We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #16 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Corinthia for a long weekend with 8 of our friends. We are currently basing our plans for our next weekend away on where we can find another branch of the Corinthia. We had an Executive room which was spacious and light. Though it overlooked the road the sound insulation was good.
Perhaps the best thing about the Executive room was that it gave free access to the Executive Club which was a quiet and civilised space in which we could meet up before going out for the day or the evening. The club also provided free snacks and drinks at most times of day.
Breakfast was fabulous.
The staff were fantastic and managed to get us restaurant reservations at short notice (no mean feat for a group of 10) as wel as arranging transport to and from the airport.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gdb0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I was delighted to see that you had a great hotel experience here. Thank you for highlighting the Executive Club services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,757 - 2,763 of 7,385 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This review is slightly belated having stayed here for four nights during february but I had to share this wonderful experience.Staff are first class,very polite and professional and fluent English speakers.Hotel lobby is as grand as I have ever seen and the rooms are exellent with huge bathrooms.Breakfast was fit for a king and if you are feeling energetic a wonderful spa is fitted with a good size pool,saunas etc.Arrived mid evening and was recommended Menza restaurant closeby,lovely food at a very reasonable price.Will be back to fabulous Budapest a magnificent city full of character and will be sure to stay here!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the breakfast atrium so was a little dark but was not a problem for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am very glad that you emphasized our services provided by our staff. Thank you for pointing out our spa facilities. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for three nights, in two standard twin rooms, both lovely. Well decorated, exceptionally clean and with everything that you need. The hotel is gorgeous, large airy public areas that still feel welcoming and warm. Friendly staff who try very hard to please. They get it right 90% of the time - the concierge was magnificent, so was the manager who organised the most delicious chocolate birthday cakes we have EVER tasted to be delivered to our rooms, with compliments of the hotel. (Thank you again!)
The spa pool centre is nice, beautifully clean again, although smaller than it looks in the photos.
Breakfast at 29 Euros is very expensive, but oh so delicious and in a stunning atrium area (if you can get into it). Occasional chamber music, piano and traditional hungarian music wafted through the public areas in the afternoon/evening just adding to the lovely ambience.
Niggles were minor but prevent me from giving it 5 stars. They were all to do with service (slow at times). Overall this is a very good hotel and I would certainly stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs-A_R_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

I am glad to read that you had a really great and memorable stay and birthday celebration with us. Let me thank you again for your all-embracing positive comment and for recommending us to the traveling community. Thank you for mentioning our birthday cakes, what can be ordered in advance for your stay on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Cordially,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel early February (3 nights) for my partners birthday where I also proposed as the location and hotel are amazing. I would recommend without doubt the executive package and buffet breakfast which is great value for money and really adds to what will almost certainly be an amazing experience. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and the added bonus of the lovely spa just adds to the class of this hotel. We are that impressed we have just booked to go again for another 3 night in December just before Christmas, we are taking my parent also this time to enjoy Budapest and this hotel.

Looking forward to visiting again on the 10th December, I cannot see why anyone would fault this hotel and the services available.

Paul & Maria

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the dinning room which was quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithyespan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for highlighting our Executive Club services, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The most fabulous friendly hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, Zolton Andreas Jimmy made our 4 day break very special. Will be going back soon. Amazing breakfasts. beautiful bed linen, soft fluffy towels,

Room Tip: slept very well no disturbance. recommend paying for upgrade to executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank appletree134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am very glad that you emphasized our services provided by our staff. I will pass your kind comments to our team members. I truly happy that we will definitely have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We loved the hotel - we stayed in the apartments. They are at the back of the hotel, connecting through a bridge on the 1st floor.

The apartments were lovely - two bedrooms, a large lounge and small well equipped kitchen. These don't have breakfast included, but the extra space more than makes up for that.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. We also really enjoyed the Royal Spa. It has been beautifully restored and nicer to visit than the Gellert baths across the Danube.

The only downside is that the hotel was too fully booked for us to extend our stay for longer.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in the apartments if you want room, the main hotel if you would like a more conventional hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about one of our Royal Residences apartments. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here. Thank you for your recommendation. I am sorry that we were not able to offer an extension of your stay as of the high occupancy. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon for a longer stay. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
Rooms are nicely decorated and spacious.
Service of staff was excellent and helpfull for every request.
The pool is an excellent mean to recover after a day visiting the area

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your recent stay. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for highlighting our spa facilities, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,909 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#3 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £119 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Splitty, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing