We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #79 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Central Hotel”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here on business trips couple of times before upgrading to the Marriot on the Danube. It was a nice clean hotel with big rooms and small balconies. Wifi was great. It was centrally located in Budapest and in close proximity of tourist attraction. There was many food shops close by and short walk/bus/taxi ride to the river Danube.Breakfast was well presented and plentiful in variety in a nice setting. Some of the reception staff seemed a bit grumpy but generally mostly they were quite helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NayaabNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear NayaabNet,

I am greatly appreciative of your positive review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wide selection of our buffet breakfast- your nice comments have been forwarded to the F&B Team.
It is our pleasure to hear that you would recommend us to the traveller community.

Thank you again sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    822
    259
    58
    16
See reviews for
482
572
85
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I spent a week at the Novotel Budapest Centrum during the Christmas season. It is a very nice hotel with big rooms. The location is great! Close to public transport and a short walk (15 -20 minutes) to all of the sights. I love walking so I walked most places and never felt unsafe as a woman traveling alone. The hotel is close to grocery stores and restaurants. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. The hotel also has free wifi. The only negative with the hotel is how loud the doors are when other guests shut them. Every time a door would shut you could hear and feel it in the room. Even with that I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room that is not on the street. I am a deep sleeper so the traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeacher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear TravelingTeacher07,

Let me thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and the services were up to your expectations.

We are glad that you could visit many of the sight here in Budapest!

Positive feedback is always the greatest reward from our guests; Please stay tuned for our next offers!
Thank you again for your precious time taken to share your review with us.
I hope, we may have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Have a nice week,
The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. The room was small by American standards, but big enough. Everything was very clean and the service was good and staff always pleasant. The food was attractively presented and abundant. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear jpballi,

Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wrote such a nice review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied and with good memories.
Your nice comments will be forwarded to the Team ; we are all pleased that you were satisfied with the staff and the cleanliness.
We very much appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

the location is convenient. the room is modern, spacious and clean. the staff friendly. Stayed on the 6th floor in a room with a balcony. if you open the door there's some noise from the street but its nice to hang out for a while. The food is good but if you stay too long you'be bored with the variety. all in all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear IndenpendenceIL,

We are all pleased at the Novotel Budapest Centrum that you provided us with your feedback regarding your stay here.
It is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered – therefore your very kind comments about the cleanliness and the staff have been already forwarded to the hotel staff.
Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel as well. It is our hope that you could easily reach many sights of the city.

We very much appreciate your review and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again!

Best regards,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Myself and my colleague stayed here for two nights while visiting a client. The staff were very helpful and it is on the main road down to the river. It is also very close to a main Metro and Tram interchange.

The two nights (got a night free) was approximately £200 including breakfast. Free WiFi.

The bar was a little small, and the breakfast was OK. I suggest you don't have breakfast in the hotel and instead try one of the many cafe's in the town, this is a little difficult if you are on business. I wouldn't choose it for a romantic venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Gerard K,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
We are glad that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel. Thank you very much for highlighting the options for the public transport in the nearby – it is our hope that you were able to see as much as possible from the sights of the city.
Besides that, we are very sorry that the breakfast has not met your expectations in all aspects because we lay a great stress on offering extraordinary service for our guests. If you had any inconveniences during your stay than please accept our sincerest apologies.

We would be all pleased to know that otherwise you were satisfied with our services and had a memorable stay in Budapest.

Best Regards,

The team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#65 of 334 in Budapest
1,655 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 334 in Budapest
317 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 334 in Budapest
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 334 in Budapest
793 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Property: Novotel Budapest Centrum
Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing