We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant place for long term stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bingo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brillant place for long term stays”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Apartments here are the best choice in town for long term business stays. Private garden, fully equipped, perfect service. Pool is amazing but gym too small. All the rest is excellent. Very close to Deak Ferenc Ter, full of outdoor restaurants and cafe's.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kickassride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here. Thank you for highlighting our royal Residences facilities, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/budapest rooms section. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,476
    1,186
    270
    106
    49
See reviews for
917
3,847
209
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in March and had a wonderful time! Hotel was beautiful , staff very attentive ( concierge cd have been more helpful but other staff were great) & rooms lovely ( got an upgrade which was even better) ! The breakfasts were one of the best I've had - loads of selection and the chef would make fresh omelettes as you waited. The spa was lovely but pool a bit too cold for me - enjoyed the surroundings though and relaxing. The hotel also has a tram stop outside the door and the underground is very close too. I loved this hotel and would def book here again if I was returning to budapest

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feeby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our breakfast selection and spa facilities, from which additional information can be found on corinthia.com/budapest. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very friendly professional staff, good central location. The only negative to this otherwise perfect hotel is the heat of the rooms, even with the air conditioning on the rooms are extremely warm making it difficult to sleep.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a window that opens onto the street and not the covered glass courtyard due to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARENWD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I highly appreciate your honest feedback. I noted that some of our services did not exceed your expectations. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 4th - 9th March. We had an excellent stay, the hotel is absolutely beautiful. The service is second to none. We paid extra and upgraded to an executive room which allowed access to the executive lounge. The breakfast was fabulous and you could have a glass of champagne or two if you wanted. We visited the spa a couple of times and can highly recommend a swim in the beautiful pool. The hotel is in a very good location and we walked everywhere. We felt very safe whilst out and about.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room if you would like to relax in a lovely lounge with wine/champagne/beers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank torres180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. Thank you for mentioning our Executive Club services, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Corinthia has been beautifully restored to its former glory with neutral tone furnishing. We were amazed by the size of the most basic room. It is conveniently located near the Oktagon metro station with cafés and restaurants and attractions at a stone's throw. Service is great and everyone is full of smile. Room service and restaurant quality are good with reasonable price. Better than many of the famous hotels along the river. We didn't use the pool area which was meant to be nice. We would love to come back again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Elliebouja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I am truly delighted to know that you had a superb stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to note that you were satisfied with our staff. Thank you for pointing out our dining facilities, from which more information can be found on corinthia.com/budapest. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

my wife and I stayed at the Corinthia between the 6th and 9th of March 2014 and we had a great experience, the hotel is fantastic the staff are very friendly and helpfull and the facilities are excellent.
we were lucky to have got a good deal including breakfast.
it was very easy to get to the hotel from the airport just buy a return journey using the Airport shuttle, the cheapest option. we got dropped off at the hotel and picked up at our convenience time.

Room Tip: The room we had was very good and had easy access to the sauna, steam room gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bendj_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you have a great stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our new unifroms and the Grand Ballroom. From our meeting facilities there are some more infomration can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest events section. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I recently visited the Corinthia Hotel Budapest on business. The hotel is stunning, set in an excellent location of the City. The food was amazing and the staff extremely helpful and very smartly dressed in lovely uniforms. It has an beautiful Ballroom to hold special events. Wish I had time to use the spa which looked very inviting. Don't book room only ..everyone should experience the breakfast at the Corinthia Budapest :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xjolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I am truly delighted to know that you had a superb stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast selection, which is bookable with room on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
975 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Property: Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing