We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel for long stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #51 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel for long stays”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is an apartment hotel and as such is more suited for long stays. We had a nice one-bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchenette. Plenty of space and light. Standard issue bathroom and amenities. However do not be surprised to see people carrying their laundry around. Cleaning and fresh bed linen is provided once a week (more often if you pay extra fee). The hotel is different this way - it's meant to cater for longer stays. Breakfast was good. The staff of the hotel was super nice and very helpful indeed. The location is great, walking distance from major attractions, just off the Andrassy boulevard. Overall the room and the hotel left a nice impression.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZwarteKater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest „Zwartekater”,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers online, and for letting us know about your experiences gained during your stay with us.
Your observation is quite correct, Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest mostly accomodates guests for longer stays, although, we are very popular choice among families and leasure travellers as well.
It is truly rewarding for us to read your complimenting words about our staff, and I am happy that my team could ease your trip.

We hope to greet you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    144
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
140
234
41
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Being a first time traveler to Budapest we found this hotel by catching it on the 'Deal of the Day' heading. After spending a few days in this hotel, we can truly say that the hotel, amenities, cleanliness and in particular the staff far exceeded our expectations. We found our one bedroom to be very spacious, well appointed and topped off with a fantastic front staff that were superb to deal with. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest „Marco J”,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel to your friends. I am very pleased to learn that you hold such fond memories of your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest and I am truly honoured to read your appraisal of our team - I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them.
My colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.


We definitely hope after your first trip to Budapest will choose us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We loved it here. The baths are walking disatnce and so are some resturants and muesuems. The people working at the hotel could not have been nicer or more helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest “traveler7462”,

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest and for trying other properties of the brand as well. I am delighted that our location, service and the suite provided all the benefits you were expecting, - so as in Prague.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed so much your time spent with us and my team took a good care of you. I will definitely forward your kind words on to them.
Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Please feel free to contact us if your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Kind regards,

Beatrix Marlyin- Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The "room" was a one bedroom apartment with a complete kitchen and clothes washer. It was spacious, clean, and steps from the Metro to get you almost anywhere you want in the city. This offers great value for the money. I was traveling with my grown nephew and there was confusion about the bedding, only one bed. They were gracious and got my nephew a cot to sleep on. All of the staff is helpful, cheerful, and do whatever you need to make your stay perfect. I stayed in this hotel chain in prague and got the same superb treatment. I would highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler7462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest “restmaven”,

Thank you very much for placing your kind review on Tripadvisor.com. It is nice that you loved your time with us at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, and we are happy that our central location eased your trip. Your complimenting words regarding our team mean a lot for us, since our goal is to make your stay perfect and memorable.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I visit Budapest frequently - both on business and for pleasure - and this has always been my hotel of choice. Amazing value for what is, in effect, a one-bedroomed apartment with a fully fitted kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath/shower room. It's only a few blocks from the Oktagon and about a ten minute walk to the Városliget park and the incredible Széchenyi baths. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, too. The staff are welcoming and helpful and all speak good English.

I'd maybe advise not having the 12 euro breakfast - a little dear for what it is - but to get stuff in or go to a nearby coffee shop.

All in all, one of the best value hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliet83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest “”juliet83”,

What a lovely and nice compliments from you! Thank you very much for this amazing review, especially for referring Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest as your “hotel of choice”.
We are also grateful for the perfect scores and for the nice uploaded picture!

Although, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations, by chance your constructive comments in email will be highly welcomed.

We hope you are going to visit us again very soon, we are happy to welcome you both on business and for leisure purpose. Until then, we remain at your disposal.

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mamaison Izabella (Budapest) mid-2011, in course of a long multi-country trip. It was an oasis of comfort and practicality, and as other reviews have noted, the apartments are fully functional as well as stylish, and the breakfasts (in our tariff rate included) were absolutely fine. I drink tea not coffee and even the tea was good to Australian taste - a rarity in central Europe. The on-site laundromat is a boon.

I also liked the location, an easy walk to Metro line 5 (of historic importance as well as being a metro) and just a few steps from trolley-bus stop on route connecting to mainline station for trains from the west.

Why I give only 4 stars is that the walking entrance to the Izabella from the street features 4 steps up from street level, on stairs which are curved and have no hand-rail. I found this difficult and my wife found them impossible without using me as a mobile hand-rail. If you park in the underground car-park there is a lift and all is OK to get to the foyer. Once you are inside the building, all publuic spaces and some apartments have no-step access, but I understand that some apartments do have a few steps to get to them, so if this matters to you, mention it when you make the booking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Izabella at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest “John R”,

Thank you very much for your valuable observations which have been made during your stay with us at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. These are useful points for us to take them into consideration.
Except the one at the main entrance, there are four apartments, where you can find few steps in front of the main door to get into. Sorry, if these caused inconvenience for you, please, write us a remark next time, so we try to avoid to give you one of these suites.

I am glad to hear that you still keep good memories about the hotel from the last summer, and you were satisfied with both the suite and the fantastic location. Special thanks for appreciating our Gardenhouse tea selection!
We truly hope that we have a pleasure to welcome you and your wife again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I visited Mamaison in March and was thrilled by the low price and the excellent value for money. The customer service was the best we experienced in the entire city and the room was spacious, clean, and had the unexpected perk of a kitchenette. The location was quite idyllic as a meeting ground between Heroes Square and the downtown. I would wholeheartedly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdntravels068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest “cdntravels068”

We are grateful for recommending Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest so highly, and we are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with both the service and our location.
I definitely forward your nice comments to my entire team, and we hope we have a chance to meet you again!
Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin - Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#84 of 334 in Budapest
114 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#81 of 334 in Budapest
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Property: Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#38 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice for your Budapest hotel reservation. Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. At the same time, with a vast range of specialised facilities and services, it offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, dining areas and living rooms, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, Convenient proximity to city highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing