We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for a family stay in Budapest.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pension Helios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Helios
Ranked #96 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a family stay in Budapest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is somehow out of the city, but on a very quiet and fresh place. You will enjoy the green and trees around, also the big garden in front of the hotel. Nearby, you can find restaurant which are not too expensive, with good choice of food. Good for a family with small children.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    109
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
101
106
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uzhhorod, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel located in a picturesque, quiet corner of Buda 15 min drive from the city center. We traveled from town to the hotel by 8 bus (it was not difficult even for my kids). In the courtyard of the hotel are located lovely little garden with a playground where you can relax after a trip to city. Wonderful service,clean and comfortable room, breakfast very delicious. The staff gave us a lot advices. We had a great stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myroslava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel located on Buda side about 20 min drive from the center.
Very helpful and professional staff,nice and quiet location.Big apartment ( I booked room for 4 persons).You have a Kitchener and all needed to prepare meals if you want.

One thing should be noted : there is no elevator , therefore if you'll get apartment on a second floor,lifting all your bags might be a challenge.

bottom line: We really enjoyed to stay there!

Room Tip: Apartment for 4 persons: it's 2 separate rooms with big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I had a great stay at the Helios Hotel. The location is great for those who want to stay away from city noise. I haven't had such a good sleep for a long time! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I recommend this place if you want to relax!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radekkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We have loved our stay at Pension Helios.
The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They gave us a lot of useful advices on visiting Budapest.
The room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast very delicious!
The place was so quiet and relaxing - we definitely recommend it! It is one of our best hotel experiences!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corina2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

A lovely home-to-home experience. The Hotel is situated in a picturesque, yet quiet part of Budapest. Public transport links are excellent, you get a good view and clean air and a decent sized, well kept apartment. Staff-including the owner- were very friendly and made us feel welcome and at ease during our stay. Would highly recommend to families, although I guess couples/ single travellers would equally enjoy their stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I was there for a single day. And I wished it was more. The staff helios staff will make you at home. Agnnas.. was the super star for me... coming that from indian...believe me..she is an angel. Loved her....the helios is located in a quiet place. But a good experience. I would recommend it anyday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplySaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#114 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Korall
#138 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Budai Hotel
#150 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#110 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Helios

Property: Hotel Pension Helios
Address: Liderc utca 5/a, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel in Budapest. Located in a green area of the City only 15 min. by local night and day bus from the City center. Helios Hotel Pension offers in Budapest newly furnished room studios and apartment.We offer free Internet access, enclosed parking place and hungarian buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pension Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing