We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Ranked #106 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
682 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Amazing hotel. Very clean with great customer service. We had bed and breakfast here for 3 days and would happily stay here again. It's on the pest side of Budapest and we walked everywhere (except to the airport). It's such a good location, close to everything.

The hotel recommended a lovely restaurant to us, a small local Italian, which was beautiful! Very cheap and excellent food. the hotel booked this for us, organised a taxi to take us here and ordered palinkak the national shot drink for us to try why we wait. Amazing service and lovely hotel! Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica-sykes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this kind comment with the Tripadvisor community.

I am happy to learn about your memorable stay at our hotel and in our beautiful capital. I am glad to read that you were impressed by the professional attitude of our staff and by our central location.

Again, thank you for your precious time taken to share your review with us. We may look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel one day.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    483
    271
    93
    29
See reviews for
178
390
70
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Found the service here quite good - ordered room service and was timely. But the hotel needs a revamp - it's quite old and tired. I stayed in an exec room which was a good size.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b0n_v0yage17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost let me thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel and your time taken to share your experiences with the travelling community.

I was glad to read that you had been pleased with your room and with the great service provided by our staff.

However I regretted to learn that the atmosphere of the hotel did not meet your expectations. I would like to emphasize that the hotel building is more than 100 years old, so what we are trying to promote to our guests is the tradition and renewal of our hotel. Even though we are continuously planning and doing soft renovations to meet our guests’ needs.

I am grateful for your valuable review and letting us know how we can improve our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Waterford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is located on a main street not far from the hop on hop off bus stop. It had air conditioning and a great breakfast buffet. My sister even liked it and she is sometimes difficult to please .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your kind comments on our great location are much appreciated. I am very grateful for highlighting the convenience of the guest rooms and the wide selection of the buffet breakfast, and letting other travelers know some of the special features of our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you, should your future travel plans bring you back to our city.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORRANCE, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay. Right in the center of the city. Close to everything and the metro. The room was fantastic. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English and was helpful. Had a lovely dinner in the bar. The hotel was exactly what I wanted at the right price. I will stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and other readers of Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. This is an honour to receive such a positive feedback about the guest rooms, the cleanliness, the location of our hotel and the welcoming attitude of our personnel.

We really hope that we may have the pleasure again to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel. Perfectly located in the center of Budapest, close to railway station. Gentle personnel. Rooms are clean. Only somewhat small when you're a bit taller (1.88m) :-). Breakfast is good. Lot of different bread to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am very happy that you were totally satisfied with the service provided by our staff, with the breakfast offer and with your guest room as well. I am really happy that you felt great and cared for during your stay in Budapest.

We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to meet you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The location of the hotel is very good, in business center, yet no noise is felt in the room. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. The negative point is with regard to the staff. Few of the restaurant staff were very snobbish and rude, lacking even basic politeness, which I did not expect from a Radisson Hotel. Front desk staff should learn to smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for a positive note about our hotel.

I am pleased to read that you found the comfort of your room, enjoyed the buffet breakfast and could discover our beautiful capital on foot thanks to our central location.

I apologize for any inattentiveness you may have encountered during your stay. Let me assure you that we continuously train our team to be able to guarantee even more impeccable service.

Thank you for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you, should your future travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful old hotel. My husband and I stayed in a business class suite and wish we had been able to stay longer. Good location. Hop-On Bus close by. Treated very special by all the staff. Couldn't stay for breakfast but the staff provided us with take-away food bags.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for your generous review left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

I was pleased to read that our hotel could live up your expectations in every aspect and you spent an enjoyable time with your husband in Budapest. I was also glad to see that our staff provided an exceptional service and managed to make your stay perfect.

It was our pleasure to serve you and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,109 reviews
NH Budapest City
#70 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Property: Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing