We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$148
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$721
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cosmo City Hotel(Budapest)
US$162
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mediterran(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
430
165
26
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
165
26
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslehel teraldi supermarketswimming poolcity centremetro stationwashing machinegreat poolwest end mallfull kitchensteam roomself cateringsmall kitchenmargaret islandtwo blocksminute walkliving roomseparate toilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

stayed 2 nights recently and i would definitely recommend to stay if you are wishing to feeling like a home even if you are away from home.

staffs were really helpful .

Rooms are spacious and there're everything you need. Supermarket is 1 minutes walking distance.
THere's big underground garage so no worries for parking. Complimentary coffee and tea at Lobby which I enjoyed.

Some con is a water is splashing out pretty much from shower so I need to wipe out after shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HvarIsland_Split
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
In relation to the point you have raised regarding the shower there are apartments either with shower or with bath. In case you indicate your preference in the reservation we do our best to provide you a room accordingly.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had a great time. A home away from home.
The apartment definitely leaved up to our expectation.
A few people have complain about the location, yet it is only 3 underground stops away from the center. The area was safe and you have inside the station Lehel ter on the upper floor the most amazing market. Forget about the Aldi on the corner get inside the building that looks like a dodgy car and immerse yourself with the locals. (bring your google translator)
Test the sausages before buying get some paprika and some palinka at a fraction of the price.

My only 2 issues are
The mattress and the pillows in room 67 were too hard. However I did sleep well.
They should do something about the cigarettes smell and put some fragrances inside the rooms too

Otherwise I had a great time. It is not a real spa but the facilities on site are as described and are excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daufmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest.
We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the point you have raised regarding the smell in the room I have talked to our Housekeeping Supervisor to improve our overall guest experience. During your next visit we would be pleased to provide you a bed topping to make your sleep more comfortable.
We do hope to welcome you back to Adina Budapest or any other Adina properties in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt and Copenhagen .

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Adina was a great place to stay in Budapest. It was spacious, clean and had all amenities we needed. Staff was very helpful and nice. Perfect for a family!
The only drawback is that it is a bit away from the centre but the next Metro was only 4 minutes away, so not really a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Adina Budapest. On behalf of the team we do look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel and assist you with any wishes.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for one week in one of the apartments with a double bed and a small kitchen. The room dimensions are generous and suitable for a longer stay. The kitchen equipment is sufficient and the fixtures working properly. The cleaning service worked thoroughly and was flexible regarding the time. The swimming pool and the facilities were clean and kept in good shape. The staff speaks good English and was keen to answer any questions. One point to criticize: When welcomed the first offer was an early check-in for an additional fee (50Euro), which does not feel so good after an 18 hour train-travel.
Conclusion: We enjoyed our stay and will come back to the Adina Apartment Hotel in Budapest.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and describe your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the point you have raised regarding the early check-in I would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Early check-in fee applies because providing a nicely cleaned apartment before the check-in time requires extra attention and work from our team. However our goal is to keep the high standard of our services in all circumstances and improve our overall guest experience.

We do look forward to welcome you back at Adina Budapest or any other Adina properties in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Such a wonderful hotel, the only negative thing I could say is the location which was really not even bad it just isn't right in the city. The staff were fantastic and so friendly. I loved being able to cook especially being vegan - having those facilities was wonderful! One morning I had to rush out and didn't get a chance to do the dishes and when I arrived back they were all done and put through the dishwasher! The staff have gone above and beyond and I cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth-alexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to be your home away from home on your next visit to Hungary.

We do hope to welcome you to any of our other Adina Apartment Hotels in Europe or in Australia in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews