We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Ranked #102 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a hotel with a good location. It was within walking distance to the river and the train station. There were several tourist attractions also within walking distance. Nice breakfast buffet and diningroom

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFHOWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear EFHOWE,

First of all very best wishes for 2014 from Budapest. Thank you for staying with us and It was really pleasure to read that the new design of the dining room met your expectations. The Radisson Blu Béke Hotel had and have a central location and I am happy that the hotel could be a good starting point for discover Budapest.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rita Toth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    520
    288
    98
    30
See reviews for
191
416
74
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I spent two nights in the Beke last week. The hotel has quite a grand feeling and is comfortable and well located. The internet access is free, which is a huge bonus for a business traveler. On this trip in which I was travelling from one foreign city to another, I forgot a load of things like toothbrushes, hairbrushes and the like. I attempted three times to see if I could get these amenities from housekeeping without success. The ''one touch service'' button on the phone led to no service. It actually didn't work, along with all the other buttons. I went to the front desk which was unmanned the first time and with a mob waiting for service the second time. When the front desk is manned the staff is actually quite helpful and friendly. However, it feels like the hotel is understaffed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I love the Radisson Blu Beke hotel! This hotel has a small pool hidden in the basement and provided many quiet swims for myself whilst travelling there on business. If taking a taxi from the airport, ask for the Beke hotel as this was its former name. It is near to the octagon, the central cross roads.

The food is superb but be aware of the the very formal nature of the check in desk and waiters, this is their style. Whilst in the hotel, try their soups, Hungary has the best soups in the world and the Hungarian Resiling is also lovely. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, but do remember to keep your windows shut at night in summer as mosquitoes venture in. The hotel has a little shop full of useful gifts and the is always a 'bell boy' around to help with doors and luggage. The bar staff are very helpful and amusing.

Room Tip: So my rooms having ironing facilities and coffee making facilities, check if yours has this although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage I am always happy to read such a positive feedback.

Thank you very much for stayng with us. I do hope we may the pleasure again to host you at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel, should your future plans bring you back to our city.

Best Regards,
Rita Toth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Best hotel I have ever stayed in the last 1 year..nice staff who knows how to recognize a loyalty programs ...always there to help you..best breakfast ..great location...big rooms like an apartment.. "................................

Room Tip: Always ask for club carlson upgrades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kap555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Stephen,

First of all let me thank you for sharing your positive review about our 100 years old property.

It's the greatest pleasure to read such a comment like 'Best hotel I have ever stayed in the last 1 year'. Thank you very much for staying with us and we do hope we may have the opportunity to host you again at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

See you soon in Budapest!

Kind Regards,
Rita Toth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed for a week in early November and was impressed with the Blu Beke. The room was large and comfortable for Europe (with a window you can open completely, which was a treat when the weather was gorgeous), and a decent size closet (with plenty of hangers for once). The room comes with an iron, safe, and small fridge (which was surprisingly not completely stuffed, so there was room to put a few personal things in it to stay cool). Standard bathroom. The entire hotel is kept up very well and worked well for conference meetings. It is very conveniently located (near the train station, metro, and tram lines). The pool in the basement is not large, but was kept at a nice comfortable temperature (not cold or hot).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_ArlingtonVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind review left on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. I am sicerly happy to hear that our hotel lived up to your expectations and you could take advantage of the swimming pool and central location of the property. The staff of Radisson Blu Béke Hotel does hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future; please do not hesitate to contact us if we can do anything for you!

Kind Regards,
Rita Toth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topola, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel has a good location, friendly staff and good value for the price you pay, I have stayed here few times. It is connected good with the heart of the city, and lot of landmarks on walking distance, 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielpavlukovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Quiet and comfortable room. Quality beds and bedding. Room included a kettle, and iron and ironing board. The hotel looked slightly dated, but was kept in very good condition throughout. The staff I interacted with were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to see that you have been satisfied with the Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. Thank you for recommending our property for the traveller community and I hope we will meet you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rita Toth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 334 in Budapest
364 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 334 in Budapest
1,756 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Budapest City
#75 of 334 in Budapest
1,418 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#65 of 334 in Budapest
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Property: Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing