We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, quiet, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pension Helios
Ranked #124 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I drove a car, so parking was important, and it usually is not free, so that was a plus. Internet is essential so it was OK. The room was pleasant, simple and functional, exactly what I was looking for. There is a 15 minutes bus to downtown, so the distance was not an issue. I recommend this place and would stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrGolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was looking for a inexpensable place to stay for one night in Budapest, because we were going to travel to Slovakia the next day. So I searched TripAdviser and found this place.. Thought it looked nice and cozy, and the price more than reasonable. When we arrived my pretty high expectations were confirmed: very nice, helpful and friendly staff, the building was clean and in good shape, there was the promised free parking space we needed. What a pity we had to leave after only one night ;)
It is however a bit outside of the Budapest city center, but that's no problem at all since you have great connections with the public transport (bus; 1/2 hour)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Nice quiet and well organized hotel pension. It was short stay for my family on the way to coast after visiting Budapest and we had a decent overnight. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking there was free in comparison to the quite expensive daily rate in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is somehow out of the city, but on a very quiet and fresh place. You will enjoy the green and trees around, also the big garden in front of the hotel. Nearby, you can find restaurant which are not too expensive, with good choice of food. Good for a family with small children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel located in a picturesque, quiet corner of Buda 15 min drive from the city center. We traveled from town to the hotel by 8 bus (it was not difficult even for my kids). In the courtyard of the hotel are located lovely little garden with a playground where you can relax after a trip to city. Wonderful service,clean and comfortable room, breakfast very delicious. The staff gave us a lot advices. We had a great stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myroslava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel located on Buda side about 20 min drive from the center.
Very helpful and professional staff,nice and quiet location.Big apartment ( I booked room for 4 persons).You have a Kitchener and all needed to prepare meals if you want.

One thing should be noted : there is no elevator , therefore if you'll get apartment on a second floor,lifting all your bags might be a challenge.

bottom line: We really enjoyed to stay there!

Room Tip: Apartment for 4 persons: it's 2 separate rooms with big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I had a great stay at the Helios Hotel. The location is great for those who want to stay away from city noise. I haven't had such a good sleep for a long time! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I recommend this place if you want to relax!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radekkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#132 of 336 in Budapest
709 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#108 of 336 in Budapest
393 reviews
Villa Korall
#145 of 336 in Budapest
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budai Hotel
#180 of 336 in Budapest
41 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#98 of 336 in Budapest
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Helios

Address: Liderc utca 5/a, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#15 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £27 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel in Budapest. Located in a green area of the City only 15 min. by local night and day bus from the City center. Helios Hotel Pension offers in Budapest newly furnished room studios and apartment.We offer free Internet access, enclosed parking place and hungarian buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pension Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing