We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #58 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A very well placed hotel with beautiful suites.Our suite had everything we could need ; even sugar salt and pepper were provided. We made good use of the kettle, toaster and microwave during our stay. It was very easy for us to get into the city centre using the metro- stations very close by.Air conditioning in the bedroom proved to be of great benefit at the end of the day as it was pretty hot outside. Staff were very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smita19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Smita19”,

Thank you very much for staying with us and special thanks for your precious time spent on sharing your kind feedback.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your vacation in Budapest and I am delighted to see that you were satisfied with your suite and our facilities as well.

We would be really happy if your family chose us next time as well, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin- Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very big appartment with everything you need in the kitchen.
Very calm, very clean.
Close to metro station and not too far if you prefer to walk.

Breakfast is a bit expensive but you can cook or take breakfast in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Andres B”,

I am really happy to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella.
I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, we always try to do our best, to provide a relaxing stay for our guests. We appreciate your kind feedback!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next trip to Budapest!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Everything is great in this hotel : well placed hotel, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, garage, spacious appartment, quietness ... We spent a very good time in Budapest. The hotel is not far from Oktogon place. Thank you !

Room Tip: We were 2 adults with 2 children in an appartment in the 3rd floor : quiet and spacious with 2 TV se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natacha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Natacha D”,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your kind review.
It was a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed all of our services. We are really happy that we could make your stay a relaxing one and you spent a memorable time in Budapest.

We would be really greatful if we could welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On our arrival we have been welcome with very kind staff and they were always helpful. The room was very comfortable and practical furnished. We appreciate very much a courtyard where we can have our breakfast and enjoy the morning sun. We loved the hotel equipments as sauna and fitness, was a pleasure for us to use it after busy day. It was already my second time at the hotel, but for sure I will return there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrinceznaSofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest „PrinceznaSofi”,

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. We appreciate that you chose our hotel again and we do hope that we can welcome you for the third, fouth, fifth …time as well.
It was good to read that the breakfast in our nice garden was a good start for your day and you loved our sauna and fitness as well.

We do hope that we can welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very quite, comfortable and atmospheric hotel. The service is excellent! Everybody is very kind and helpful. The hotel is perfectly situated - just at the corner of Andrassy street so you can take a walk to the Heroes Place, or take M1 - the historic metro line - towards banks of Danube and Vaci “shopping” street. The rooms are clean and well equipped. I was also happy to have a window view at the nice interior garden. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Hanna K”,

I am really happy reading your positive comments on your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella. There is nothing more rewarding for our team than a positive feedback from our satisfied guest.
We hope you will consider a return visit to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest in the very decent future, until then, we remain at your service.

Kind regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel was lovely as are the staff nothing was too much bother to them. All landmarks are within walking distance. There are a variety of restaurants, bars and shops close by. An ideal spot no matter what the reason for your visit. Highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Joanne M”,

Thank you for choosing our Mamaison Residence Izabella for your visit in Budapest. We do appreciate your complimentary and detailed feedback about your experiences during your stay with us.

Your compliments are appreciated regarding our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back any time with your friends as well.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spacious, clean apartment in the city center with decent breakfast and very nice and helpful staff. Room and reception was equipped with air-con and there was a nice and quiet courtyard near reception.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina_kusnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Martina kusnier”,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am very happy to read your comments and glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay also that our facilities eased your days. The most important thing for us is to create you an excellent base for both relaxation and discovering Budapest.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

Warm regards,

Beatrix Marlyin- Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 336 in Budapest
751 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#32 of 336 in Budapest
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#43 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £72 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice . Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. It offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing