We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #77 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Good hotel close to the Jewish quarter and its 'ruinpubs'. We asked for a quiet room, and got one, which we really appreciated. The downside was that unfortunately the room was a bit dark. It didn't really matter, though, because it was large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FormidableMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Marie-Claude G,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. Happy to read that you could easily reach the main sights of Budapest. Hopefully you had a memorable holiday in Hungary. It is a pleasure to hear that the room met with your expectations.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future again!

Kind regards,
Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Budapestfor4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2013

was there for couple of days, I used to stay in the novotel danube but this time I had to go there because of conference in the hotel.
I would say the hotel is nice but you can fell it starts to be old.
the room was big but not cozy, I was on the 4th floor.
the bathroom is average
I had a nespresso machine in my room so it made a little bite of difference but.
one detail but for example next to my bed I didnt have any plug so I had to plug my phone far from the bed.
the location is great but it"s too noisy even with the double windows.
breakfast was nice, the room of eating is very beautiful with high celling.

price range is good

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Greg L,

We do appreciate the time and care you took to evaluate Novotel Budapest Centrum. Happy to read that you were satisfied in general with the services we provided.
Thank you very much for highlighting the great location of ours, we would be happy to know that you could easily reach everything in the city you wanted to see.
Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you had to experience in your room because of the noise. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know you preferences and we will be happy to assign a room in the inner-courtyard for you upon availability.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not so distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

The team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The reception staff were excellent and spoke English well. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious. There was plenty of hot water in the shower (not always a given in the former Soviet bloc) and the rooms were very clean. Room service was very good and the breakfast was excellent (superb variety in a beautiful setting). Though the hotel is not in the very heart of Budapest, a 10 Euro taxi ride will get you there quickly. The hotel is also quite close to a metro station, so public transportation is also very convenient.

The only downside of my stay was that the air conditioning had been turned off as October is usually quite cold in Budapest. However, the week we were there saw unseasonably warm temperatures, so I was forced to keep my windows open all night. My room faced the main thoroughfare and so the sound of sirens, traffic, and drunk voices was extremely loud all night long. With the windows closed, the sounds were not obvious at all. Thankfully, I always travel with earplugs, which did the trick in this case.

I'd definitely stay here and again and give it a strong recommendation. The hotel is advertised as a 4-star and I agree with that assessment.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musician47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Musician47,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read your very kind comments regarding you stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. Thank you very much for emphasizing the location of our hotel; it is our hope that you could reach many sights of the city.
Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff; it is always a great reward for us when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied.
It is our pleasure to hear that you would recommend us to the traveller community.
Next time please let us know your preferences ; We will be happy to assign an inner-courtyard room for you upon availability.
Thank you for your positive review once more and we would be glad to welcome you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again!

Sincerely yours,
The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

sometimes i don't get some of these reviews. when people write negative comments about the stuff, i wonder what were they expectation! Service was excellent. we asked for more towels, got them in 5 min. Needed a room service menu in english, 5 min. we need to be fair with hotels that have low cost yet try to give good service. i told them in the registration while booking the room that this is an anniversary celebration. two min after check in and they came with a nice bottle of champagne (complimentary, thank you Dora for everything) . Breakfast was above my expectation. Location is good and in 10-15 min walk, you are in the center of everything. Metro line (we didn't use it) is just around the corner, button line. well done Novotel Centrum

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meiru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear meiru1,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum and it is our hope that you will choose us for your next stay in Budapest as well.
Your kind and detailed comments have already been shared with the staff and we are all happy that you were satisfied with our services.
Thank you very much for mentioning the good location of the hotel and hopefully will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Best wishes,

The team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed with our two kids, (5 and 7). Easy to get to all places around Budapest. Plenty of choice of transports nearby. Supermarket cross the street. Good choice of breakfastitems. The room facing the street with good soundproof windows and enough space for the four of us. Novotel always a sure thing!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Stefan A,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you provided us with your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your very kind comments have been forwarded to the staff – it is always the greatest reward for us when we receive the positive review from the satisfied guests.

It is delightful to know that the room and the services have also met your expectations. Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many from the sights of the city.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in the not so distant future!

Yours Sincerely,

The team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The word centrum is a little misleading as it is a long walk to most of the attractions of Budapest .and the hotel is not situated in a particularly nice area especially after dark. The hotel is nicely appointed also our bedroom, the bed most comfortable. Unfortunately we could not get an internet connection in our bedroom. The reception staff were most helpful especially Mr Grunvald the Front Office Manager .The food was good, but the menu is limited especially if you were staying longer than a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspector61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear inspector61,

Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. We read sadly that the internet connection didn’t work properly in your room during stay; Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you had to experience. Otherwise I do hope you had a memorable stay in Budapest. Your compliments to Mr. Grünvald have been forwarded to him; it is always a great reward for us when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied.
Thank you for your review once more and we would be happy to welcome you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again!

Sincerely yours,
The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 334 in Budapest
1,743 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#57 of 334 in Budapest
389 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#59 of 334 in Budapest
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
1,006 reviews
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#92 of 334 in Budapest
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#54 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £54 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing