We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
695
916
293
68
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
916
293
68
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roommetro stationnice hotelminute walkmain roadreception staffpublic transportexcellent breakfastcity centrebus stopstreet noisenew york caferoom was largegreat citythe riverhop on hopmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

On a main road but still further out from the town centre but you can catch a cab. I don't know what others are like closer. Not like our novotels but don't forget this is not use to westerners. Clean and tidy, good size rooms and bathrooms. I'm on a tour.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovlee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in connection with the location; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the room.

It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated. Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.

I would like to thank you again for having chosen our hotel and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Budapest.

Kind Regards,

The team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent 4 nights at Novotel Budapest. The hotel is located at half an hour from Vaci Utca by foot. The hotel has a garage and if you want to leave your car over there you have to pay which is pretty expensive. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful and from lobby you have access to the garage. Rooms are clean, spacious, beds and pillows are comfortable. The breakfast is various and also good coffee.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fpetras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and emphasized the great location of ours.
We are very close to the city center, indeed, and it is easy to reach the most important points of the city.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the buffet breakfast in our hotel.

Concerning the prices of the parking I would like to kindly inform you that the parking lot is not our property and the price depends on the operation of the garage.

We appreciate your feedback and I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Budapest and I always seem to come back to this hotel if possible. Rooms likeable to most Novotel hotels, comfortable and purposeful. I like the location and generally walk to the many interesting parts of the city from this hotel. Restaurant serves a good variety of food with a good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pughy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you posted such a kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. It is always a great pleasure for us when a guest is satisfied with the hotel and the services we provided too.

Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff.

Thank you for your feedback once more and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fantastic selection of food at the breakfast buffet, one of the best we've had on our Europe trip.

We stayed on two different occasions during our trip. The first, our room was spacious, clean, quiet, and excellent. We were very pleased. On our second visit, our room however wasn't as up to par. The bathroom shower stall drain was slightly clogged, which after a shower, left the whole floor watery and messy. This room was smaller, plainer and older, compared to our previous room. We were able to overlook this, though, since we didn't spent too much time in our room or hotel.

The metro stop is 3 min. walk from the hotel. Convenient for travelling to the city centre. Supermarkets are close also.

Service was outstanding and efficient. Overall, we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olivia233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time and care you took evaluate Novotel Budapest Centrum. Happy to read that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
Concerning the room we are really sorry that it was not up to your expectations. Next time do not hesitate to let us know; We stay at your disposal.

Otherwise we are glad that you were satisfied with the location and the services as well – your positive feedback will be forwarded to all of the colleagues.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Kind regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews