We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,786)
Filter reviews
7,786 results
Traveller rating
5,992
1,310
308
115
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,992
1,310
308
115
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubroyal spabeautiful hotelexecutive roomrickshaw restaurantsteam roommain restaurantfive star hotelspa facilitiesthe rivertram stopopera housethe air conditioninglong weekendcity breakjewish quarterpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
3,238 - 3,243 of 7,786 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a pre Christmas romantic break and despite the weather in uk managed to fly back Xmas eve with no problems. The Corinthian is a very nice hotel in the old glamorous style. Quite formal in an elegant way. Lobby had a huge Christmas tree which looked great. We got a very good rate so had chosen an executive room and I can't recommend this highly enough - just for access to the executive lounge. First night drinks in the hotel bar were typical 5* prices. However drinks and food/nibbles free in exec lounge. So we had late lunch/afternoon tea there and went back again for pre dinner drinks and nibbles. If you add up the cost saved over 3 nights then it more than paid for itself.
The spa was lovely for a swim/steam after a day sightseeing. We both had treatments at the spa. My facial was fine but nothing special. However my husband said the Thai massage was the best he'd ever had.
I've only given the hotel 4/5 as they lose a point due to the problem with our room. Exec room with internal window. The temperature in the room was unbelievably hot. Didn't sleep a wink on night one. When we complained I didn't have to even finish speaking before they acknowledged the problem...but didn't sort it. Two visits from maintenance were useless. Got back to room at midnight on night two to discover a note apologising and a bottle of bubbly in an ice bucket. All the ice had melted it was so hot so we had to complain for a third time and were immediately offered a room change. Other guests and commenters on this site note the same problem. So at gone midnight we had to pack and change room. I expected a 5* hotel would have done this for us whilst we were out for dinner and don't understand why it took 3 complaints. New room equally hot but had an outside window so we could cool down.
There is a nightclub in the basement of the hotel which had great live band and dancing which we really enjoyed.
I highly recommend this hotel for some old time style and glamour but suggest you insist on a room with an outside window.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoFScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I highly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for the useful comments about the room temperautre problems and your guest experience, so we can improve our services. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stunning hotel! Outstanding lobby and well equipped rooms. Our stay was part of a very busy tour so little time in the hotel but great staff response to our needs. Breakfast both days was fabulous. The location was perfect for walking explorations of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodgerBlue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your stay. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here. Thank you for mentioning our location, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest website on the Destination section. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is outstanding, the service, the rooms, the breakfast. The atmosphere might be old fashioned, it is always a pleasant stay. The spa is very nice too. It is worth the money and it is well located.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your recent stay. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel a few years ago and still talk about it now. Our experience here was totally overwhelming. I had booked this hotel for a three night break over my partner's Birthday. Imagine our surprise when on check in we had been selected as 'Guests of the Week' and had been upgraded to a suite!! When I mentioned it was a Birthday Treat they asked when Nik's Birthday was and sent a bottle of champagne to the room on her Birthday. The suite was gorgeous, very Grand with two marble bathrooms a lounge and a bedroom to die for!!! It was situated at the front of the hotel so good for people watching.

It wasn't just the room that overwhelmed us it was the hotel as a whole. Very colonial styling, with very attentive staff that can't do enough for you. The cocktails were lovely in the hotel bar, we had a very memorable evening there whilst listening to a string quartet. The entrance hall to the hotel is extremely Grand and had a very luxurious feel. The breakfasts were amazing too with a very wide variety of choice. You could even have a glass of bubbles if you wanted.

We will definitely be returning to this wonderful extremely memorable hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel was absolutely amazing! Staff were great, beautiful decor, and best part part was the area! Such a variety of restaurants and bars, would definitely recommend staying here. The spa facilities were amazing, we used it every day during our stay. We didn't have the breakfast, it was expensive to add this on at arrival, 29euros a day each!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael_reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here.Thank you for highlighting the spa facilities, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest in Spa and Wellness ssection. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews