We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5* Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent 5* Hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it! The hotel itself is beautiful with a convenient location. From the moment we checked in we received wonderful, helpful service from the staff. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large and modern. The hotel had a wonderful spa area with a large pool and jacuzzi. We managed to take advantage of it once. The breakfast was offered at 29E per person which seemed expensive and we opted to eat elsewhere. There was a nice little restaurant right next door which was great for a quick meal at a fraction of the cost. I would highly recommend this hotel and would choose to stay there again should I ever return to Budapest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenVictoriaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. Thank you for highlighting our Royal Spa, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Cordially,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,472
    1,186
    269
    105
    48
See reviews for
915
3,845
209
778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is superb and my wife and I found it to be faultless. It fully deserves its 5 stars and is the place to stay when in Budapest if you are looking for a 5 star hotel. The Corinthia Hotels Group are to be commended in purchasing this hotel and for the excellent job they have done in making the hotel so great to stay at.

We were staying here due to my birthday being this week. The general manager sent me a bottle of wine and a chocolate cake on the first night of check-in with a signed letter. We were also upgraded two levels of room also due to it being my birthday. This is 6 star service which we were very grateful for. Our thanks go to the general manager and all his excellent staff.

We also found the room service to be excellent with lovely food and wonderfully presented. We also tried the Bock Bistro and we had a superb night with wonderful food and service. The waiter we had was excellent and is to be commended for how professional he does his job. I would strongly recommend this restaurant for a visit and it seemed to be also frequented by people not staying at the hotel which is always a good sign.

The spa is also superb with an excellent pool with two hot tubs and a steam room.

I would now always consider staying at a Corinthia Hotel where there is one available.

If going to Budapest you must stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMT-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am really pleased to read that you have a great stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights on honeymoon and it was stunning. Welcomed with a bottle of lovely sparkling wine, chocolates and strawberries;)) room and bath was so comfortable, but the spa was truy fab with steam rooms and saunas. Central and the staff were great at recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDeepakChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. I am happy to read that you have an excellent honeymoon here. Thank you for pointing out our spa facilities, from its services more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest in Wellness section. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What can you say about possibly one of the finest hotels in the world! Staff attentive and helpful rooms spotless and expensively furnished, spa area oozes old world luxury and the breakfast I have never seen such variety and quality. It is worth spending that little extra to stay at this hotel you will not regret it at all...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am very glad that you emphasized our services provided by our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you for highlighting our guest rooms, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Such an elegant grand beautiful building. Staff are super friendly and attentive. Worth paying extra for an executive room as the complimentary canapés and drinks are great! Breakfast is good. Just fell in love with the building, decor and grand lobby. Don't recommend the rooms at the front of the building as the street is very noisy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I value your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the Executive club, from its services more information can be found on corinthia.com/budapest. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spent 5 days in the Corinthia apartments with my husband and 2 children. Everything about this experience was wonderful. The apartment was spacious and very nicely decorated. The cleaning staff were first class. The lovely lady concierge (who we challenged for entertaining things to do at least twice a day) was always good humoured and helpful even teaching our girls some Hungarian. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. Loved the daily specials and the friendliness and helpfulness of the restaurant staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The chocolate / cake cafe was a favourite treat as were deserts from the bar menu. All in all it was a wonderful experience. I cannot recommend the Corinthia highly enough. If you are thinking about it I'd go ahead and book. We look forward to staying in one of their other hotels in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Son D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. I will pass your kind comments to our Concierge. Thank you for pointing out ourRoyal Residences facilities, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had a great stay at the Beautiful Corinthia Budapest - surely the nicest Corinthia hotel I've stayed in. Lovely rooms and an impressive building in itself. 5 star service and excellent location. My only slight complaint was that the room was a tad too warm for my liking in the evenings and I couldn't seem to cool it down with the air conditioning. All in all, highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. I noted that some of our services did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for the useful comments, so we can improve our services. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Property: Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing