We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding value for money in Budapest city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #57 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Sant Just Desvern, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding value for money in Budapest city centre”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the central area of the city, very close to the pedestrian commercial zone and to the most popular tourist sites. Without being a luxury property, it is clean, spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We stayed there on July 15 with our whole family party (11 pax), including grandmother and babies. The apartments with 2 rooms and a living room are perfect for this type of group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frozono9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am so pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us here at Millennium Court Marriott Executive Apartments and thank you for lacing a review here on TripAdvisor.

As you mention, the hotel is adjacent to Váci street, pedestrian area and a perfect location in the city center

We do pride ourselves on extending first class, personable service to all of our guests and I am delighted to hear that our team was able to do just that for you.

I look forward to welcoming you again and thank you again for your time.

With best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    308
    59
    19
    7
See reviews for
210
216
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked the apartment at the end of last year for a week which included the F1 weekend, and considering that we got an absolute bargain! We had a one bed apartment on the 8th floor, which was clean and spacious, our room looked out on to the shopping centre, so not a very exciting view but I would guess a lot quieter than looking out onto one of the busiest streets in Budapest!

I'm not really sure about other people's complaints about the breakfast, we found it to be very satisfying (we got there around 8am most mornings) with a hot dish, a variety of hot and cold drinks, bread, pastries, cheese and cooked meats.

Rooms were cleaned daily and at the start of the week we received a schedule outlining what sort of cleaning we would receive each day - e.g. Full clean or just the rubbish being taken out. It's a bit of a pain having to go down to the lobby to use the free wifi rather than having it in the rooms, but not the end of the world. Staff were helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel for a trip to Budapest, although we didn't make full use of the kitchen facilities, it was extremely useful having a fridge so we had cool drinks to take with us to the race each day when it was extremely hot!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!
I’m very sorry you experienced these inconveniences.
Your comments are invaluable to us so we may continue to provide you with a great experience.

Best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Budapest is lovely and the rooms are spacious and the location is good,BUT the room was not ready and they had not done the beds as we asked and they wanted my 17 year old boy and 15 year old girl to share a bed and thought i was stupid to ask for 2 beds ,it was eleven at night we had been traveling all day an we were not amused , we had a view of a shopping precinct ,not very nice for a weeks stay, eventually after a long battle they found us a different room with 2 beds in and we went to bed after being told we would be moved in 5 days as the room was already let so we felt we could not unpack waiting for the call to move, the cleaners were friendly but asked for 3000 huf every time they clean your room and to be honest under the beds and behind the settee were very dirty and cobwebby, the dvd and tvs had not been dusted for a long while , i dropped something down behind the microwave and regretted moving it as there was food and dust everywhere, the shower was wonky and barely spat out any water,and when we got there we had yellow stuff under the toilet i assume was urine not very nice and there was a strange white powder up the lounge walls, so i don't know why they are executive apartment, the gym was a bit dated and boring, the breakfast was rubbish and if you didn't get there by 8/8.30 you did not have much choice and most days there was no fruit ,also be warned the apartments are sound proofed ,! well above us and next door were so nosy i complained but nothing was done, the music was so loud one night i thought there was a disco,but my biggest disappointment was that i have 1 holiday a year and love to swim ,this is a hot country and 99% of the hotels and apartments have pools and spas and in the advert i was told this hotel shared its facilities with the Marriott 1 block away and you could go for free when ever you wish, well we went and were asked to leave as it was a private hotel owned by a different person they just share the name ,i asked at the desk and was told various different reasons for this happening, the pictures on the website are of spas miles away and the hotel do not book you tickets as stated ,this for me ruined the holiday as i could have booked a hotel for nearly half the price with pool, and as for the table tennis ???? i advise you to read reviews and realize bad ones are usually not added as im sure this wont be.we wont be back and wont be recommending the apartments..

Room Tip: they ask you to tell them any preferences before you go , don't bother they don't read it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel after your visit with us.

I am so sorry for your disappointment with your recent stay.
I have taken good note of all your remarks and please be assured that your comments will be carefully considered.

Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. As you can see from other TripAdvisor comments, what you experienced is certainly not the norm.

Also I have reached out to you via private message in order to have an opportunity to offer my sincere apologies directly.

On a hotel stay it is often the small things that “matters” the most and I can clearly see we could have done a better job. Please do let me know should you return to Budapest and give us another chance as it would be my true pleasure to assist in any way I can to make your visit a memorable one.

Yours Sincerely,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettering
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business a few years ago so when 3 of us were visiting thought we would try it again. Much the same ... Excellent value for money. Staff helpful with Big apartment in central location... Couldn't ask for more. Free wifi in reception and whole place spotless. Breakfast was expensive but cafe outside (to right) was very cheap.
Resturants are good value but watch out for service charge( resturant outside to left has high charge so give it a miss)...plenty of good value around elsewhere.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank oscar933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share with us your experience from your last visit.
I am delighted to read your positive comments however it is regrettable that your visit with us did not fulfill all your expectations.

Should your travels bring you back to Budapest, I do hope that you reconsider visiting us again.

Best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great central apartment, really close to the river which is to the right hand side of the apartments and the shops, bars and restaurants are to the left hand side.

Big spacious rooms which easily slept 4 of us with 2 en suites, spacious lounge and big kitchen with ample space and cooking facilities.

Would definitely recommend the Millennium Court great value for money, clean, central and friendly staff.

Cafe by entrance provides a good breakfast for a good price and free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place a review with regards to your recent stay with us.

I am most pleased to read that from the instant you arrived, right until you left, the team was able to extend our true flawless service!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is spectacular....and the price is right. Located in the heart of Budapest, it is a short walk to anywhere, it is a 150 meters to the river. Plenty of taxis on stand by and the staff is helpful and very interested in you having a great stay at their hotel. The rooms are outstanding. Clean, spacious, bright with all brand new windows and fixtures ( I think the carpet was new also). The kitchenette has everything you need to make meals and all the snacks for your travels outside, there is a huge market close by. One warning; stay away from the restaurants within a 100 meters of the hotel, they are way overpriced and short on portions and service. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, it does not have old world charm but there is enough of that outside the doors of the hotel. Also the breakfeast was great and they have a good selection of beer at the front desk. Sometimes you get lucky with hotels and this was all sevens.

Room Tip: The front rooms are a little noisey with the windows open....try a side room overlooking the glass t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidDwightPrentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Your comments are truly appreciated and I am delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay.

We do pride ourselves in extending the most personable levels of service, and i am pleased to hear that the team has been able to do just that.

Should you plan to stay with us again, we will be most happy to extend more recommendations of places to visit while here in the wonderful city of Budapest!

Kindest regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Budapest is a huge city and finding a hotel in a great location at a reasonable price is not easy. We were a group of 8 persons and getting two two-bedroom suites were perfect. The hotel is located just off of the busy shopping/restaurant street called Vaci and is located around the corner from Marks and Spencer. It is a block away from the main Marriott hotel and the river front walkway and tram 2.

The rooms were nicely decorated and included everything that one needs. The only negative aspect may be the bathroom. It needed to be slightly updated and a counter installed. In our bathroom, we only had the wash basin and no where to place your toiletries. Otherwise, Like all Marriott's, the bed was super comfortable and just felt great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Etmo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.
I am most pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Millennium Court, Marriott Executive Apartments.

Thank you for taking time to place a review, it is most appreciated.

With warm regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#78 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: Piarista utca 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Budapest
#47 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#68 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Millennium Court - Executive Apartments Hotel Budapest
Marriott Hotel Budapest
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing