We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #19 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Travelled as a couple in June 2014 and stayed 3 nights at the Corinthia Budapest. Everything about our stay was perfect. The hotel has the "wow" factor when you arrive and continued to impress for the rest of our stay. We stayed in an Executive Double, which meant access to the complimentary drinks and snacks in the executive lounge - very nice touch. The room was really nice. I loved the indoor courtyard. The breakfast was vast and delicious, filled us up for the rest of the day. The swimming pool and spa facilities are lovely. The service in all areas was first class and I hope the management appreciate what a brilliant team they have - outstanding customer service. I hope to come back to Budapest again and I will definitely stay at the Corinthia. I came home feeling like I'd had a luxury weekend away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlegypsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. I appreciate your recognition of our staff who take great pride in providing first-class service to our valued guests. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,846 - 2,852 of 7,625 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights before heading back home. Overall a great experience
Location -- In the heart of budapest. Most key sights are within a 20 minute walk. the octagon metro stop is a three minute walk. Location is great.
Rooms-Initial room was hot (broken A/C)? When I asked for new room, they upgraded me to a suite. this was great. Bathroom is large enough and is very modern. flat screens in the room. the bed i very comfortable. overall great room.
Customer service -- upgraded to suite...need i say more. Front desk was very helpful. All staff were fluent in english and very helpful.
Ambiance -- Upscale of course. Seems that many of the hotel guests were from the states or England. The bar was nice..
Food - Only ate breakfast at the hotel, but what a spread it was. Great options and Great food. Get the breakfast, you won't regret it.
To conclude, Great hotel in great location. Will stay here the next time I am in budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catchyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I would first like to thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I appreciate your mentioning about the attentive service provided by our staff. I’m very pleased that you pointed out our location that we are very close to the most important touristic attractions. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great place, great location, lovely staff! Enjoyed my stay! Right in the middle of the city, really loved the "körut". Bars & coffees everywhere, with pumping nightlife!
If I come back to Budapest, will defenetly choose this property again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with all the readers. I appreciate you mentioning our convenient location, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/budapest Destination section. We would be honored to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the location ideal ( tram line right outside the hotel takes you to Margaret Island and the biggest shopping mall in town) and the staff always goes the extra mile for you, let it be at reception, the concierge desk or the spa. The rooms are delightful, restaurants and bars slightly at the top end of the price range and you might want to pass on the mini bar but both food and drinks are excellent. We only had breakfast once at the hotel as we are not big eaters in the morning and also wanted to experience local cafes and bakeries, not cheap at the hotel either but choice beyond imagination, everything fresh and also to order. Don't forget to enjoy the spa as much as possible, the treatments are great esp Yoga. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: As the hotel is located on a busy street ( that's the disadvantage of a hotel in close proximity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevertravelhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for pointing out our spa facilities, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest website on Wellness section. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Cordially,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is such a lovely and very grand hotel . Just minutes walk of bars and restaurants

The staff were wonderful and upgraded as as they knew we were there for a special occasion. The room was lovely the executive club was great with free drinks and canapes throughout the day included the leisure facilities are also included which were fantastic. I cannot fault this hotel in any way and would not hesitate to recommend it. The management made our stay so special I cannot thank them enough .

The hop on hop off bus is a great way to see the city (a river trip is included) A few must do's are Szimpla Kert ruin bar which is about 5 minutes from the hotel , the New York Café is fantastic (again only 5 minutes walk ) and one of the city's thermal baths . We also went to El Patio (Cuban restaurant) which was a bit expensive but lovely.

Budapest is a great place to visit .

My only gripe is there was a mix up regarding our bill (still ongoing ) but as far as the hotel is concerned it is amazing !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skid20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I would first like to thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning our executive lounge, a wonderful feature of our hotel, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in the superior room.

Hotel's location is very good, we have easily walked anywhere we wanted at any time of the day/evening and was always busy and we felt safe in the area. We have not checked the breakfast as we have found that there are many options just outside the hotel, which are much cheaper!

As for staff and service, it was faultless! All fluent in English, very helpful and extremely nice! I was very impressed!

We have used the SPA one evening, despite it was quite busy we have found it well equipped and with space for everyone.

As for the room, it was nice and tidy, well equipped with no reason to complain apart from the "mouldy" smell. We have noticed that as soon as we have reached the small corridor, at the end of which our room was located, there was a bot of the smell, however it was not the strong one, therefore we dint complain, the rest of the floor was fine, so I guess it was an exception.

I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatkosA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I would first like to thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. I’m very pleased that you pointed out our location, from which useful information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. It is also wonderful to hear that you loved this great city as much as we do, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest soon. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very very happy with our four day stay at the Corinthia. Loved being able to cool off in the afternoon and socialize with other travelers in the beautiful, clean & well run pool and spa area. Room was well appointed, quiet and spacious. Enjoyed two dinners at the bistro and breakfast was wonderful. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: It's a big hotel if you don't want a long walk to the spa in your robe & slippers, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danforth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for pointing out our spa facilities, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £127 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing