We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel experience in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #77 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My opinion about Novotel in Budapest is split, lots of pro's and cons. Location is good, especially
if you use public transport. Very good connections to center of the town, West End mall, stadium, Papp Laszlo arena....attractions, etc. But if you like to walk, bring sneakers, you will be walking!!! We did not have breakfast included but we had dinner at the restaurant twice and I must say it was excellent. The service and the food was well worth the money. The restaurant is unique, the style...don't eat fast food or street food in Budapest (small price difference, bad choice) I was with my family, the rooms are just to small for 2 adults and 2 children. Pretty clean, wifi all over the place. I did not use the other facilities. It is convenient to park, the garage is connected to the hotel and the charge is 17 EUR per day. The staff is polite. Go see Budapest, great city !!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main boulevard are noisy. You can barely open the window, max is not even 10cm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Cale P,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are glad that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel – it is our hope that you were able to see as much as possible from the sights of the city.

Thank you very much for highlighting the interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace's unique style – Art Nouveau – which is related with modernity in services.

Happy to read that you enjoyed the dinner in our hotel; it is always the greatest reward for us when we receive the positive review from the satisfied guests.

Thank you again for your nice comments and hopefully we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Best Regards,

The Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

First, be aware that Maygar bears no relation to any other language, so the traveller has no idea what they are looking at! We had a front room facing the street, but no noise. The hotel front was very ornate and the rooms were reasonable, as was the service. We went on a night river cruise on the Danube and the city is lovely to see lit up. We again were served local food. If you only want food of your country...hamburgers, chips, MacDonalds, don't do the cruises. I highly recommend Hungarian goulash soup and the goulash meat dish. The ice-cream for sale everywhere is to die for, leaves our local stuff for dead, and the choice of flavours. Wow! They also have their own currency, good luck with that!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertLoverVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear DesertLoverVictoria,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.
It is a pleasure to hear that the room and our services met with your expectations.

Hopefully you had a memorable holiday in Hungary.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future again!

Kind regards,

Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. It caters a lot for business people and there was a lot going on in the daytime, not that it interfered with us as we were out.There was plenty of choice for breakfast, it was quite busy most mornings and we had to wait 5mins one day before getting a table. We did get a glass of juice while we waited though. The staff were constantly clearing the tables.
Staff on reception were friendly and helpful
The hotel is a 15/20min walk to the river(depending on how fast you walk) and what direction you take. The metro is very close and is 2 stops (350huf). We took the tube one night as it was showery and it was our last chance to see the chain bridge and castle li up.

Room Tip: the 5th floor has executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallyeastmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear wallyeastmids,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Budapest.

Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast and you were satisfied with the staff at the Front Desk.

It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated. Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again; check our website for the next offers!

Kind Regards,

The Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed on a weekend with friends. The room was adequate, clean and simple.

Wifi was available in the room also, which is always a bonus.

Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of choices. Staff were friendly and polite.

Location is very good with plenty to do / drink / eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yowiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear yowiee,

First of all thank you for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we very value your feedback.

It is our pleasure that the location of the hotel met your expectations and you could easily reach the sights of Budapest. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the rooms as well.

Hopefully you spent memorable days in Budapest with your friends and we will have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The only hotel i've been to that doesn't provide slippers. The toilet and bath are uncomfortably separated. When I called the room service to ask for extra pillows, the answer was: Do you know that it is 12 midnight and everyone here is already sleeping? You're the only one awake at this time. But, they sent me pillows anyway. The location is not good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. And will inform my travel agency not to recommend this to their clients too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 800genevieveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear 800genevieveb,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in connection with our service and the location; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Our team stay at your disposal to discuss any inconveniences on H3560-FO@accor.com.

Thank you again for calling our attention for your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel, perfect location. We were three mature women staying at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were comfortables and very clean and the staff fluently and extremely helpful. Breakfast was all you can eat and plentiful with so much to choose from. I am sure one of my friends was having a five course meal for breakfast! The decor in the restaurant is Art Nouveu and absolutely wonderful. This hotel is very central and we were able to walk most places. We travel on short breaks once a year and this hotel is the best we have stayed in so far. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Liz B,

We are delighted that you wrote such a warm and detailed review concerning your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important to us therefore we have shared your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the unique design of the restaurant and the central location of the hotel!
We are glad that you would recommend us, and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here on a short break in mid March. Found the room pleasant and the bed comfortable. WiFi worked. Breakfast in the lovely restaurant was excellent with a superb selection of different food. The location is good. There is a metro station a few yards away but it is a relatively easy walk to the river, the main touristy street and the old covered market. In the other direction, Andrassy Avenue. We found a number of places to eat in the evenings only a short walk from the hotel, including the fabulous New York Cafe which is unmissable. Felt perfectly safe in the area at night. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anz8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear anz8080,

Thank you for your precious time taken to share your experience with us. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with our hotel and the services met with your expectations.
Your valuable feedback regarding our location is also highly appreciated.

Let me thank you for staying with us and it is a pleasure to hear that you would recommend us to the travel community!

I do hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 334 in Budapest
1,716 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#63 of 334 in Budapest
361 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
991 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 334 in Budapest
1,550 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 334 in Budapest
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#55 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £51 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing