We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing four night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #17 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing four night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Brilliant hotel, great location, staff were amazing, very helpful and polite. Spa was class as were the rest of the facilities. Rooms were big and clean and had everything you could ever need. Staff on call 24hours and sorted out a minor issue we had with our chargers at 1am. Will definitely be back. Loved every minute of my stay here!And it wasnt overly pricey for a 5star hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustAtlashands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and found our spa to be a relaxing retreat during your visit. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Warm regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,281
    1,139
    259
    98
    41
See reviews for
885
3,699
205
734
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta,Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, great service, very good location. Easy walking distance to many attractions. The breakfast buffet was included in our stay compliments of Costco so I can't comment on the value, but to say it was good with many choices to select.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTDTAtlanta_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here.I appreciate you mentioning our convenient location, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/budapest Destination section. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

been here for less than 24 hours. sounds like a techno rock concert is going on above my room. after a few hours of this, called the front desk at 10pm. Wasn't able to get through so called the operator. was told by the operator that a hotel event is going on and that unfortunately there is no estimate as to how long the party will go on (could go on until 1, 2, 3 am and so on) and unfortunately there is nothing that can be done. why have a loud party outside the rooms in your 5 star luxury hotel???? also, beds are as hard as rocks.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmorris1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and thought to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I would like to apologise that you were disturbed as a result of the function that was held on the night of your stay. While we make every effort to ensure that guests conduct themselves in a manner so as to not disturb other guests, it is unfortunate that, on this occasion, this was not respected.

We promise our guests a good night’s rest and I apologise that we failed in this instance. Please be assured that the night team have been re-trained on how to handle such a situation, and clearly, on this occasion should offer at least another room.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Corinthia Hotel Budapest and better meeting your expectations in the future.

Kind regards
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in August and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is gorgeous, the pool is incredible and worth a visit, and the well appointed room was very spacious and clean. They provide free wifi, the toilettries are nice, the bathroom was heavenly, and the nespresso machine in the room was a fantastic touch. The hotel is in a very central location and walking distance to all things in the Pest side the restaurant Bock Bistro on site is definitely worth a visit as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keli22o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. Thank you for mentioning our Royal Spa facilities, from about you may find further information on Corinthia.com/Budapest at Wellness section. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

As a seasoned traveler, I stayed in many hotels, some great, some good and some average. But seldom did I encounter such a degree of refinement in fine hospitality. Corinthia Budapest deserves it's place amongst the FINEST. Great location on the grand boulevards, walking distance to everything in Pest, and with tram 4-6, you are within minutes of Buda , Gellèrt hill, the Margret island and the Keleti train station.
With it's world class spa, fantastic restaurants and dedicated staff (the concierge is excellent) it's THE hotel to choose when in Budapest.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Osadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I would first like to thank you for sharing your pleasurable experience here at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services met your first class expectations. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests.We would be honored to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Corinthia hotel in Budapest and loved it,the location was spot on and very central for most points of interest
The hotel is definately five star and a bit corporate but for a special weekend it was perfect the rooms were very well set out and roomy the spa and pool was incredible
Also on Fridays they have a disco which is downstairs very cool place to unwind and hang with the locals and guest
The hotel has been renovated to the highest degree spared no expense
We love Budapest with all it's history check out the open air spa amaze balls IMO

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here. Thank you for sharing your experience at Orfeum Club, from its programmes more information can be found on corinthia.com/budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in August. In one word - amazing! From their hospitality, service, food, size of room, everything! My husband upgraded us so we had access to the executive lounge, which I would highly recommend! Includes happy hours pretty much through the day, breakfast and snacks!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NishaGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. It is wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay and I appreciate that you mentioned Executive Club services, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Property: Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing