We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful, stylish hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Glittering and glossy, an island of luxury in Budapest, and doesn't cost an arm and a leg. The position in central Pest is perfect, the entrance and public areas are stunning, the staff couldn't be more helpful; the spa is delightful and the Oriental 'Rickshaw' restaurant was fabulous. There is also a splendid Central European tea-room (cakes!!!) attached to the hotel (Vienna eat your heart out!). The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast is sumptuous.The staff is really nice, not false as in some other places. Couldn't find anything wrong with the place - most frustrating!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalessandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for your high rating. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,430
    1,177
    267
    102
    47
See reviews for
913
3,806
209
771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Norfolk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a 3 day trip to the wonderful city of Budapest staying at this hotel. The staff are so friendly, helpful and simply cannot do enough for you. We had a room on the second floor at the back it was very quiet and very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast is an absolute feast, with everything you could possibly wish for and more. We had an upgrade to include the Executive Lounge area which was very nice for the odd glass of champagne and nibbles, served to us by Sandra who spoke good English and was very knowledgeable. We had a couple of hours in the Spa where the facilities are very good with a good size pool etc., Having never visited Budapest before I feel very lucky to have stayed at the Corinthia, and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellsGalNorthNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for your kind words. I will pass your kind comments to Sandra. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel!!! Rooms are spacious, , service is fantastic. Location is convenient. Spa, pool are nice addition. Concierge helpful . Gym on par for europe. Dis not havd a hance to eat at their biatro, but hear it waa good . Would come again

Helpful?
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am so glad that you were fascinated by the facilities of our beautiful building. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Worth the 5 stars. I was here for a work conference for 2 days so spent a lot of time in the hotel. The hotel is grand in scale and decor. The room was very nice. There is a spa within the hotel which I only saw from the photos as unfortunately it was too busy when I went to use the facilities. The breakfast selection was as expected for a hotel of this class. I didn't eat in the restaurants other then what was laid on as part of the conference and it was extremely good.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lombear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you have a great stay with us. Thank you for your high rating. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Our 5 day stay was awesome.
Room is very convenient though a little bit dark, bedding is good but mattresses are soft.
The hotel is really huge, with 3 buildings in a E shape.
The spa is a must, feel like being at the Gellert bath without the crowd. We both tried massages, one Thai and one Swedish. The Thai one was performed really as it should be done. The other massage was cool too.
The porter is always there to ask a good and comfortable taxi for you and give you information on what to visit, where to hang around.
There is a little old fashioned atmosphere in the hotel but once you settled in you appreciate it very much.
The buffet at the mezzanine provide you with all snacks you need when you come back tired from your visits in the city.
Wifi is good, they printed my boarding pass for the return flight etc...
There's a bar with a pianist and two restaurants so you may not be willing to go outside in the evening but it would be shame, with all the choice around and square Liszt bars etc....

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorcaraib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for highlighting the Royal Spa. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our room was excellent, as the hotel location, with easy walking access to the river on the one side, and to the Széchneyi Baths on the other. The Executive Lounge service included in the room price was very enjoyable as it provided good drinks, snacks and an excellent buffet for our breakfast.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they did everything possible to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loschamitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Beautiful hotel! we stayed here 2 nights with a tour group. The lobby is magnificent, the rooms spacious, breakfast excellent. It really has wow factor! Walking distance to House of Terror and one of Budapest's most beautiful streets, Andrassy Way, a lovely tree lined avenue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our location. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Property: Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing