We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff in average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Ranked #115 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When looking for a hotel for our three nights Budapest holiday we had four "musts" on our list: - Allow our child to stay in the room (in addition to us parents) - Good location, not too far from the centre - Breakfast included - Pool Of all the hotels that fulfilled our "musts" lists we got the best deal on the Radisson Blu Beke. We wrote in advance and asked for a room facing the back, or side street, as we had read that the main street could be noisy. The hotel confirmed that they would set us up in a quiet room, but we got a room facing the main street. It was a bit noisy, mainly because of rattling and ambulances. However, we got a superior room with an extra bed for our 9 yr old son, although we had only booked a standard room. So that more than compensated for the noise from the main street. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained, albeit a bit dated in the style. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our booking) was average. The coffee was weak and all egg dishes had an unpleasant oil taste. The pool was to cool and the showers in the dressing room did not work well. The interior of the hotel is dated. I would consider staying here again, but will most likely book a different hotel for our next Budapest visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mats O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments left on Tripadvisor website.

Your opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to monitor. It was particularly pleasing that your impression of our personnel and the cleanliness of the hotel was great and you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I am really sorry that we could not provide you a quiet room. As you were staying with your family, we offered you one of our Superior rooms facing the Grand Boulevard, even though it’s a bit noisier than the Standard rooms. Please note that we are planning to replace the windows to soundproofed ones besides further soft refurbishments to satisfy our guest needs.

Thank you very much for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you and your family at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff and clenliness are brilliant.. The food is it's main downfall though. The evening meal in the restaurant is top notch.. so the breakfast in the same restaurant at the same table you would expect the same.. you would be wrong.. It starts with the available options.. must say it is the first time that I have had the options of Sprouts, Broccoli, Cauliflower and Carrots for breakfast.. Then the "meat" options were overcooked hot dogs (i didnt know that was possible till now) and little bits of bacon attached to the fat. Not all to be lost I thought.. there is an omlette station.. so i waited patiently and selected my fillings and got hungrier by the minute. I got back to my table ready to gorge myself on this marvel... until i cut into the omelette to see raw yolk spill from the middle :( safe to say i didn't really fancy chancing it.. so in summary.. the hotel is brilliant.. just make sure you go to McDonalds for breakfast (its about 3 minute walk.. turn right out of the door and keep walking)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
4  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Béke Hotel for your last stay in Budapest.

We were happy to read that you were satisfied with the comfort and the cleanliness of your guest room and with the service provided by our staff. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn from your comment that our breakfast service was not to your expectations. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful if you share with us your experiences to be able to provide the best services for our guests.

Finally, I sincerely hope we may have the pleasure in the future to welcome you back to our hotel one day.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here for a week on business. Everything about the hotel is old and dated, including the food (imagine late eighties/early nineties). Even the clientele seemed to be coach loads full of elderly people arriving/departing every day. The swimming pool and "gym equipment" are shocking. The hotel is situated quite centrally, about 5 minutes walk from the Oktogen metro station. Not the nicest part of town though. In the mornings (due to there being no treadmill at the hotel) I went running on Margaret island, which is about 20 minutes walk / 10 minutes run away. This was lovely.

Despite the hotel being in desperate need of a refurbishment, I can attest of the rooms being large, clean and comfortable with good mattresses and shower pressure. Furthermore the service level from every single member of staff was outstanding.

I will not returning here but it's a good option if you are travelling on a budget and want to be quite central.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SA-Girl-Gsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

We are happy that you found the location and the cleanliness of our hotel perfect and you felt cared for during your stay.

On the other hand we are really sad to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel interior. Please be assured that we try to ensure the highest standards of comfort and services and we apologize if this did not meet with your expectations. We are continually improving the services and facilities provided in the hotel and will take on board your comments for our future plans and development projects.

Thank you again for your for your kind and constructive comments and we hope that despite of your mixed experience we can welcome you back as our guest at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Couldn't ask for a better located hotel, within walking distance to countless sights and restaurants; nice lounge area for a late drink; no problems with wi-fi. One of my favorite hotels on this trip.

Room Tip: Our quiet room faced the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Radisson Blu Béke Hotel and for taking your time to leave a positive comment about your stay in Budapest to the travelling community.

I was delighted to read your short but to the point review of our hotel and services. I would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the free WIFI connection, the great location of our hotel and the nice atmosphere of our famous Zsolnay Café, it was our pleasure to host you.

We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to meet you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Amazing hotel. Very clean with great customer service. We had bed and breakfast here for 3 days and would happily stay here again. It's on the pest side of Budapest and we walked everywhere (except to the airport). It's such a good location, close to everything.

The hotel recommended a lovely restaurant to us, a small local Italian, which was beautiful! Very cheap and excellent food. the hotel booked this for us, organised a taxi to take us here and ordered palinkak the national shot drink for us to try why we wait. Amazing service and lovely hotel! Highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this kind comment with the Tripadvisor community.

I am happy to learn about your memorable stay at our hotel and in our beautiful capital. I am glad to read that you were impressed by the professional attitude of our staff and by our central location.

Again, thank you for your precious time taken to share your review with us. We may look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel one day.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Found the service here quite good - ordered room service and was timely. But the hotel needs a revamp - it's quite old and tired. I stayed in an exec room which was a good size.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0n_v0yage17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost let me thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel and your time taken to share your experiences with the travelling community.

I was glad to read that you had been pleased with your room and with the great service provided by our staff.

However I regretted to learn that the atmosphere of the hotel did not meet your expectations. I would like to emphasize that the hotel building is more than 100 years old, so what we are trying to promote to our guests is the tradition and renewal of our hotel. Even though we are continuously planning and doing soft renovations to meet our guests’ needs.

I am grateful for your valuable review and letting us know how we can improve our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is located on a main street not far from the hop on hop off bus stop. It had air conditioning and a great breakfast buffet. My sister even liked it and she is sometimes difficult to please .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your kind comments on our great location are much appreciated. I am very grateful for highlighting the convenience of the guest rooms and the wide selection of the buffet breakfast, and letting other travelers know some of the special features of our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you, should your future travel plans bring you back to our city.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#44 of 336 in Budapest
4,557 reviews
Hilton Budapest City
#59 of 336 in Budapest
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
NH Budapest City
#73 of 336 in Budapest
1,583 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#74 of 336 in Budapest
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £48 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing