We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th Visit to Adina tells its own story”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Ranked #15 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5th Visit to Adina tells its own story”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I discovered Adina Budapest sometime in the past ten years and since then I've returned again and again, either solo or bringing different friends who have each been charmed by the city and the hotel.
It is extremely well located (just minutes walk from Lehel Ter metro), about ten minutes walk from St Istvan's Basilica (one of the locations for 2012 Christmas Markets) and about a twenty minute stroll from the centre.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants (see Trofea for example which I highly recommend) nearby.
The staff are consistently helpful and friendly and small touches like a welcome note and chocolates in your room really make this feel like a home away from home.
They've changed the mattresses recently but if you find them a little firm for your taste just make a quick call to reception/housekeeping and they'll promptly supply a mattress topper which makes all the difference.
There is a lovely pool and jacuzzi area and the onsite massage therapist knows her stuff (if you want something more relaxing, go next door to Mandala http://www.mandaladayspa.hu/ )

Room Tip: If you can manage to get one of the apartments, these are more spacious and offer a home away from h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsFrugalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the 6th time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    149
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
121
225
26
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

if you want a lot of space with fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room and a bedroom, this is the place to choose in Budapest. The swimming pool and a gym make the whole place very appealing for active people, short distance to West End shopping mall is also a quality.

Room Tip: don't get discouraged when you leave the elevator - just follow the signs and eventually you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angela Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Clean, faultlessly friendly, a really comfortable place to stay.

However business travelers will hate the old fashioned wifi access system: it's dreadful. Wifi should NOT be an extra when traveling. Internet access is as essential as tap water. Why is it restricted? it's time for the Adina to catch up.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the internet we understand your concern and we have been considering to change the system to improve our overall guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angela Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Adina is really well located near Lehel Ter metro and is a lovely walk along the Danube into the centre. Easy to get to from the airport (bus from terminal to metro and metro straight up to Lehel Ter).
The hotel is well laid out and has a nice reception area with free tea and coffee for guests, and a great pool and garden. The rooms are excellent and really spacious and I can't recommend it highly enough.
My only criticism is that the beds are rock hard - but I now know that if you mention it to reception they can put a more spongey layer on top to help.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie273_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

Please ask before your next visit for the spongy bed top so that we can prepare that for your arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angela Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

5 nights in room 45 (4th floor) - the comfort size room, but large enough and with kitchenette. sufficient closet space and shelves for a 5 night stay in autum. Beds ok, everything very clean and tidy at arrival and daily cleaned.
From experience we know, that transport from airport could be tricky, so we took a taxi to hotel, not expensive compared with normal european prices.
The hotel surroundings are quiet, There is an Aldi-discounter just on the corner, and 2 small bakeries too.
Easy walk to town and pedestrian center. Could recommend to take the walk alond the Danube river if weather allow.
Only small complaint: On all morning a strange smell of grilled bacon/sausages and eggs came into the room. From the aircon ?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniortraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I kindly inform you that I addressed your concern about the food smell to our maintenance.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angela Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were passing through Budapest on our 8-country tour and picked this hotel/apartment for one night. It was the best find of our entire three week vacation and we wish we could have stayed longer. For starters we arrived later than we'd anticipated and were quite tired. We had booked a two-bedroom apartment with our friends and couldn't have been more pleased of the cleanliness, comfort level, size and layout of this hotel/apartment.

The front desk people were so helpful and the restaurant they recommended late that evening was the best find of the trip as well. Breakfast the next morning was also very good.

Hats off for a job well done, Adina Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janniebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We hope that you can stay longer during your next visit in Europe.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Angela Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel is simple, but the receptionist (the guy with glasses) is acting very strange, he ask 5000 HUF from guest's female visitors (even for 5-10 minute visiting) and HUMILIATE THEM at the front door! I have talked several other guests and find out that he do that with all female visitors and he always act in a very rude way.
I've never seen such a bad style from a hotel employee before!
This behavior is unacceptable, and suggests very cheap hotel style!
I wonder if the director knows about this????
Beware, if you wanna invite somebody to your room then choose another hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 102CnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest.

I am sincerely shocked about your comment and would like to apologize to you this way. In relation to your concern I have been investigating this issue to find out what happened.

I would appreciate if we could discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. If you would like to keep your identity confidential I kindly ask you to contact me via Tripadvisor email system.

I do look forward to your reply and thank you for your cooperation.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
1,161 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,014 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 334 in Budapest
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Address: Hegedus Gyula utca 52-54, Budapest 1133, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Budapest, in close proximity to thriving business districts, Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is a stylish and convenient accommodation choice for business and leisure travellers. Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is one of the most popular aparthotels in the city. Budapest’s main attractions, such as the House of Parliament, Margaret Island, Heroes’ Square and the city’s top museums are all close by. These are easily reached via the underground and there’s a station just minutes from the hotel. From our hotel, you’re only a short stroll from the Danube River, fascinating architecture and an eclectic collection of cafes, restaurants, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing