We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pension Helios
Ranked #113 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice and quiet place”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The property is located on a hill, with green gardens. Exists parking and the staff is friendly and speaking English well.Our studio room was very sunny and with a beautiful view. We travel a lot by car in Budapest and in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: A good room for those who want to prepare something is the studio. All the studio rooms are very sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4-MIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    113
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
105
106
37
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senohraby, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We travelled to Budapešt by car and I was concerned about secure parking for our car. I found this beautiful little hotel in a very nice suburb that fit the bill exactly. We parked our car on their property behind a fence with a locked gate. The hotel staff was very friendly and also very helpful with our Budapešt travel and sightseeing plans. The bus stop to catch the bus to the city center is a short 4 minute walk. The restaurant that they recommend is just a couple more minutes farther and all I can say is don't miss it--it's just wonderful! The location of this hotel is so nice and peaceful that I recommend it to anyone going to visit the beautiful city of Budapešt. I will be staying there on my next future visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and speaking English and German with no problems.

Location in the hills of Buda with lots of green areas. One bus away from the town centre.

Nice area to relax in the garden.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek_Tomek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A very good small Hotel, very clean. I had a big room, with nice view, a small appartment.
This appartmant has a kitchinet, if you like you can cook for yourselves.
The breakfast very good.
Can not be better!!
It is a place to be recomended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerkhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

While located outside of the city center, we actually liked this quiet and green neighborhood. City center can be easily reached via a bus in approx. 20 min. The buses ran quite frequently, so I wouldn't be discouraged by the location of this very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondrej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Place was very nice and maintained very well. We had some issues with the bathroom but it was not solved. We were disappointed in that issue. Other than that the stay was good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherkasy, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel has great location and the view from the room was just amazing, the area is very quite, 25 minutes by bus from the city centre, but it didn't annoyed us. The personel is very friendly and sincere. Breakfasts were really good. It is nice place to stay in Budapest!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Temchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#104 of 334 in Budapest
370 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#132 of 334 in Budapest
672 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#100 of 334 in Budapest
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Korall
#138 of 334 in Budapest
128 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
594 reviews
Budai Hotel
#184 of 334 in Budapest
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Helios

Property: Hotel Pension Helios
Address: Liderc utca 5/a, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel in Budapest. Located in a green area of the City only 15 min. by local night and day bus from the City center. Helios Hotel Pension offers in Budapest newly furnished room studios and apartment.We offer free Internet access, enclosed parking place and hungarian buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing