We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Ranked #102 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
TORRANCE, United States
2 reviews
“Radisson in Budapest”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay. Right in the center of the city. Close to everything and the metro. The room was fantastic. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English and was helpful. Had a lovely dinner in the bar. The hotel was exactly what I wanted at the right price. I will stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and other readers of Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. This is an honour to receive such a positive feedback about the guest rooms, the cleanliness, the location of our hotel and the welcoming attitude of our personnel.

We really hope that we may have the pleasure again to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    516
    283
    97
    30
See reviews for
190
411
73
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel. Perfectly located in the center of Budapest, close to railway station. Gentle personnel. Rooms are clean. Only somewhat small when you're a bit taller (1.88m) :-). Breakfast is good. Lot of different bread to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JefJ734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am very happy that you were totally satisfied with the service provided by our staff, with the breakfast offer and with your guest room as well. I am really happy that you felt great and cared for during your stay in Budapest.

We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to meet you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The location of the hotel is very good, in business center, yet no noise is felt in the room. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. The negative point is with regard to the staff. Few of the restaurant staff were very snobbish and rude, lacking even basic politeness, which I did not expect from a Radisson Hotel. Front desk staff should learn to smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for a positive note about our hotel.

I am pleased to read that you found the comfort of your room, enjoyed the buffet breakfast and could discover our beautiful capital on foot thanks to our central location.

I apologize for any inattentiveness you may have encountered during your stay. Let me assure you that we continuously train our team to be able to guarantee even more impeccable service.

Thank you for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you, should your future travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful old hotel. My husband and I stayed in a business class suite and wish we had been able to stay longer. Good location. Hop-On Bus close by. Treated very special by all the staff. Couldn't stay for breakfast but the staff provided us with take-away food bags.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for your generous review left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

I was pleased to read that our hotel could live up your expectations in every aspect and you spent an enjoyable time with your husband in Budapest. I was also glad to see that our staff provided an exceptional service and managed to make your stay perfect.

It was our pleasure to serve you and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is a nice old fashion hotel, which looks great in the common areas (lobby etc.) but the room is a bit dated.
the thing about the room that i found really disappointing was the bathroom that had knobs which i've last seen at least 20 years ago...

a little spruce would go a long way for this hotel.

other than this hotel and staff was very nice, intresting location and good breakfast.

Room Tip: no view so don't bother with the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was glad to read that you had been pleased with our staff and the breakfast service and you could take advantage of the central location of our hotel. Your remarks regarding the guest rooms are also appreciated. Please note that we just made some soft renovations on some of our floors and we are also planning other refurbishments as well to provide our guests the best services.

I hope that despite of your mixed experience we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After staying in two hotels that were super loud, the Radisson was a welcome oasis! The location can't be beat - just a few minutes' walk to a central train station made getting to and from the hotel a breeze. Budapest is overall a very walkable city, so there was plenty to do right in the vicinity of the hotel without having to take the train, but having it that accessible was great.

The rooms were nice, well appointed, clean, and quiet. The staff was polite - though not overly friendly - and the property had some nice amenities (fitness area, gift shop in the lobby).

I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a great, centrally located property that meets most travelers' needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSchascheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost let me thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your citybreak and I also would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the guest rooms and the great location of our hotel.

Your praising words are highly appreciated and I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Budapest as well as to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend in December – Lovely hotel, spotlessy clean , in the centre of Pest but not noisy. Great location, very near bus, tram and train stations but within walking distance of the Christmas Fair and main streets/areas of Pest.
Our room was on the 6th floor, to the back of the building, very peaceful and quiet. A good size double room and bathroom - very clean, warm and well maintained – good choice for breakfast too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am truly happy to read that our hotel and our services met or even exceeded your expectations and you had a nice stay in Budapest during Christmas time. I am especially pleased to see that we could provide you a quiet room. Your valuable feedback regarding our location and our breakfast service is also highly appreciated.

Let me thank you for staying with us. I hope to meet you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 333 in Budapest
357 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 333 in Budapest
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
2,684 reviews
NH Budapest City
#74 of 333 in Budapest
1,402 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Property: Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing