We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
Rooms are nicely decorated and spacious.
Service of staff was excellent and helpfull for every request.
The pool is an excellent mean to recover after a day visiting the area

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your recent stay. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for highlighting our spa facilities, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,428
    1,177
    267
    102
    47
See reviews for
913
3,804
209
771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my Boyfriend as a lovely treat for valentines. I have to say the service was more than great!!
We booked an executive room and upon arrival they upgraded up to a junior suite which was amazing, it was like a large flat with a living area, Bathroom with shower, bath, toilet also another separate toilet and bedroom area.
With booking originally the executive room we also got a inclusive breakfast, lunch and evening snacks so we was always full.
We also had a meal in one of the restaurants based in the hotel which was called the rickshaw restaurant....this was nice but I preferred meals out and about...Hooters and TGI's was very close by. :)
Spa-The Spa was beautiful and we had a massage each which was really relaxing. The spa itself is amazing just to look at. By the way if you want to go to the spa theres a special lift to use that takes you straight down to it, this means you could walk out of your room in your spa gear and robe and head down.
Evening entertainment-This is something that could be improved for the younger generation, however there are plenty of places to go out and about so didn't bother us too much.

If your going to Budapest I strongly advise to going here it's pretty much near everything and if not you can get a cab!! Definitely and 5 star hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for highlighting the Rickshaw Restaurant and the Royal Spa, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a family birthday get-together. I had booked it some time ago and was able to avail of a good deal for booking in advance.

Throughout our stay I was very impressed with the service, attention to detail and generally attitude of the staff - nothing was too much for them and every request we had was handled with positivity and good results. For example, the hairdryer in the room was not powerful enough, so they immediately brought a stronger one. Little things like this. I ordered flowers to be brought to the room for my wife's birthday and this request was executed perfectly - the flowers were wonderful and so fresh. Elsewhere they made a wonderful birthday surprise which made us feel really special.

The concierge was really wonderful here as well - they always had good suggestions and took care of the minor details of my requests (Special mention to Szilvia). The pool/spa area is excellent and very well equipped - two huge jacuzzis and saunas, cleverly designed for even busy periods to make it feel spacious.

If I return to Budapest I would stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
First of all I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Thank you for mentioning our flower service, what can be ordered in advance as a room amenity via Corinthia.com/Budapest. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Well located. You have plenty of restaurants around for diner. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Don't miss the pool which is fantastic.
The restaurant room is also impressive with a big patio.

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our spa facilities, from whcih more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest in Wellness section. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Cordially,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights in March. The hotel itself is huge, with a grand lobby and communal areas.

Our room was very large with a comfy bed and separate seating area with sofa and table. It was clean and pleasant.

My main issues with the room was that it was internal so faced the inwards towards the restaurant which a) meant there was noise from below a lot of the time and b) there was no natural breeze from the window (this wouldn't have been an issue had the air conditioning been cool enough, which it wasn't). I was particularly sensitive to this being pregnant and appreciative of cooler air.

We had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was nice.

Whilst a good hotel I don't quite think it warrants its 5* but its a good 4*. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2explorers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with all the readers. Thank you for highlighting the dinner at our restaurant, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest at dinings section. I noted that some of our services did not exceed your expectations, we will look after the solution. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Myself and 6 friends had a wonderful sunday brunch here. It was so reasonable at £25 per head, which is eat as much as you like of the sumptuous food. The price also includes, wine, soft drinks, champagne, coffee. The surroundings are beautiful and it was alovely end to a great week-end.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I would like to thank you that you have honored Brasserie&Atrium Restaurant for one of our thematic Sunday Brunches. I was glad that you were impressed by the food selection what represented an excellent value. Thank you for your high rating. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Brasserie&Atrium Restaurant. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from a four nights stay at the Corinthia Budapest. Had booked a Junior Suite but, on arrival, was upgraded to an amazing Signature Suite. Booking a suite is well worth it taking into account access to the Executive Club is included in the price.

Beautiful hotel, superb staff, good central location. The swimming pool and spa are both spectacular.

All in all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NED926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your stay. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. I was glad that you were impressed by the facilities of our Signature Suite, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Property: Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing