainaut, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed in this hotel last month. I choose this hotel based on the reviews on Booking.com. On pictures it looks nice but in reality it is just opposite. Rooms are small and the towels we have got were dirty, bedsheets were clean and the pillows are in very bad shape, very thin.. you need minimum three pillows.
This hotel is very well located in a noice-less street. You are just 3 metro stops away from the down town. The breakfast is great. The reception staff is helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paimio, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you want good breakfast and exellent location (300 hundred meters from Corvin metrostation) this would be good one. Rooms are equipped with good aircondition, not with card, so this cool when you come back from town..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvidius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Our second visit to this hotel,we stayed last year, so knew exactly what we were getting. The hotel is clean,pleasant staff & plenty of choice for breakfast typical continental breakfast but plenty of it.
Very handy for the city in a decent area so as I say you get what you pay for!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Woodlandglade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a Road Scholar tour. It is of minimal quality. My room was small with cheap furnishings, thin towels, one step above a hostel. Breakfast is adequate and there is a small but pretty garden for eating in nice weather. Location is good. The tour included Krakow, Vienna and Prague and this hotel, by far, provided the worst accommodations. I have no idea whether it is extremely cheap as the tour price is all inclusive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marisa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is somehow connected to Road Scholar, I believe. Our First assigned room was so bad we had to threaten to leave. Under the eaves, bad beds, gray thin towels painted college dorm type furniture from the 50's etc. We finally got a bigger room. Desk staff were cold and inefficient. Breakfast was adequate. In my opinion it is just a hair up from a hostel.

Room Tip: Obviously no pool or fitness center. Advertised WiFi was mostly down. It was available briefly one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice hotel situated in calm neighborhood near the metro and tram, very good starting point to visiting city. Personnel is helpful and very friendly. Room with standard equipment, classical European breakfasts. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rastislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#122 of 334 in Budapest
832 reviews
City Inn
#85 of 334 in Budapest
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#38 of 334 in Budapest
240 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 334 in Budapest
316 reviews
Hotel Thomas
#198 of 334 in Budapest
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Hotel Budapest Corvin Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Hotel Budapest Corvin Wing

Property: Corvin Hotel Budapest Corvin Wing
Address: Angyal utca 31., Budapest 1094, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Hotel Budapest Corvin Wing 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Budapest Corvin Hotel Budapest is a nice, friendly hotel close to the beautiful River Danube. The Hotel went through a complete refurbishment and its 42 rooms offer four star services with common entrance, reception, lobby, restaurant and conference room with the neighbouring former Hotel Sissi offering 44 rooms with three star services. Opposite side of the Hotel our Corvin Residence provide additional 5 comfortable and well-equipped guestrooms. Rooms face either the quiet street or the garden. Room facilities include equipped kitchenette, cable television service and LCD television, direct-dial phone, in-room safe, complimentary wired high-speed Internet access. Housekeeping services are also available. Guests staying at Corvin Residence can enjoy services offered by the Corvin Hotel Budapest, such as concierge services and breakfast. The new hotel complex is operated under the name of Corvin Hotel Budapest including the Sissi and Corvin wings. Next to "Corvin Negyed" the new hotel complex provides excellent accommodation and a great location from which to explore the fabulous city of Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corvin Hotel Budapest Corvin Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corvin Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing