We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent no-frills hotel 10 minutes from the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Ranked #215 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed in the hotel in January while having a friend over from aboard.

The staff I found to be very friendly and the breakfast was positively lavish.The hotel is close to main transport lines running to the centre which I found to be a big plus. The value for money is also excellent.

On the other hand, the rooms lack wireless internet which was slightly disappointing.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Ideal hotel for a short stay in Budapest. Friendly staff & breakfast was good enough. Although i wouldn't not describe the location as central as such, there is a metro station a few minutes from the hotel, with the metro line which take you straight into the heart of Budapest. It's a pity there are no WIFI in the rooms!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Éva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed in it with my friend just for one night (standard twin room), as long as we had to catch our flight next morning. Well, the reception lady was not friendly at all when I asked her to check when the the subways starts to work. She was helpful calling for us a taxi, though.Very far from the centre, but you can go by tram to reach it. There was a kettle and one portion of tea and coffee (as if we informed the hotel beforehand what everyone of us likes).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank HappyBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel,great food and service. Near center of Budapest,at least 10 minutes by metro and one hour by walking. Hotel ownes a parking place,free wifi for internet at the lobby. Beathroom is very nice and clean and the heating is soo good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank mimazox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hello, we have been to this hotel for 3 days. Very nice place, the people working there extremely helpful, cheap sauna was available, very good breakfast, huge room, possibility to leave the belongings in the treasor, 5 minutes to metro station, wifi. That all in the very good price. one minus - huge traffic on the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadzia0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Not as bad as some reviews here...it just depends on the value for money. We booked through Priceline originally but got 1/3 of our money back because we found it much cheaper on other sites.
The location is out of downtown but very easy to reach by subway. The location is safe.
Breakfast is very good. House cleaning is almost to nothing...they only make the beds and change towels if you leave them on the floor.
As I said before it all depends on how much you paid.

1  Thank Claudia d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Helpful staff, parking a little tight so becareful in sallon type vehicle or larger people carrier.
There's a charge for using the fridge around 5 euro's a must during the summer months, air con actually works well. Bathrooms could do with brightening up or re-vamp; seems popular with coach partys' especially during breakfast time, reception will call you if you have the time to wait in your room for a phone call advising of a free table.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Django690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#237 of 336 in Budapest
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#151 of 336 in Budapest
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#239 of 336 in Budapest
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest
0.8 mi away
Verdi Grand Hotel
Verdi Grand Hotel
#209 of 336 in Budapest
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Omnibusz Hotel
Omnibusz Hotel
#244 of 336 in Budapest
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Millennium

Address: Uelloi ut 94-98., Budapest 1089, Hungary (Formerly Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £31 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunguest Hotel Millennium 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunguest Hotel Millennium is located in the neighbourhood of Népliget and the Goupama Aréna. The 3-star superior hotel can be easily accessed from the city center by M3 blue metro line as well as Üllői street, the main street connecting Liszt Ferenc International Airport with the heart of downtown. Owing to the ideal location and the pleasant establishment, Hunguest Hotel Millennium is a favourite accommodation for travellers and for businessmen, too. 116 spacious en suite rooms and 6 suites are equipped with air conditioner, bathroom with shower or bathtub. All of the cosy, bright rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with satellite channels, minibar, hairdryer and free Internet access make your stay comfortable. All rooms are non-smoking. We offer 400 sqm of meeting rooms with up to date facilities for any kind of gatherings. The hotel has 3 differently sized and equipped conference rooms which are illuminated by natural light and can be divided into two parts and used as sections rooms (Millennium I+II, Feszty I+II). Due to their size they are excellently suitable for meetings, conferences, workshops, weddings and banquettes. Unforgettable tastes contribute to the guests’ experiences. Beside Hungarian specialities, our Restaurant, Törley offers tastes of international cuisine for gourmet and local specialities, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing