We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As near perfect as you can get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Ranked #17 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As near perfect as you can get”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

After having stayed at Adina in Copenhagen previously we decided to spend four nights at Adina Budapest in August. This proved to be an excellent decision from all points of view:
1) Room - we were upgraded and the suite was just perfect - size, layout, furnishings, small balcony etc
2) Common areas and garden - very comfortable and spacious lobby with free coffee, tea and water all day. Garden area was super with comfortable seating and plenty of trees etc
3) Swimming pool and jacuzzi - very good with a very pleasant and efficient young man running it
4) Location -pleasant area with plenty of restaurants etc if you explore a bit. Restaurant recommend by reception (they provide the room service for the hotel) was a good start and only a few blocks away.
5) Reception - very helpful and courteous at all times

Room Tip: we had a room facing the main road which was good(plenty of trees)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We do look forward to welcome you back in the future or please choose our properties also in Berlin, Hamburg and Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    146
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
118
221
26
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was my second visit to an Adina and as before, the hotel was fantastic.

After we had an apartment room at the Adina Berlin we chose one for this visit.

The apartments are great, the rooms are really big with a seperate bedroom, kitchen, lounge, bathroom and toilet.

The kitchen is quite small but big enough for a short stay for two.

It's great to have the washing machine if you're away for a while, we chose this hotel with the washing facilities as it was a week into our holiday so we could do some washing and carry less in our cases.

The location is quite a way out of the city centre, it's in more of a residential area and most of the taxi drivers we used didn't know where it was.

There's a supermarket 1 block away which is really handy but it's around a 10 minute walk to the nearest underground station and then around 10 minutes ride into town.

Margret Island is great and is a pleasant half an hour walk away.

The pool area was well maintained and quiet and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all, I would stay here again despite the location as Adina apartment hotels are just great, they're like a home from home.

Room Tip: Go for an apartment room, great size and everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay. We are very happy that you also liked our hotel after staying in Berlin.
We are sorry that you found the location a bit far from the city center. We believe that using the underground or bus line that stops just round the corner our guests can get to the downtown quickly.
Nevertheless we hope that we can welcome you at one of the Adina Apartment Hotels in the future. Please choose our properties also in Hamburg, Frankfurt and Copenhagen.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I enjoyed it all
Staff at breakfast are the best in all the 200 hotels i have been to
Receptionists in general are very good, however i asked one of them about a good place for dinner and he pointed a very extremely expensive restaurant
Others are always helpful and nice and always with a smile except this one
Rooms are nice with a very weill equipeed kitchen hidden somewhere in the wall, and is very clever.
Great Value for what you pay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
In relation to the point you have raised we apologize for not providing you with more choices of restaurants and we assure you that we will make real effort to provide consistency in the reception service to improve our overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We are a family of four who stayed in the hotel for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute.
Rooms are spacious, clean and provide all the utilities you require.
Pool/Jacuzzi/Sauna/Steam room/Gym facilities are more than adequate and great for relaxing.
Public transportation is available very close by.
Staff were all very helpful and professional.

Overall: A great stay in a great hotel!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room no 8 on the 1st floor. 1 room with Double bed and 1 with 2 single beds. Two bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA-DK_H_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I do hope you have enjoyed everything Budapest has to offer and on behalf of the whole team I wish we could welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Adina. We had a very spacious, well equipped, quiet, and beautiful apartment. The only bad thing was the slow internet (which we payed for), but the reception quickly provided us with our own router - great service! Two and a half bathrooms, nice kicthen, three TVs. What more can you ask for? The indoor pool and outdoor recreation area was very relaxing in the heat. Just a five minute walk from the metro, a huge grocery shopping center, and the giant West End shopping mall is a 15 minute walk away. Ask the reception staff to call a taxi. Taxis are very cheap in Budapest, but make sure to use the big companies like City Taxi. Not sure if the breakfast is worth the 12 euros, although I only looked at it. The apartment kitchen saved me a whole lot of breakfast money.

All in all a fantastic place to stay, great and kind staff, and a fine value for money!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with your positive feedback about Adina Budapest. Our team is always trying to find new ways to improve our service. Internet is a key issue and now we are considering to refresh our breakfast buffet although our offer includes a selection of yoghurt, muesli, cold meat and fish, cheese, fresh vegetables and fruit, hot egg dishes and salty and sweet bakery products, coffee, tea and fruit juices.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel and assist you with any wishes.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in a studio which was very spacious, well equipped and spotless. We'd asked for a room on an upper floor facing the courtyard which we got (room 66) and it was bright and quiet. Unfortunately it turned out that these rooms were also the smoking rooms and it did smell at first.
Gym was well equipped and pool was big, and courtyard was pleasant to sit in.
The 2 female receptionists were exceptionally helpful.
Restaurants were slightly limited nearby, but we were there for 9 nights and found 3 in walking distance that we liked (including the hotel restaurant a couple of blocks away) and rotated between them.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel-Aldi provided all we needed!
If you have a big bill to pay and want to use credit card, be aware that they convert the rate (even if you ask them not to) at both the hotel and their restaurant, which makes it slightly more expensive than expected.
Would recommend this hotel and definitely go back if in Budapest

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the courtyard-but specify non smoking, if you're not a smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the payment issue you have raised I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding and I have talked to our colleagues about your concern. We always use the official exchange rate of the Hungarian National Bank and if payment is made in Hungarian Forint the credit card issuing bank defines the conversion rate. Payment in EUR is also accepted in our hotel and I trust we can avoid such problems on your next visit.

I would kindly inform you that non-smoking rooms are located on the lower levels of the building. However we do our best to make the upper floor rooms fresh and smoke-free, too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Budapest or one of our other Adina properties in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We really liked this hotel. Everything was perfect, just one minus there was no free wi-fi in the room (on the first floor was free internet and printer, but no skype). Extremely clean. They cleaned room and change towels everyday. Room was spacious, we stayed in studio with separete bedroom, it was enough for 2 adults and a kid. Bed was very good firm as we like, two types of pillows firm and soft. Kitchen has everything we needed. Bathroom was very good and there was a hairdryer. There was cartoon chanels on tv, and our boy was happy. Staff was really polite and helpful. Thanks, you helped us a lot. Free pool and gym was really great. For breakfast there was different breads, cheeses, fruits, juices, sausages and etc. good start for the day. Location was good, 5 min to the metro. 10 min walk to the Danube, 15 min to Margin island.We will deffinetly stay here for the next time. And I recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Better to choose room with garden view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
The whole team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We do appreciate your kind words and recommending our hotel to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Budapest or one of our other Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
1,139 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 333 in Budapest
1,292 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Address: Hegedus Gyula utca 52-54, Budapest 1133, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing