We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #52 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Europe”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

What a gem. Myself, the Wife and Two kids stayed at the Izabella as part of our summer holidays through Europe.

I will 100% guarantee that this is the only hotel in all of Europe that looks better in real life than in the pictures.

The staff are fantastic, the rooms are great, the appointments and fitouts are first class. The hotel has great facilities and is located near stores, restaurants and a bakery/cafe.

We'll definately be repeat customers and to the staff at the Izabella - thanks for the great stay.

Remember in Hungary ONLY CATCH THE CLEARLY MARKED CITY TAXIS AND DO NOT GET INTO A CAR WITH JUST A TAXI SIGN ON THE ROOF!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zero2espect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest „”zero2espect”,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a generous review of our hotel on this site. We loved reading your comments and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your apartment, our fantastic staff and particularly that you found our hotel’s look favorable.

We do apologise if you had unpleasant experience with some of the taxis, we are able to order City Taxi for you anytime upon your request.

Hopefully you get a chance to visit Budapest again with your family soon and when you do, we’d love to have you stay with us again!

Warmest regards,

Marlyin Beatrix – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    144
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
140
234
41
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The apartment with one bedroom, kitchen and a big living area was very comfortable and well maintained.
The Andrassy street was just a few steps from the entrance. Perfect location for City vacation. Near to Metro, city centre, concerts and shopping.
The staff was very friendly and knowlegable about what was going on in the city. They arranged with tickets to concerts and gave good advice of nearby restaurangs and shops.
The complementary breakfast in the lovely little garden was fresh and with several healthy choices.
A perfect place for a weekend or for a longer stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsti_stromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest „kristi_stromberg”,

Thank you for posting your very positive experience on your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest on Tripadvisor.

We do appreciate for taking the time to comment and that you found our location excellent, our staff friendly and knowleadgable and our breakfast healthy.

We all look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Marlyin Beatrix – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Those were the main 3 things for us, and the hotel delivered on each of them. We were travelling with our small baby on an inter-railing trip so the space and washing machine were very handy. Service was friendly and slick, wi-fi free and reliable and location ideal, right between the main park and downtown, on a subway line on the main boulevard.
The Museum ofnTerror is just down the street, we thought it was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badsparklythings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest „badsparklythings”,

It is quite a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, and our services met all of your expectations.

I hope your nice memories about Budapest will lead you back to our hotel and our team can host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Marlyin Beatrix – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was there for two month from 9th May 2011 to 9th July 2011 . Just loved the ambience there, staff was very friendly and always willing to help at anytime. Rooms were clean,
You get free wifi, free laundry(staff is always there to help you with functioning of washing machine) which was very helpful for me since i had no laptop in for first month. Very close to varosmarty utca so it very easy to reach most of the place by subway.
Only thing which i did not like was that they took 3-4 days to repair cable connection when it broke once.
Overall I would recommend it to everyone and i would definetly go back there if I visit budapest again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aashutoshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest „aashutoshsingh”,

I do appreciate taking the time to let us know your experience and we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I will definitely share your comment with my fantastic team.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the wifi connection problem, the issue was unfortunately directed to an external service provider, thus the repairing took a bit longer.

We hope that in case your travel plans bring you back to Budapest, you will consider us again.

Warmest regards,
Marlyin Beatrix – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

First thing, I was very happy to be upgraded to a bigger room. The Hotel is quiet and has a nice interior that is not too stylish but decent. Beds are very very good. And the service was always polite and helpful. Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plexius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest „Plexius”,

Many thanks for your concise feedback.

I am glad that the services of Mamaison Residence Izabella met your expectations and contributed to your convenient stay on this occasion and possibly on your future visits as well.

Kind regards,
Marlyin Beatrix – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We chose Residence Izabella, Budapest for a 5-day visit and were happy we did. The quiet 1-bedroom apartment on the 4th floor, overlooking the courtyard was perfect. A well-equipped kitchen allowed us to provide nicely for ourselves - a small supermarket is just across the road. Wireless internet is provided free. There's also a gym in the building.
Residence Izabella is located away from the hussle and bussle, yet just a short walk to famous Andrassy Avenue and the Vorosmarty utca stop on the Millennium underground (M1 line), although we liked to walk and cycle around the city. We did use public transport a few times - the reception team can provide books of tickets.
An important part of our stay was the customer service provided by the reception team; they were always available, helpful, friendly and each had good knowledge of the attractions in this grand old city. It was a pleasure to have them look after us. I highly recommend Residence Izabella as an ideal place to stay in Budapest. We'll certainly stay there on our return to Budapest.

Room Tip: Contact the customer service team and ask for recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gragra_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest ’gragra downunder”,

We do appreciate the time you have taken to give us such a fabulous feedback following your recent stay with us.

Everyday my team and I try our utmost to make your stay as pleasant as possible at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. Your fantastic comments encourage them to continue striving and improving our standard of services. I obviously shared your impressions with them.

Thank you for your kind words – we hope to have you and your partner back in the distant future since there are so many other delights you haven't experienced yet.

Warmest regards,
Marlyin Beatrix – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The warm hospitality at Mamaison Residences Izabella was unforgettable. Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and had a good command of English.

Rooms were spacious and clean and also well equipped with utensils, crockery, washing machine, safe etc. We requested for additional beds and this was given at no extra cost, which came as a surprise to me.

Situated about a two minute walk from the subway and one subway stop (or a 8 min walk) away from the octagon, the hotel is ideally located in the centre of town.

This hotel/serviced apartment checks all boxes - service, location, cleanliness, value. Definitely a place I'm going to return to.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest „thequeeeen”,

I am thrilled that you had such positive impressions about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, especially the one mentioning our "unforgettable warm hospitality".

Indeed we have a passion for excellence regarding each and every guest. I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our staff as well as your well-equipped suite.
I have just proudly passed your kind words to my team I am proud to have at the hotel.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back for the next time soon.

With my best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#88 of 334 in Budapest
117 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#44 of 334 in Budapest
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Property: Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#38 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice for your Budapest hotel reservation. Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. At the same time, with a vast range of specialised facilities and services, it offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, dining areas and living rooms, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, Convenient proximity to city highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing