We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
474
189
27
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
189
27
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslehel teraldi supermarketswimming poolwashing machinecity centrefull kitchena quiet residential areametro stationtrofea grillwest end shoppingsteam roomself cateringblue lineseparate toiletliving roomthe rivermargaret island
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We noted other reviews saying that it was a 'bit far out' from the city centre, but we didn't think this at all - it's 5 minutes walk from Lehel Ter metro station (which has a great local market above it) and only 3 stops from Deak Ferenc Ter, the main city centre station. It's in a quiet city location, and even though our apartment was facing the street, there was zero noise.

There is an Aldi literally yards around the corner from the hotel, and on the next corner there's a modern Prima supermarket plus a coffee shop and bakery. There's also an excellent local bar ('Room', which I've reviewed separately) with a great laid-back atmosphere and ridiculously cheap non-tourist prices. We only spent half of our budget for food and drink.

The apartment was huge, with a nice little kitchen with oven, dishwasher and microwave, plus a washing machine that was great for spin-drying swimming trunks after using the excellent pool.

There were two televisions with a small selection of English language programmes, not that we went there to watch TV.

We booked a deal that included breakfast, and there was a great buffet selection that included scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon or frankfurters, lots of different cooked meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurt, cereals and great local bread and rolls.

Our only slight gripe was that our 'double' bedroom was two single beds pushed together, with separate single duvets, but this wasn't a big hardship.

The staff were all polite and friendly, and spoke excellent English. It was my wife's birthday while we were there, and when we got back to the apartment on her birthday, there was a card and a little box of chocolates waiting for her.

We didn't use the courtyard garden due to it being November, but it looked very nice.

We've stayed in many European capital cities, and Budapest in general, and the Adina in particular, are right up there with the best.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My stay in Adina was very conformable. The staff are extremely helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious, food is tasty. Location is convenient with a number of malls and smaller shops around, including a fantastic farmers' market. A big thank you to the hotel administration and personnel for making my stay a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leylaalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I've tested many Budapest properties in the last 20 years but this one was and is a place where can feel like at home: spacious apartments, super comfy beds and linen, light proof curtains for long sleep, excellent breakfast selection,

Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna is plus, also reasonably priced underground garage and the next door Aldi-Market.

What really makes me hype about this place is their 150% understanding of professional hotel service: prices you book are what you pay (no hidden mandatory cost) and customers are treated as welcome guests not as milk cows.

Transparency is the keyword which other places have totally lost..

Location is quiet but walkable distance to "action" places

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had previously stayed at an Adina Apartment Hotel in Copenhagen and loved it. The rooms in Copenhagen and Budapest are so comfortable, spacious and clean. However, our main reason for choosing Adina is that it offers laundry capabilities within the rooms. That helps us travelers who go on extended trips to Europe but still want to pack light. Unfortunately in Budapest, the room only had a washer, not a dryer. I was told I could use the two dryers the hotel's basement, but they weren't well vented and couldn't dry our clothes either. I ended up walking five blocks to Bubbles Laundromat to dry our wet clothes. It was frustrating. Also, there was no active air conditioning in the room; we had to open the windows. Finally, the WiFi and TV connections were a little unreliable. All that said, I still like the Adina Apartment Hotel chain. The rooms are great. In the Budapest location, it's just two blocks to the Metro, which takes you everywhere in Budapest, so that was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel but don't count on the convenience of its laundry capabilities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InLoveAndOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Ügyvezető igazgató at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear InLoveAndOnTheGo,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are sorry about your experience about our dryers in the laundry room and sorry that my colleagues could not help you to fix this. To my knowledge both machines work well. Next time please feel free to contact any of my team member and we will assist you with solutions.
We hope that you will visit us in the future and we can improve your Love for Budapest.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A couple of blocks from the Metro stop but also a nice walk along the Danube to the city centre. Along the way you'll walk past the Parliament building and the shoes on the Danube memorial. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, knowledgeable about the city and willing to advise. As with other Adina apartments (we've stayed with them in Copenhagen) this is situated slightly outside the centre in a residential area which is safe and quiet. The pool, gym, sauna and steam room are good. There is a lovely bar, outside space and a book library. The apartment was very well appointed and a pleasure to stay in. If we came back to Budapest we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CoxieandBaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABUD, Ügyvezető igazgató at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear CoxieandBaggy,

thank you for your great feedback. Our Team is looking forward to welcoming you back at Adina Budapest or any other Adina Apartment Hotels.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews