We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #53 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here mid February for a weekend break with the lady - Perfect accommodation, and only a stone throw away from what Budapest has to offer. The staff were very professional and ever so helpful. I had been told Hungary was a xenophobic country, but felt right at home in the accommodation. The room was immaculate and had more than enough space for 2 people, it was everything i needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshWill1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest “WelshWill1986”,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a nice comment regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am very glad that you spent a nice weekend with us in Hungary and I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff those who could make your stay with us more welcoming.

We are delighted that you recommend our Residence Izabella on Tripadvisor and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in Maminon Izabella for 6 nights recently and the staff were extemely accommodating and pleasant. The suite was large with a separate bedroom and with a separate toilet and bathroom, which is a great idea. The suite also had a large furnished balcony and a fully equipped kitchen/dining area plus a large lounge area.

I do agree with a previous reviewer that the decoration in our suite was a little spartan for my taste and did not pay homage to the age of the building. I also agree that the breakfast was a little lacklustre and, on the only occasion that we did go to breakfast, the choice was very limited and the hot food was luke warm at best.

I would suggest that it would be advisable to have the instructions for the dishwasher & washing machine in the folder with the hotel information, as we did have some difficulty negotiating the controls.

Overall our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest “Gemma789”,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am more than happy to read that you were impressed by our accommodation and that the service we provided met your expectation.

We assure you that we will continue working on to improve our services, including the variety of the breakfast, so your next experience will exceed your expectations. Thank you very much for your kind advices regarding the decoration in the apartments as well.

We are always keen on the improvement of our services so thank you very much for your feedback.
I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is well located, being just a few blocks from the subway. I arrived after injuring my leg and the hotel was nice enough to lend me a crutch. This was very useful to assist me getting around Budapest. The hotel receptionist was pleasant and really helpful with tourist information. The hotel has a shared laundry and gym.

The room we booked was a two bedroom room with double/queen size beds. The room was larger than we expected and contained a full kitchen and a lounge room with two sofas. The tv had a version of discovery in English in addition to the normal English news channels. The bedrooms were both spacious and both contained TVs. and both had their own bathrooms. These are also large and have been well maintained.

The only disappointing note was we allowed the hotel to book us a taxi when we left for the station rather than call one ourselves. The hotel quoted a slightly higher price than our previous trip but if it was at the lower end of the price it was still reasonable. We noticed half way through the ride that the taxi had his meter off. We were charged the maximum rate the hotel quoted when we arrived at the station. This was double the price that we paid on our way to the hotel. It became obvious to us that the taxi driver had asked the receptionist what price he quoted and charged us that. Although still not as bad as the unlicensed taxis and it was under $8 AUD more than we expected it was disappointing after an otherwise nice stay.

Although I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again however I would be booking my own taxi next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stuyw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest “Stuyw10”,

Thank you very much for posting your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am glad to see that you were satisfied with our kind staff and your apartment exceeded your expectations.

I am sorry for hearing your taxi experience, but for our guests we always recommend our contracted taxi company, because according to the taxi situation in Budapest, that’s the safest solution. From last September all the taxi companies should work with the same tariffs, but unfortunately this is a big challenge for Budapest.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your Mamaison experience and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

There are many good things to say about Izabella - the staff were lovely, extremely helpful and charming. The location is excellent and the rooms are spacious. The handwritten notes of welcome were a very nice touch.
The problems we had were to do with our expectations which were determined by the website and the language used to describe the room when we chose this hotel. The term used to describe our room was deluxe - now that suggests something at least a little luxurious. We discovered that the hotel has five levels of room and we were in the level one up from the bottom. The room was large and the kitchen/dining/lounge area was great, it was spotlessly clean but it was basic and somewhat spartan. We had requested a twin bedded room which we were told might not be possible. The hotel tried very hard to accommodate that request by setting up a single fold-up bed in the lounge area. This would have been excellent but I defy anyone to sleep on the mattress that came with this bed - it was biscuit thin, impossibly uncomfortable and painfully lumpy, so one of us slept on the sofa for four nights. Not a deluxe experience!! The double bed in the bedroom was an improvement but was still very uncomfortable - some investment in good mattresses would be very worthwhile. We also had not been made aware that there would be no servicing of the room for the duration of our stay, save for emptying the bins. It does not matter but it would be better to know this before arrival.
The bathroom was very clean but smelt musty and damp and the towels were thin and very small for bath towels.
Breakfast overall was not good. Temperamental coffee machine, dreadful scrambled egg, greasy cold bacon, limited fresh fruit. Choices of tea were good.
We had hoped for a better experience because of the expectations we had. It has to be said once again that the staff were great and none of the above comments relate to the way we were looked after by them. It's the standard of the room and the lack of comfort that caused the problem. It's just not what we expected and we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PipsSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest “PipsSuffolk”,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com about your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. It is a pleasure to see that you found our staff helpful and friendly.
I am sorry for hearing that your apartment did not met your expectations. Next time please feel free to ask for a suite in the upper floor in case you prefer that. Could you please let us know what did you miss from the kitchen/dining/lounge area? The matress of the fold-up bed is 13 cm thick, I apologize if it was not enough for your convenience. We do provide extra servicing of the room upon request for extra charge, please feel free to ask for it at Reception upon your next visit. The changing of towels is free of charge, we can provide it anytime upon request. The quality and selection of our breakfast is under improvement so each and every feedback is much appreciated, thank you for your remarks.
We always try to do our best for the comfort of our guests and keeping them satisfied at the highest possible level.

Thank you very much for your review, it was really useful for us! Hopefully next time you will have a better impression about our hotel.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed for approximately 2 years at Izabella while on work assignment in Hungary and I was made to feel very welcome from day one so I will really miss the hotel staff team for all their help. With all the stresses of working many hours in a foreign country, it was very reassuring to know everything was always sorted back at the apartment which meant I could relax once home. I would recommend any expats on assignment in Budapest to consider using their housing budget to stay at Izabella in a serviced apartment. Thanks again to all the friendly staff, all the best

Room Tip: if you are planning to stay long-term then request a room with it's own washing machine (e.g. ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattW_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest “MattW_9999”,

Thank you very much for your fabulous comment on Tripadvisor.com regarding your 2 years stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. It was really nice to meet you, and I do hope that you could have some nice memories about Budapest and our team as well and you will never forget us, because we won’t forget you!

We wish you all the best’s in your business and private life as well, and please visit us when you might return to Budapest!

Best wishes,
Beatrix Marlyin- Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights in February and loved this hotel. Our room was more like a one-bedroom appartment (with kitchen and fridge); spacious, clean and comfortable. It overlooked the inner courtyard so was also quiet. The reception staff throughout our stay were really friendly and helpful, including making restaurant and sightseeing bookings on our behalf. The hotel is just off the main Andrassy Boulevard. You can walk in one direction to the centre and in the other to Heroes' Square in about 15-20 mins. If you don't feel like walking there's a metro station on the corner. The hotel serves breakfast and a room service menu which is delivered from a nearby restaurant. There are some excellent reastaurants nearby, including Millenium da Pippo and Zeller Bistro. There's also a handy grocery store on the corner where you can buy fresh bread and pastries in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newnhamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest “newnhamites”,

Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest on Tripadvisor.com. I am more than happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest.
I am delighted that we could make your stay a relaxing one and our hotel was an excellent base for you after a busy day.

Please feel free to contact us should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were a family of four (kids 7 and 4). The suite was brilliant - 2 bedrooms and a living room and kitchen. The hotel was very attentive - handwritten note in the room welcoming us and with a birthday message as well. The reception staff were also very friendly (i remember Attila in particular, just because his name was so unique !) The hotel is right off the Andrassy Ut and has a great little italian restaurant close by (Da pippo) which the kids really enjoyed. Its convenient for public transport as well. All in all, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfinghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest “golfinghound”,

Thank you very much for staying with us and special thanks for your precious time spent on sharing your kind feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your vacation in Budapest. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with our Ambassador Suite, this is one of our most comfortable rooms for families.
Thank you very much for your nice words regarding our staff as well, it is really kind of you!

We wish you and your family all the bests and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 334 in Budapest
683 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 334 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#35 of 334 in Budapest
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#39 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £75 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice . Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. It offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing