We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Ranked #129 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, cheap hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel has a good location if you like to walk around in the city. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are ok. Cleanliness was good. We ordered a room without breakfast, but had breakfast here twice anyway, and they had a good selection in their dining room. A drawback was the fact that the walls were pretty thin, and we could hear the TV etc from the rooms next to us.
Overall, an ok experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tetve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Tetve,

Thank you for your valued feedback with so many positive oppinions!
To see our guest satisfactory gives us motivation to do further, go further on our way!

Looking forward to welcoming you in Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    330
    225
    81
    49
See reviews for
113
338
43
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Myself and wife stayed for 4 nts,staying on the sixth floor and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service offered. Staff were very courteous, rooms had very ample space and very clean(though it was a bit dim during the day, only one small velax window). When there was a problem with the Air Con and lights, the staff dealt with it promptly and politely(we even spoke to the resident technician/engineer!!)
We only heard minimal noise in corridors and from outside at night.Food standards were great at breakfast time. There is a Hummous Bar ideally located next to hotel as well if you are stuck for the evening. Location was perfect for us as well, away from the main drag but just a 15/20 min walk from city centre.
I highly recommend this hotel for a short city break

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Llanelli,

Thank you for your feedback and to share your good travel experiences!
Your words are motivating all of our Hotel Team, and highlights that our imprevements are successfull!
Thank you again!
We hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

loved staying here, fab view of the street below, nice quiet-ish residential area close to transport and shopping if you don't mind a few minutes brisk walk...

reception staff very professional and a credit to this hotel, namely Andras and Michelle (apologies if names are mispelled)

Hummus restaurant and bar is fantastic and staff perfect there too... as a vegetarian the menu is ideal...

I would definitely stay here again without a doubt and recommend it to anyone who like a des-res location with close contact with sites and attractions... I love Budapest and this hotel was a great choice for me!

Room Tip: very impressive....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadangelNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karkur
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The overall rating of this hotel is average. It's a clean and quiet hotel who offers a good breakfast and free wifi connection. It seems that they have arrangements with travel groups, since almost every day you see a new group comes into the hotel.

We stayed in the "comfort room" which was very tiny, smaller from the average 4 stars standard room. My kids receive the coroner room (what they calling "superior room"), it was in the right size and could easily sleeps three kids.

The main disadvantage of this hotel is its location. It isn't in waking distance from the Budapest center (vaci utch) and it's also couple of hundreds of meters from the nearest tram/subway station.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi C, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you for choosing Leonardo Hotel Budapest, and to share your experiences.
Your feedback has a big value for us, this helps us detecting areas where we need to improve our services with our guests satisfaction as our ultimate goal.

I happily saw your satisfaction with the hotel and the services, this gives us motivation.
Your oppinion is understandable about the difficulty to reach down town by public transportation with three or more children, therefore our Reception is always ready to order a taxi (even for 6 persons ), which arrives in 5-7 minutes to the Hotel entrance.

We hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

on behalf of the General Manager
Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We've stood in this hotel for 2 nights traveling with a bus group. We like rooms (nice and clean). The personnel was helpful. Especially we like the quality of breakfast. They say, that hotel has parking garage, but we had a problem to get this hotel by big bus because the streets in this area are narrow so we walked quite a distance with our luggage.
Nevertheless, hotel Leonardo placed not too far away from the most interesting objects in Budapest and response all the travelers needs for ( I think) reasonable price. Taxi ride to Parliament Building costs less than $ 5.00.
It's funny. We left where a battery charger compatible with American standard voltage. So, yes, they have American style plugs in bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekoblents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi C, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you for choosing Leonardo Hotel Budapest, and to share your experiences.
Your feedback has a big value for us, this helps us detecting areas where we need to improve our services with our guests satisfaction as our ultimate goal.

I happily saw your satisfaction with our Hotel and the Services, this motivates us!

We hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

on behalf of the General Manager
Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misskay314
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we stayed in this hotel that our tour guide booked for 13 of us. one room had a hair in the bed linen. so they asked to have the linens changed. the bathroom had a horrible smell.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi C, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you for choosing Leonardo Hotel Budapest, and to share your experiences.
Your feedback has a big value for us, this helps us detecting areas where we need to improve our services with our guests satisfaction as our ultimate goal.

Since you were in our hotel we re-organized, and we are ongoing searching for improvement points, on the hotel cleaning structure to ensure the high cleaning standard.

We are sorry about the inconvenience caused, and we hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!

Best Regards

on behalf of the General Manager
Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Roskilde, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

There was a very loud noise coming from the ventilation system 24/7. At first i thought it was the aircon, but it was not. This sound is constantly all over the hotel, but worst at the 6th floor where we lived. I think the ventilation engine room is just above the 6th floor, Had a hard time falling a sleep because of this and woke up 2 times, when the ventilation started to accelerate. Because of this, low rating.

Hotel is good besides that. Good service, great location, newly renovated, free and good wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#121 of 334 in Budapest
1,639 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#133 of 334 in Budapest
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Arena
#116 of 334 in Budapest
1,268 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#38 of 334 in Budapest
263 reviews
City Inn
#86 of 334 in Budapest
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Property: Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Address: Tompa utca 30-34., Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Budapest offers 182 comfortable and modern rooms to make a perfect holiday experience. Connecting rooms are perfect for families. The hotel provides 4 rooms to physically challenged guests. The Comfort Room with 20 sqm features cozy interior facilities such as air conditioning, free W-LAN, flat-TV, safe, fridge, desk, telephone, and in-room heating. The bathroom is equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet and hairdryer. Superior Room Additionally to the amenities of the Comfort Room, the elegant Superior Room with 28 sqm provides a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and arm chair to ensure a comfortable stay. The bathroom is equipped in addition to shower, toilet and hairdryer as well with a bidet. Junior Suite The spacious Junior Suite with 40 sqm is the perfect place to settle back. In addition to all amenities of the Comfort Room the living area invites to relax with sofa bed and cozy armchairs. The generous bathroom offers shower, toilet, hairdryer and bidet. Deluxe Suite In addition to the amenities of the Junior Suite, the luxurious Deluxe Suite offers a separate living area. Spacious rooms and modern interior maximize the feel-at-home atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Budapest
Budapest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing