We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartment, we would definitely stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #47 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, we would definitely stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

We loved the apartment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location, just off andrassy street, is great. It's close to Oktogon metro and tram stops which are really handy. It's also near to Margaret Island where you can go running/ walking/ swimming etc. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and overlooked a beautiful little garden with a water feature. The room has air-conditioning, which was great as it was really warm when we were there. The apartment has a full kitchen with pots, cutlery, fridge etc. We would definitely stay at MaMaison Izabella again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    141
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
136
230
41
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

We came to Budapest for a medical conference and found this apartment from trip adviser. It is very conveniently located next the a metro station and a very short stroll (only 3 min) to Otagon, where all the shoppings and restaurants are. It is still located in a very quite street.

The reception staff were just superb. Very friendly, very courteous and helpful. We stayed there for 6 nights and it felt like staying at home. Full functioning kitchen, TV, DVD player, washing machine, dinning tabe, living room and WIFI internet.

Love it, Love it, Love it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

Brilliant, pleasant staff. Homely, Great large room. Fab location near trian station and (so great for aiprot) notfar from centre. Spa, free use of Internet.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

Fantastic location in pest. 1 min walk to closest metro, 5 mins walk to lensz square, easy commute to budda side via metro and tram. Staff soooo polite and helpful. If they don't know the answer to your question - they will search info on the internet or call the relavant services on your behalf. Also give you useful advise - don't flag a taxi down, they will con you!
Tea and coffee in the hotel is not complimentary.... and I think it should be!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zks2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Izabella and our room was particularly nice.

We were in Budapest during a late summer heat wave and the room stayed very nice and cool.

The interior of the hotel is very welcoming, as are the staff.

Make sure you visit the House of Terror around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

I am 24 and I was with my mother for 3 days in Budapest. The Residence Isabella impressed us a lot - by responding personnel with fluent English, by the clever automation (light, doors etc.), by the interior (a great respect to the designer!) and of course by the room, where was everything a person needs for life. We stayed only for 3 nights but I could live in such a room - a flat - for a month or even longer - the room was equiped by a kitchen with all possible plates, cups, micro wave, toster, mixer. Should I mention the TV, DVD pleer and the music center and an iron with an iron desk that were in the room?
We haven't seen anybody (I mean the staff) to clean the rooms - but the room was clean. The towels were not changed, but probably we should have thrown them on the floor - to demonstrate that we want to change them.
The breakfast was in the hall - actually I always eat the food that was provided for the breakfast - so I was feeling as I'm at home. Polite and kind staff will help to make you a cup of coffee.
I enjoyed Budapest (though I have an experience of travelling all aroud the central and southern Europe)very much but I think that one of the factors that influenced my excellent impressein upon the city is the Residence Izabella, situated in the silent center of Pest, near the oldest caffee, near the Andrassy street that is called Budapest's Champs Elisee.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

On arrival, me and my husband couldn't quite recall what accommodation we had even booked for our short stay in Budapest, but luckily for us, the Residence Izabella turned out to be so much more than we had expected. The main reception area was clean and the staff were very very helpful and friendly. The best thing was the room itself. The Izabella consists of apartments and therefore we were fully equipped with a lounge area, a large dinning table and kitchen space as well as a spacious bedroom. Everything has been thought of in terms of maximizing space and whilst just as good for our short break, this would be perfect for a longer stay. The apartment was clean and a great size. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone thinking of staying in Budapest. The only thing to note is that it is a little way from the central part of Budapest, but this was no more than a 15 minute walk that was easy to follow with plenty of places to eat and drink along the way.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsVAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#48 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Property: Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#35 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice for your Budapest hotel reservation. Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. At the same time, with a vast range of specialised facilities and services, it offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, dining areas and living rooms, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, Convenient proximity to city highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing