We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Hotel Unio(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oktogon Hostel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Ambra Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Studio Six(Budapest)
View Hotel
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Medosz Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King's Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,724)
Filter reviews
7,724 results
Traveller rating
5,955
1,295
302
112
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,955
1,295
302
112
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubroyal spabeautiful hotelexecutive roomrickshaw restaurantsteam roommain restaurantfive star hotelspa facilitiesthe rivertram stopopera housethe air conditioninglong weekendcity breakjewish quarterpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,207 - 3,212 of 7,724 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Corinthia Budapest and loved it every second.
The building is really beautiful. Every time when we walked into the lobby we enjoyed the view of this big space. With the gingerbread house and Christmas tree it looked very joyful and even cosy. The room (executive) was spacious and clean, with soft beds and a practical bathroom with shower and bath. Our room looked over the atrium, nice and quiet.

Everything looks very luxurious and we really loved the executive format. All day long you can drink and snack in the lounge. Tea, coffee, soft drinks, wine or other alcoholic drinks, all to take. Even soup, what was really nice in wintertime.

The 'royal spa' is also very beautiful. With the elevator from your floor to the entrance, very convenient. The spa is spacious and it wasn't crowded at all in the evening.

We enjoyed breakfast a lot. In the executive lounge you have plenty of choice and downstairs even more! Fresh products, some of them bio, what we can appreciate. We also had dinner at the Ricksaw restaurant with asian fusion food. Nice flavours and dishes, slightly oversalted for our taste. But very tasty.

The neighborhood is not the prettiest in Budapest, but tram stops in front of the hotel and metro is just a few minutes walking. The walking time to the tourist center is about 15 minutes. In the neighborhood you can find many good restaurants.
One night we went to a 20's show at the adjacent hotels club Orpheum with live show and a great ambiance.

The only negative note for us was the temperature in the hotel, and in our room. It was very warm everywhere. They can put the heating on or the cooling on. It was not very comfortable at night, but luckily we slept well. The (always friendly) staff are aware of the problem but it is not very easy to solve apparently.

We can only recommend this wonderful 5 stars hotel. It is very big, but we never had the expression is was crowded or noisy. The professional staff tried to make our stay perfect. From the check-in not until the check-out, but even until we left the hotel. When we come back in Budapest, it will definitely be here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TimHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I am truly delighted to know that you had a superb stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for highlighting the Rickshaw Restaurant from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Cordially,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

What a fantastic hotel. We received a very warm welcome and were delighted to find a bottle of champagne and strawberries in our room to celebrate our recent engagement- a lovely touch. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and the spa was fantastic, the room was beautifully clean and spacious too. The ONLY grievance I have was that we had to pay for water in the room, and it was difficult to control the temperature. We didn't have a chance to sample the hotel restaurants as we visited the trip advisor recommendations for restaurants in budapest, however if we were to return i'd love to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethcopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with all the readers. Thank you for the useful comments, so we can improve our services. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon and I would like to highlight that bed and breakfast rates are available on Corinthia.com/Budapest. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed in Corinthia Hotel Budapest in December 2013 for 4 nights. The Hotel was very beautifull amd high standard. Location was perfect and spa was excellent! Most of the personel were friendly and helpfull.
The big thing that was very unconfortabe was the room temperature... Because the window opened to the courtyard, you couldnt get any fresh air to the room. And the temperature in the room was very hot, even when you took the heating off! Sleeping wasent very pleasant because of that.
And why does the hotel charge for extra for the services we didint use (about 100 euros for 4 nights)? Example for taxi services? And the breakfast was very expensive.
But all in all we enjoyed our stay very much, thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satu_Maria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I highly appreciate your honest feedback. I noted that some of our services did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for pointing out our spa facilities, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest Spa and Wellbeing section. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner went for a long weekend as we both have had a really hard year so needed a break. So glad I booked this hotel such a good choice!!
The people that worked there were great, polite, helpful and on arrival upgraded us. The room was clean and really lovely.
Going to go back next year maybe as a little treat after we get married end of august.
Recommend this hotel if your deciding on a break to Budapest.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Louisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. We present continuously great package deals for the next year on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Coming back to this hotel every night was the best part of our holiday in Budapest.

We wanted a Christmas holiday in Hungary and this grand hotel truly delivered with its full size gingerbread house and two story Christmas tree in the lobby. Everything in the hotel from the spa to the patisserie was held to an impeccable standard and additions like the magazine of local hotspots in the room made our stay perfect.

The hotel truly set itself apart when we had the delight of taking a full tour with the senior duty manager ‘Tibor Meskal’. We learnt that the Royal Hotel Corinthia has been a major part of the history in Budapest with periods of occupation by the German and Russian armies and the Hungarian revolution. Despite this hardship this grand hotel has managed to retain its incredible architecture.

Mr Meskal and his passionate first-hand experience of the history of the grand hotel truly sets the Corinthia as the finest hotel in Budapest with him as the heart.

Room Tip: Rooms at the sides of the hotel have internal facing windows and look down to the central lobby. The rooms at the front or the back would have a street facing view but we didn't have any issue with looking out onto the hotel lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. I will pass your kind comments to Mr Meskal. Let me thank you again for your all-embracing positive comment and for recommending us to the traveling community. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews