We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base from which to explore a fascinating city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Ranked #18 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Very spacious indeed, clean, well appointed modern accommodation. (inc. 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dishwasher, washer-dryer). Helpful, friendly but unobtrusive staff. Good in-house swimming pool. Good overall family all-in 'deal' with a couple of extras thrown in e.g. free zoo visit. We wanted a 'home-from-home' base and that's exactly what we got - actually rather more luxurious than home! Hotel not quite in the heart of the city in a slightly (only slightly) run-down area but city transport is so accessible that's not a problem. Good selection of discount cards for attractions in the foyer which we overlooked until last morning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewCBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2009

We stayed here for three nights in December. The rooms are a good size, modern and clean. The heating was kept up high and we had to lower the thermostat but great when you come in from the cold. When you check out the hotel will store your bags and arrange transport back to the airport. The only disadvantage to this hotel is the distance from the city centre though my partner and I were happy to walk everywhere and there is a Metro station nearby.

We found Budapest very beautiful, lots of sights to see during the day and lots of good restaurants and bars for the evening. We particularly liked Abszint and also Klassz restaurants which are across the road from each other. Klassz being very good value for money.

Dont miss the Castle district we had a great day out there finishing up in the caves, a bit strange but worth a visit.

I would have no problems returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P0rkpieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I stayed at the Adina with four friends and the apartment was ideal for us. There were two bedrooms and a large pull out bed in the living room. The only minor problem was five women sharing one bathroom. It would perhaps have been better if the shower was seperate.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good. The hotel isn't directly on a bus or metro stop but both can be reached by a five to ten minute walk.

It was particularly nice to be able to use the pool and sauna. Both were immaculately clean and never seemed busy.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank bread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We spent 5 nights here with two young children, in a one-bedroom apartment. Reception staff were concerned that we wouldn't be comfortable in such a small space, but you could have slept a couple of families in there. We have been travelling for some months, and have been used to sharing one room, so having such a large apartment was incredible. One rollaway bed was brought in and put in the living room, and we made up the sofa also. There were two televisions, and the children were delighted to discover a cartoon channel in English. I was so happy to see a kettle, and it saved us seeking out a laundromat thanks to the resident washer/dryer. We booked via Expedia, and paid 100Euro/night, and it was great value. We didn't have breakfast included, which was no problem because of the fully equipped kitchen. The pool was great, and we were the only ones there when we swam. We were out of the centre of town, but could walk down to the river and to a fantastic children's playground. The metro was a short walk away, so getting to the centre of town was easy. We didn't want to pay the hotel parking prices, so parked in a guarded lot across the road for 8000ft/week. We highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OurGrandDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We really enjoyed our time in Budapest. The hotel was slightly off the beaten path but we were able to get to the public transport within 15 minutes by walking. One day we even walked all the way home from the Chain Bridge (with three kids).

The hotel itself was fairly modern. The rooms were very large and included a kitchen and each room had a television. The hotel also had an indoor swimming pool as well as a gym. The gym was better than I expected--two treadmills (one was broken), bike and rowing machine plus various free weights and a few machines.

Hotel staff were helpful and the breakfast was decent but not exceptional.

In case anyone is interested, I took my kids to the water park at the Radisson. We took a taxi and the kids had a lot of fun. It was a great break after all of the sightseeing. My favorite thing in Budapest was the Parliament--make sure to take the tour!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MfamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
1,189 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
4,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,871 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Address: Hegedus Gyula utca 52-54, Budapest 1133, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Budapest, in close proximity to thriving business districts, Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is a stylish and convenient accommodation choice for business and leisure travellers. Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is one of the most popular aparthotels in the city. Budapest’s main attractions, such as the House of Parliament, Margaret Island, Heroes’ Square and the city’s top museums are all close by. These are easily reached via the underground and there’s a station just minutes from the hotel. From our hotel, you’re only a short stroll from the Danube River, fascinating architecture and an eclectic collection of cafes, restaurants, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing