We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curtains and cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Ranked #192 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Curtains and cleaning”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stay 2 nights at the hotel and after the first night they did not pass to do the room. In the other hand their curtains are not good at all. Red and all the sun light pass through. So at 5 am I wasn't able to sleep because of this.

The buffet for breakfast was good. and they havea parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pearlangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    80
    87
    48
    32
See reviews for
34
77
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was in the hotel for 2 days for a business meeting. The overall cost benefit may be ok for a low budget hotel. The plus is the low room price, the minus is the distance to the city. One taxi driver charged 3600 HUF, another 2000 HUF. Very unreliable taxi drivers... You can also walk around 250 meters and get a metro to the city.. The hotel room reminded me of a hospital room or a low budget boat cabin. You get the very basics. The bath towels are far from being close to a white color. The bed mattress a very basic one. The room carpet and walls need serious cleaning.. The room size was spacious I can say. No wifi in room, only by a cable provided from receptionist.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back side since the hotel is located on a very busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATHANASIOS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Quality is very good. Location is also very good and is easy to find. Hotel has garage for parking. I am not satisfied about wifi, poor wifi- not work in the room. I will recommend hotel tor my friiends.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Bojan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed just one night at the Tulip hotel and I was impressed. The staff were friendly, the room was very fine and clean, and the breakfast buffet offered a large choice, hot and cold, etc. The hotel is just a few minutes from a metro station where you can get to the city centre in less than 10 mins. As a budget hotel you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed in the hotel in January while having a friend over from aboard.

The staff I found to be very friendly and the breakfast was positively lavish.The hotel is close to main transport lines running to the centre which I found to be a big plus. The value for money is also excellent.

On the other hand, the rooms lack wireless internet which was slightly disappointing.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Ideal hotel for a short stay in Budapest. Friendly staff & breakfast was good enough. Although i wouldn't not describe the location as central as such, there is a metro station a few minutes from the hotel, with the metro line which take you straight into the heart of Budapest. It's a pity there are no WIFI in the rooms!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Éva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed in it with my friend just for one night (standard twin room), as long as we had to catch our flight next morning. Well, the reception lady was not friendly at all when I asked her to check when the the subways starts to work. She was helpful calling for us a taxi, though.Very far from the centre, but you can go by tram to reach it. There was a kettle and one portion of tea and coffee (as if we informed the hotel beforehand what everyone of us likes).

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#235 of 333 in Budapest
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#136 of 333 in Budapest
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Omnibusz Hotel
Omnibusz Hotel
#244 of 333 in Budapest
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#245 of 333 in Budapest
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#258 of 333 in Budapest
84 reviews
2.9 mi away
Botel Hotel Lisa
Botel Hotel Lisa
#199 of 333 in Budapest
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Millennium

Property: Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Address: Uelloi ut 94-98., Budapest 1089, Hungary (Formerly Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunguest Hotel Millennium 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunguest Hotel Millennium is located in the neighbourhood of Népliget and the Goupama Aréna. The 3-star superior hotel can be easily accessed from the city center by M3 blue metro line as well as Üllői street, the main street connecting Liszt Ferenc International Airport with the heart of downtown. Owing to the ideal location and the pleasant establishment, Hunguest Hotel Millennium is a favourite accommodation for travellers and for businessmen, too. 116 spacious en suite rooms and 6 suites are equipped with air conditioner, bathroom with shower or bathtub. All of the cosy, bright rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with satellite channels, minibar, hairdryer and free Internet access make your stay comfortable. All rooms are non-smoking. We offer 400 sqm of meeting rooms with up to date facilities for any kind of gatherings. The hotel has 3 differently sized and equipped conference rooms which are illuminated by natural light and can be divided into two parts and used as sections rooms (Millennium I+II, Feszty I+II). Due to their size they are excellently suitable for meetings, conferences, workshops, weddings and banquettes. Unforgettable tastes contribute to the guests’ experiences. Beside Hungarian specialities, our Restaurant, Törley offers tastes of international cuisine for gourmet and local specialities, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing